Peter Ramsaroop backing PPP/C

Posted By Stabroek editor On October 25, 2011 @ 3:45 pm In Local | No Comments

Businessman Peter Ramsaroop has endorsed the PPP/C.

A longstanding and bitter critic of the PPP/C and President Bharrat Jagdeo, the PPP/C today issued a statement from Ramsaroop in which he said he had reviewed the party’s manifesto and was gratified that it had many key programmes in it.

Ramsaroop’s endorsement comes days after he issued an apology to Agriculture Minister and PPP/C Campaign Manager Robert Persaud over statements he had made about him in a TV programme.

Peter Ramsaroop
Ramsaroop, who had previously accused the Jagdeo administration of stymieing several of his business endeavours, started out with the PNCR and headed his own political party. He also had stint with the Alliance For Change and had been in discussion with A Partnership for National Unity.

His statement follows:

“As a former Presidential Candidate campaigning for continued changes to Guyana, I have advocated for key shifts in our economic vision. I strongly believe Guyana can become a Transport Led Economy.

“I have had a chance to review the PPP/C 2011 and Beyond Manifesto and find it refreshing that many of the key programs such as the Deep Water Harbour, completion of the Road to Brazil and certain tax reliefs are all in the plan under a Ramotar led Government. In addition, the Presidential Candidate has promised a review of the entire tax system including the VAT which I strongly believe must happen.

“I fully support these initiatives. In addition, as a leading member of the opposition ranks, I believe Guyana needs a period of political peace and working alongside each other to ensure that all Guyanese benefit. My discussions with the Presidential Candidate and his team have given me the assurance that the strong desire and will is there for all of us to work together no matter ethnicity, religion or political affiliation for a better nation.

“My decision is based on the Future “Winning the Future for All Guyanese” Mr. Ramotar is a family man and understand what it takes to run a household like many of us and I strongly believe will be a President for all of Guyana. And I am confident the PPP/C is the best and only choice for all Guyanese.”

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by Sase Singh:
Peter Ramsaroop backing PPP/C

Posted By Stabroek editor On October 25, 2011 @ 3:45 pm In Local | No Comments

Businessman Peter Ramsaroop has endorsed the PPP/C.

A longstanding and bitter critic of the PPP/C and President Bharrat Jagdeo, the PPP/C today issued a statement from Ramsaroop in which he said he had reviewed the party’s manifesto and was gratified that it had many key programmes in it.

Ramsaroop’s endorsement comes days after he issued an apology to Agriculture Minister and PPP/C Campaign Manager Robert Persaud over statements he had made about him in a TV programme.

Peter Ramsaroop
Ramsaroop, who had previously accused the Jagdeo administration of stymieing several of his business endeavours, started out with the PNCR and headed his own political party. He also had stint with the Alliance For Change and had been in discussion with A Partnership for National Unity.

His statement follows:

“As a former Presidential Candidate campaigning for continued changes to Guyana, I have advocated for key shifts in our economic vision. I strongly believe Guyana can become a Transport Led Economy.

“I have had a chance to review the PPP/C 2011 and Beyond Manifesto and find it refreshing that many of the key programs such as the Deep Water Harbour, completion of the Road to Brazil and certain tax reliefs are all in the plan under a Ramotar led Government. In addition, the Presidential Candidate has promised a review of the entire tax system including the VAT which I strongly believe must happen.

“I fully support these initiatives. In addition, as a leading member of the opposition ranks, I believe Guyana needs a period of political peace and working alongside each other to ensure that all Guyanese benefit. My discussions with the Presidential Candidate and his team have given me the assurance that the strong desire and will is there for all of us to work together no matter ethnicity, religion or political affiliation for a better nation.

“My decision is based on the Future “Winning the Future for All Guyanese” Mr. Ramotar is a family man and understand what it takes to run a household like many of us and I strongly believe will be a President for all of Guyana. And I am confident the PPP/C is the best and only choice for all Guyanese.”

