I was living in Guyana up to 1996. The state-owned radio station journalists had a challenge to extract suitable BJ audio clips for their reports. This is firsthand info you're getting.

I won't press the point because BJ overcame that shortcoming a long time ago. There is hope for the pandit mayor.

I know BJ long long before those audio clips days and his English was eloquent.  

You rass lie and YOU KNOW IT!!  Stop pretending you are more than you really are!!  Even YOU told me YOU were surprised when he made it so far!

If Jagdeo's 'English' was eloquent 'long long before those audio clip days',  how come the audio clips shows differently ? 

Maybe his English was eloquent, but not his speech.   

Inexperience, nervousness, the heebie-jeebies or anxiety etc --- all these things cause bright people to sound dull under the spotlight at critical moments in their young lives.

Charles Ramson Junior is an exceedingly brilliant young man. He's shown presidential potential. Look what happened to him when he delivered his maiden speech in parliament. He had prepared a script, wonderful words and ideas. So why, how and where the word "battylion" came from? Naturally some malicious anti-PPPites jumped upon a hyena bandwagon laughing bellyful. Did that miniscule falter halt Ramson's political career? No way.

These are examples we must use to urge ambitious youths not to give up, not to accept setbacks but to struggle to reverse them.

For the last time, I wish young Yubraj well.

Tola posted:

I was living in Guyana up to 1996. The state-owned radio station journalists had a challenge to extract suitable BJ audio clips for their reports. This is firsthand info you're getting.

I won't press the point because BJ overcame that shortcoming a long time ago. There is hope for the pandit mayor.

You rass lie and YOU KNOW IT!!  Stop pretending you are more than you really are!!  Even YOU told me YOU were surprised when he made it so far!

If Jagdeo's 'English' was eloquent 'long long before those audio clip days',  how come the audio clips shows differently ? 

Liars.  Whenever he passes, dem guh seh he was born in a manger with a halo over his head!

Tola posted:

Liars.  Whenever he passes, dem guh seh he was born in a manger with a halo over his head!

Oh rass  !! Now me gun have to change me maning praya. 

Lenora, you talking shere trash. When someone becomes a 1st they should be the best and brightest we have to offer. Not some uneducated low hanging fruit who makes us cringe every time he screws the english language up in his speech.

Iguana seh: Was Clement Rohee the "best and brightest" when the PPP made that ignorant lout Minister of Foreign Affairs and put him in front of foreign nations to mangle the English language and stutter himself thru situations? How does parking bicycles at Metropole fuh the PPP top brass qualify him for Minister of Foreign Affairs?

How about the bellicose Ms. Manikchand who sign alyuh death warrant while flouncing around the US Ambassador. Banna straighten out yuh own house fuss you HYPOCRITE! You criticize Ubraj strictly because the man is an Indian who doesn't tow alyuh RACIST Hindutva line!

Look at the PNC blacks who hold position and how eloquent they are when needed. This guy presenting himself to the public as a rookie and he can't even string together the english language properly. I believe that the PNC purposely put a dufus up as the 1st Indo mayor to cause embarrassment to our community. Imagine this bumbling idiot will be representing Guyana on overseas visits and meeting with visiting dignitaries. He is an embarrassment.  

Iguana seh: Rashleigh Jackson, Fred Wills would run circles around ANYBODY in the PPP today. Funny how you like them now, but alyuh hated them because they were BLACK!. And the PNC didn't just have educated and sophisticated BLACK people! You forget SIR Shridath Ramphal, Attorney General Shahabuddeen etc.

Gwan suh wid yuh ignorant loutish, hypocritical "look at PNC blacks.....". We don't need patronizing from the likes of you!

Drugb, see my comments in red bold above. Young Ubraj may not be eloquent like Burnham, but he will connect with ordinary folks. Alyuh "elitist" PPP clowns neglect that. Wouldn't be surprised if he does a better than good job and mek alyuh squirm in agony.

Inexperience, nervousness, the heebie-jeebies or anxiety etc --- all these things cause bright people to sound dull under the spotlight at critical moments in their young lives.

