Duh odda thread got deleted.  Mi repeat, Alyuh gi di lil coolie bwoi a chance nuh.  Guyanese should be happy an Indo can rise in the ranks of the PNC and Democratically take a key constituency.  And one with 100% Indian sounding name to boot!

Why all the negativity?  Jeeze!

Lets congratulate him and give him a chance.  He has his work cut out!!

the β€œnegativity” with concomitant racial overtones was all yours and Nehru’s

so, why was my thread deleted?

smfh

You are a sour puss with a hypersensitive race demeanor.  You are a difficult person for any other race to be around.  Everyone needs to walk on eggshells!!

race-baiting may be sport for y’all, but not for me

sorry

Ronan vex bad, bad that an Indo is the Mayor. Congrats to Narine. Good move by the PNC.

Clinton Urling for the PPP presidential candidate? A man bold enough to tell Jagdeo after the election that he should bow out of politics.

You and the rest of your gang will be so angry that you would run out to vote PNC in your rage that PPP become "black man party, so what's the difference".

i take offense at your sly ’confirming’ of yugee’s upsided-down, alternate universe, defamatory take on where i stand with Ubraj’s election as mayor

a slug would know better

weird . . . smh

I can only ponder as to what your problems are.  In fact my challenge to yuji was for the PPP to do the same as APNU has done and that is to select man from outside of their traditional ethnic base into a solid leadership position. 

Mayor of GT is too powerful for ethnic tokenism so it becomes hard for the PPP to respond to this move.  It also shows that the PNC is smart enough to move the discussion beyond Volda's faux pas.  Not only do they signal diversity in terms of ethnicity but they also do so in terms of age. It shows that they can engage younger people who are competent when they wish to do so.  This man campaigning outside of PNC strongholds or to young people WITHIN PNC strongholds will work wonders.

It takes someone with some issue to interpret my comments in any other way. I can only ponder your thinking as to whether my comment directed to yuji had a thing to do with you.

I can assure you that the worries about the prospect of an APNU/AFC loss is lest assured than it was a few days ago.

It doesn't matter which Blackman the PPP chooses, the Black KKK will scream ,"He is not Black enough". But, why look for colour, let's follow Volda, the PNC leader mantra, select only PPP members, OK.

So prove us wrong and select a black man who has black following.  I will even concede Urling, even though his initial approach to the PPP was to literally drink their soup. He was able to confront Jagdeo.  And he has his own support among many black youth.

The usual PPP black Uncle Tom only finds mouth when he defends his Indo Massa against "bad black people". Real House Negro.

Where is Urling now btw?  A PPP MP?

Ronan vex bad, bad that an Indo is the Mayor. Congrats to Narine. Good move by the PNC.

Clinton Urling for the PPP presidential candidate? A man bold enough to tell Jagdeo after the election that he should bow out of politics.

You and the rest of your gang will be so angry that you would run out to vote PNC in your rage that PPP become "black man party, so what's the difference".

i take offense at your sly ’confirming’ of yugee’s upsided-down, alternate universe, defamatory take on where i stand with Ubraj’s election as mayor

a slug would know better

weird . . . smh

I can only ponder as to what your problems are.  In fact my challenge to yuji was for the PPP to do the same as APNU has done and that is to select man from outside of their traditional ethnic base into a solid leadership position. 

Mayor of GT is too powerful for ethnic tokenism so it becomes hard for the PPP to respond to this move.  It also shows that the PNC is smart enough to move the discussion beyond Volda's faux pas.  Not only do they signal diversity in terms of ethnicity but they also do so in terms of age. It shows that they can engage younger people who are competent when they wish to do so.  This man campaigning outside of PNC strongholds or to young people WITHIN PNC strongholds will work wonders.

It takes someone with some issue to interpret my comments in any other way. I can only ponder your thinking as to whether my comment directed to yuji had a thing to do with you.