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look out, more to come, much dinero sharing. Too many have lost the plot. Thank the lord we have Raphael and Khemraj in the AFC. Men who practices politics with Principles.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Mr Ramsaroop realise there is NO FUTURE with a WATA WASH SHIT AH BATTY PARTY.

you are so lucky that amral doesn't have a "minimum iq required to post" rule on this site. sooooo lucky.
At least I dont have my ass up my head like you Gadaha!!!
Originally posted by the new yorker:

you are so lucky that amral doesn't have a "minimum iq required to post" rule on this site. sooooo lucky.
Thank you Bhai. YUh finally get some asense in that thick skull of yours. yippie yippie partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by raymond:
Mr Ramsaroop realise there is a FUTURE with a WATA WASH SHIT AH BATTY PARTY.

I concur
Peter is a businessman first and foremost. He and Ming made the mistake of aligning with the wrong party. Now he finally figured out how to stay in business.
I wonder how Stella take this. She don't like Jagdeo at all. Big Grin
TI
Why?? She made a move on his Highness and he refused her request??? partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by TI:
Peter is a businessman first and foremost. He and Ming made the mistake of aligning to the wrong party. Now he finally figured out how to stay in business.
Thank you Bhai. YUh finally get some asense in that thick skull of yours. yippie yippie partybanana partybanana

I concur

The laff is on you! Read carefully.
Originally posted by TI:
Peter is a businessman first and foremost. He and Ming made the mistake of aligning to the wrong party. Now he finally figured out how to stay in business.

Peter would not leff the best party ever fu come and join up with the wuss party PPP according to these AFC ka ka holes here...no sane man would dump something good fu something bad...just thinking...i am waiting to see how many ah yall gun come out and cuss out Peter. cheers

Peter made the choice that all Guyanese will make come Nov 28...PPP Civic all the way
KFC katahars done fu good
That is not what I wrote. Any IDIOT can play children's game. It is NOT that difficult.
Originally posted by squingy:

I concur

The laff is on you! Read carefully.
HEHE One more of them playing children's game. Like full moon out already. yippie yippie partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by Hope:

I concur
lol
Peter is just an opportunist! When he cannot find the opportunity he is looking for in the PPP he will quit, just like he quit his own party that he formed.

Speaking about his own party, when Peter firt came back to Guyana to form his party, he was going around to Guyanese churches in New York talking to the Pastors about supporting him since he claimed to be a born again christian who has decided to run for president and take the country back from corruption.

His party failed. He joined the PNC, that didn't last long, he Joined the AFC, that didn't last long and now he is eating crow at the feet of Jagdeo after being severely victimized both personally and with his business!

Peter Ramsaroop IS THE DEFINITION OF A LOSER!
Originally posted by TI:
When he was in the AFC, was this your opinion? Big Grin

hell no..he was de bess ting ever happen to the AFC...no whe is de wuss cause he teamed up with the Party of fall Guyanese. cheers
Peter Ramsaroop - "If you don't stand for something, you'll settle for anything"

These guys don't care about Guyana and the poor Guyanese people that are suffering, all they care about if POWER! SELF SERVING POWER!
Originally posted by Guyanese Patriot:
Peter Ramsaroop - "If you don't stand for something, you'll settle for anything"

These guys don't care about Guyana and the poor Guyanese people that are suffering, all they care about if POWER! SELF SERVING POWER!

was he like dis when he was in the AFC ????
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Originally posted by TI:
When he was in the AFC, was this your opinion? Big Grin

hell no..he was de bess ting ever happen to the AFC...no whe is de wuss cause he teamed up with the Party of fall Guyanese. cheers

You are right IT was the best thing that ever happened to the AFC when he left. Did you think the AFC was going to allow these opportunist to walk in and demand POSITION? This is all what these guys are all about

Mike the man didn't stick around no time, so they don't even know what he was like, all they know is that he came in demanding a high position and he was shown the door!

Its funny how all you PPP goons here on GNI as knocking this guy for years, calling him all kinds of animal and now you are willing to embrace him?