Charles Ramson Junior is an exceedingly brilliant young man. He's shown presidential potential. Look what happened to him when he delivered his maiden speech in parliament. He had prepared a script, wonderful words and ideas. So why, how and where the word "battylion" came from? Naturally some malicious anti-PPPites jumped upon a hyena bandwagon laughing bellyful. Did that miniscule falter halt Ramson's political career? No way.

These are examples we must use to urge ambitious youths not to give up, not to accept setbacks but to struggle to reverse them.

For the last time, I wish young Yubraj well.

Yes, correct.  People need to be coached.  Why you think big companies have coaches constantly working with their staff as ALL levels, including top-tier, to develop their soft skills.  Coaching is constant, people even repeat after some time just for refresher.

But some are better than others in one or another.  I worked with and saw top people who were good at one but needed lots of help in others!

And stop making fun of young Ramson!  He has a lot of fire in his belly!

Tola posted:

Yes, and start practicing so you don't screw it up!!  Start practice chanting Om Sri Bhagwan Bharat!

And that also goes for Mars and Caribj!!

He was elected, so they are who matter, not few angry-bird posters on GNI!  Most Guyanese don't even know of this forum!

I know of quite a few blacks who know of this forum but see it as racist, infantile and a waste of time. Many are accomplished professionals who  were appalled at Drugb's racist attacks on the Afro Guyanese woman who was helping kids. I was one of them. My reason for joining. But unlike me, most want nothing to do with a RACIST Indian, PPP dominated forum which is at times vulgar. I suspect many Indians feel the same thus read, but do not join.

When Bharrat wrote CXC, one of his highest grades was in English.  He was always, and still is, a voracious reader.  He owns an amazing collection of books that he buys from around the world.

He is also a "voracious" racist! And for that, you can keep him, his reading, and "eloquence". He is KNOWN! That evil man is beyond redemption!

Tola posted:

Yes, and start practicing so you don't screw it up!!  Start practice chanting Om Sri Bhagwan Bharat!

And that also goes for Mars and Caribj!!

Oh and Iggy and Leonora..and Mitwah.  Sorry mi leff alyuh out!

He was elected, so they are who matter, not few angry-bird posters on GNI!  Most Guyanese don't even know of this forum!

I know of quite a few blacks who know of this forum but see it as racist, infantile and a waste of time. Many are accomplished professionals who  were appalled at Drugb's racist attacks on the Afro Guyanese woman who was helping kids. I was one of them. My reason for joining. But unlike me, most want nothing to do with a RACIST Indian, PPP dominated forum which is at times vulgar. I suspect many Indians feel the same thus read, but do not join.

It is unfortunate that this forum is not used for a positive  and  more educational purposes.  

Tola posted:

It is unfortunate that this forum is not used for a positive  and  more educational purposes.  

Oh, it's educational my friend. About all the wrong things.

It's educational about how Guyana is run. Not what you know or the content of your posts, but who you know. Mischievous Burnhamesque moderation. Educational about sodomy, posting of black gay porn pics, the practice of racism and so on as most clap their hands in glee.

This point I'll make now because no one has raised it yet. When Bharrat Jagdeo became Junior Finance Minister in 1993 his spoken English was disappointing. Up to 1995 when he rose to senior minister there was hardly any improvement. Look at him now. Is real hard to separate de man from a microphone. Give young Ubraj time.

Bharrat was university educated so this is hard to believe that he did not have command of the english language. Many of us including django with only high school education have fluent command of english. What school did this man attend that makes his english so bad, considering it is supposed to be Guyana's native language?

Mr. Drugb don't you think you stepped out of line here ? how do you know what level of Education Django achieved ? what ever it's it my personal business and it's private.Bear in mind he is not a public figure.

Admins take note.

Here is an interview with Ubraj

This chap can't even speak properly nor is he a good public speaker, lots of grammatically errors in his speech. Looks like the PNC pick the worst of the worst in Indos to keep by their side.  Note that the host cut off dissenting viewers, this program was a sham, relegating them to rude and disrespectful the moment they criticize. 

I listened to the Banna and his grammar is very poor. I guess that’s the best that APNU can offer to GT residents. I still wish him well and they will have to live with their choices. 

He actually sounds like DJ.

Yugiski, you should be the last person to make such comment.You can't construct a simple sentence, one can imagine your parts of speech.