I can assure you that the worries about the prospect of an APNU/AFC loss is lest assured than it was a few days ago.

i don’t care to waste time on the Captain Obvious red herring digressions above

unless your command of the English language is fatally deficient . . . you bloody well know what i am talking about

your ego cannot handle . . . so you work the passive-aggressive angle

again . . . simply weird

It doesn't matter which Blackman the PPP chooses, the Black KKK will scream ,"He is not Black enough". But, why look for colour, let's follow Volda, the PNC leader mantra, select only PPP members, OK.

So prove us wrong and select a black man who has black following.  I will even concede Urling, even though his initial approach to the PPP was to literally drink their soup. He was able to confront Jagdeo.  And he has his own support among many black youth.

The usual PPP black Uncle Tom only finds mouth when he defends his Indo Massa against "bad black people". Real House Negro.

Where is Urling now btw?  A PPP MP?

It doesn't mean  because you deh pun tap, you must dictate who  the PPP must elect. That's DICTATORSHIP go to CUBA COMRADE! The Pundit ran a good campaign and was elected, no choice.

unless your command of the English language is fatally deficient . . . you bloody well know what i am talking about

again . . . simply weird

Given that I suspect you aren't going to be voting in 2020 what you think matters not.  The fact that Volda's comments went viral and are being construed in such a way that, not only the PPP, but her "frenemy" Harmon also seeks to capitalize on it, shows indeed that she made a mistake.

But the good news is that someone select an Indian as mayor of GT.  Not only outside of the PNC ethnic base, but a young man who seems to be well respected at that.  It shows that whatever the PNC was for the past 3 years they want to appear to be something else in the run up to the next national elections.  Cunning I would think, given that ethnic REALITIES of Guyana.

This has changed the trajectory of the discussion and now the ball has been thrown to Jagdeo to do likewise.  Will he dare to select a black man with a popular base of support in Rose Hall to be mayor?  Not a black token who is afraid to stand up to him but a man who is well respected in Rose Hall.

Some how I think that Ravi Dev and his other handlers will not allow him to do that.

Of course I note your usual propensity to engage in personal attack rather than advance your perspective with reasoned argument.  You ought to know by now that sticks and stones might break my bones but names will never hurt me.  At times being the most maligned poster this still hasn't silenced me.

It doesn't mean  because you deh pun tap, you must dictate who  the PPP must elect. That's DICTATORSHIP go to CUBA COMRADE! The Pundit ran a good campaign and was elected, no choice.

Its a pity that neither you nor other ardent PPP supporters will ever be able to determine who leads the PPP.  Its the puppet master Jagdeo and the rest of you quiver in terror lest he directs his rage against you.

again . . . simply weird

But the good news is that someone select an Indian as mayor of GT.  Not only outside of the PNC ethnic base, but a young man who seems to be well respected at that.  It shows that whatever the PNC was for the past 3 years they want to appear to be something else in the run up to the next national elections.  Cunning I would think, given that ethnic REALITIES of Guyana.

De bai is comin wid ole PNC stock. He family was PNC supporter foh decades.

again . . . simply weird

. . . You ought to know by now that sticks and stones might break my bones but names will never hurt me.  At times being the most maligned poster this still hasn't silenced me.

i’m on to you banna . . . cloaking yourself in self-proclaimed martyrdom doesn’t impress me

So they know he isn't a PPP spy.  Still waiting for a major PPP leadership slot to be awarded to a black man.  The PPP should one up the PNC and select a black person with a following among blacks to be their presidential candidate.

Redux/Ronan gatt some real issues.

Apparently he does but you have known me for a decade and you know that I don't care what other posters think of me.  I post as I see fit and who don't like it can eat grass.

Mi know, mi know.  Yuh mek mi eat grass couple time well!

I actually enjoy debating with you.  You are in the "frenemy" column.  Better than the ignorance that pours out of people like yuji and others.  Occasionally I learn something.