Peter has lost all respect. He has no credibility!

Mike the man didn't stick around no time, so they don't even know what he was like, all they know is that he came in demanding a high position and he was shown the door!

Its funny how all you PPP goons here on GNI as knocking this guy for years, calling him all kinds of animal and now you are willing to embrace him?

well stop crying about him leaving the KFC naa den....FYI the PPP don't need any booster for their victory Nov 29..we gat dis ting lack dung ah reddy.....Guyanese will vote the PPP back into office because they see the PPP as the party that took them out of the shit hole yall PNC took us and now Guyana in one of th ebest place to live in the world...thanks to the PPP and the honorable Dr Jagdeo cheers

Mike, I am not member of the AFC. I am just sick and tired of what the PNC and PPP have done to Guyana, that is why I am rooting for the AFC to win the elections.

When I saw Peter Ramsaroop joined the AFC, I was definitely not happy but the reason why I am backing the AFC was justified when Peter couldn't get what he was hoping to get from the AFC and he abrubtly left.

Mike, I am not member of the AFC. I am just sick and tired of what the PNC and PPP have done to Guyana, that is why I am rooting for the AFC to win the elections.

When I saw Peter Ramsaroop joined the AFC, I was definitely not happy but the reason why I am backing the AFC was justified when Peter couldn't get what he was hoping to get from the AFC and he abrubtly left.

i hear you bro and that's ok with me...but why wood you back a dead horse in this race EH??

Big Grin Big Grin
Originally posted by cain:

Big Grin Big Grin

cainster...wadd up bro...ah see yal falling apart by the day..Peter drink the Milk..ah wonder who them passing the cup to next..yal done fu good bro...PPP all the way wavey
Originally posted by Spice Girl:
Peter Ramsaroop appears to be a confused egomaniac. He could not have any followers, not even his wife. Wonder if she too is a client of Nigel Hughes'? Smile

AHHHH suck it up you bitter thing you...Peter saw the light and he did like what all Guyanese will do come Nov 28...put th ePPP back into office..the Party for all Guyanese..long live the PPP..KFC done fu good cheers
Peter Ramsaroop appears to be a confused egomaniac. He could not have any followers, not even his wife. Wonder if she too is a client of Nigel Hughes'? Smile

How come he was not confused when he joined the AFC? Big Grin
TI
Originally posted by The Judge:
Whats funny is that only when you support AFC and APNU you're credible.

and if some one supports teh ASFC or APNU they are criminals according to you.

Let eh who is without sin cast teh first stone.

I realize that janet created Guyanese political culture. Burnham followed, and now Jagdeo. In other words "the worst criminal becomes an angel if he joins my party".

Also "any one who disagrees with me politiocallly I will stigmatize as a "PPP", "PNC", or "AFC", whther or not I have knowledge as to whether the person supports that party, rather than listening to what tehy say, empathize with them, and draw constructive criticism if applicable".
It's Halloween season and Peter, Peter, pumpkin eater gone to the PPP for pumpkin soup.

it hut yall dat the man jump th efence...he is a smart man...he know the KFC is up to no good so he left and came back to the party that is for all Guyanese...the PPP civic Party..we gun put a fine cut ass pun yall wata wash KFC come Nov 28...PPP all the way...KFC done fu good cheers yippie
Originally posted by The Judge:
Whats funny is that only when you support AFC and APNU you're credible.

As soon as you've stopped supporting these two confabulations of bitter souls you're vilified

Interesting comments.
It's Halloween season and Peter, Peter, pumpkin eater gone to the PPP for pumpkin soup.

it hut yall dat the man jump th efence...he is a smart man...he know the KFC is up to no good so he left and came back to the party that is for all Guyanese...the PPP civic Party..we gun put a fine cut ass pun yall wata wash KFC come Nov 28...PPP all the way...KFC done fu good cheers yippie

SM, temper your excitement. By New Year, he gone again if PPP ain't mek he Finance Minister.