So they know he isn't a PPP spy.  Still waiting for a major PPP leadership slot to be awarded to a black man.  The PPP should one up the PNC and select a black person with a following among blacks to be their presidential candidate.

Bai de PPP dey give de lunch man Lunchie the most powerful wuk after president. Sam hinds was token. But Sam hinds had 10 time more important portfolio dan what dem dis set do Moses. 

Luncheon (wallowing in his own time-warped, mid 20th Century bubble) was an important PARTY apparatchik, providing cover for a lot of Jagdeo shyte . . . but, as far as money, governance and the ethnic exercise of power is concerned, he was a non-entity, much like Janet Jagan in her last days

to compare Moses Nagamootoo unfavorably to Sam Hinds is the joke of knaves, the uninformed or the stupid

nuff said

Luncheon (wallowing in his own time-warped, mid 20th Century bubble) was an important PARTY apparatchik, providing cover for a lot of Jagdeo shyte . . . but, as far as money, governance and the ethnic exercise of power is concerned, he was a non-entity, much like Janet Jagan in her last days

to compare Moses Nagamootoo unfavorably to Sam Hinds is the joke of knaves, the uninformed or the stupid

nuff said

Hey hey hey...tell abie na what important portfolio Moses dat compare wed we bai Sam? List Sam and Moses portfolio foh abie. Hey hey hey...

nuff said

Hey hey hey...tell abie na what important portfolio Moses dat compare wed we bai Sam? List Sam and Moses portfolio foh abie. Hey hey hey...

Guyana has a coalition Gov’t with the AFC controlling a number of MAJOR portfolios

tell me, how exactly does PM Moses Nagamootoo NOT have effective control of the Information Ministry?

what did Sam do other than smile-n-nod again?

Naga Minister of Chronicle  Papa. 

stupid people are incapable of understanding what is important

you are excused . . . go make yourself useful and entertain idle people with shakeabatty somewhere

You have a mental problem, who advice you to come  on GNI  for therapy ? Are you looking to WIN, so Win you rass. Grow up.

Here is an interview with Ubraj

This chap can't even speak properly nor is he a good public speaker, lots of grammatically errors in his speech. Looks like the PNC pick the worst of the worst in Indos to keep by their side.  Note that the host cut off dissenting viewers, this program was a sham, relegating them to rude and disrespectful the moment they criticize. 

you are excused . . . go make yourself useful and entertain idle people with shakeabatty somewhere

You have a mental problem, who advice you to come  on GNI  for therapy ? Are you looking to WIN, so Win you rass. Grow up.

LOSER

g’wan shake yuh batty dahside

LOSER

g’wan shake yuh batty dahside

Stop fooling people, you GAY. Only Gayman talks about BATTY.

Here is an interview with Ubraj

This chap can't even speak properly nor is he a good public speaker, lots of grammatically errors in his speech. Looks like the PNC pick the worst of the worst in Indos to keep by their side.  Note that the host cut off dissenting viewers, this program was a sham, relegating them to rude and disrespectful the moment they criticize. 

I listened to the Banna and his grammar is very poor. I guess that’s the best that APNU can offer to GT residents. I still wish him well and they will have to live with their choices. 

He actually sounds like DJ.

Has there ever been an Indo Mayor of Georgetown before? or is this banna the first?

I think, Gajraj??? Gilly can help.

Gajraj was before Independence. In the late 1970s Cecil D Persaud served as GT Mayor. He lived at Barr & Alexander Streets Kitty. Burnham himself said CD was his classmate in primary school. Politics aside, CD was a nice guy. 

Has there ever been an Indo Mayor of Georgetown before? or is this banna the first?

I think, Gajraj??? Gilly can help.

Gajraj was before Independence. In the late 1970s Cecil D Persaud served as GT Mayor. He lived at Barr & Alexander Streets Kitty. Burnham himself said CD was his classmate in primary school. Politics aside, CD was a nice guy. 

Thanks...what about some dude named Luckhoo?