July 22, 2016 Source

IT WAS chaos in the community of Crane, West Coast Demerara on Thursday when 70-year-old Eustane Williams also known as “Patrick” was hacked to death by his 16-year-old stepson.The young man, who was described as a delinquent, was caught by residents while trying to escape. He was beaten before being handed over to the police and remains in custody.
According to residents, around 10:30hrs screams were heard emanating from the man’s kitchen.
“I hear the man screaming and then suddenly the place get silent and I saw his son run out of the house and jump the back fence,” said one of the neighbours.
The Guyana Chronicle understands that carpenters who were working on a structure nearby and residents, chased the boy after discovering the man lying in a pool of blood in the house. Further reports indicate that the boy was later found by the villagers and police in an old toilet (latrine) within the village.
However, persons bemoaned the fact that the 16-year-old was allegedly a “village delinquent,” who would often break into their homes, steal their belongings and a conduct a host of other illicit activities.
This newspaper understands that the teenager and the man had a disagreement about a month ago, and Williams had thrown him out of the house because of his delinquent behaviour.
The teen, nevertheless, returned to the house on several occasions and was involved in several heated arguments with Williams, until it ended fatally yesterday.
Williams’s family is currently abroad, while the 16-year-old is in police custody assisting with the investigation.

Looks like copy cat,recently a mother was chopped to death by her husband in the same village.

These young people need help,where are village leaders ?

where are the screamers about black on coolie crimes? Here is the third such coolie pun coolie chop up in a month. That does not even happen anywhere else in the west. Actually you have to go to ISIS country to find such brutality. Could anyone explain what is happening here?  the first two were drugs and alcohol related....if only they drank mild piwari!....this one has to be drugs also.

Too many broken homes  and children and are left to their own device. Proper upbringing of kids makes a better society for all. 

Billy,i grew up without a father was poor had my struggles,i always had the thought when i was young to become rich and i achieved that,well respected in my neighborhood [back home]when i was there i always guide the young people to thread in the right direction,on my first visit 19 yrs away,was shocked to see some of the kids imbibing alcohol and drugs,one 23 yr old i saw when i was there was found dead in his home this year he was a druggie.

Like Django I grew up without a dad, he was a heavy drinker and that only made me much stronger, I never wanted my child(ren) to grow up the same way I did without one.

We had it good in the 60s. Today is a dog eat dog day. The culture has changed to a more liberal culture where everyone wants to be more westernized..check their clothes and shoes.

Too many broken homes  and children and are left to their own device. Proper upbringing of kids makes a better society for all. 

Billy,i grew up without a father was poor had my struggles,i always had the thought when i was young to become rich and i achieved that,well respected in my neighborhood [back home]when i was there i always guide the young people to thread in the right direction,on my first visit 19 yrs away,was shocked to see some of the kids imbibing alcohol and drugs,one 23 yr old i saw when i was there was found dead in his home this year he was a druggie.

Yes,  there has been a breakdown of morality in Guyanese society. The advent of drugs made it worst. Too many alcoholics around.  Young people need to get involved in other activities rather than drinking alcohol and using drugs.  Big problem.

The community center in our neighborhood is in disarray,i was told too much infighting for control,some of the people there chasing the money and don't care to guide the youths,i guess it's Gov't business so something have to be done and done quickly.

There needs to be some form of recreation for the young people. I see the masjids in Corriverton putting up basketball nets and volleyball nets for their youths to engage in some form of recreation after school. However, these facilities are only accessible to the Muslims.

RiffRaff posted:

well...if the other kids wanna play, they should convert

Wah rass you tink, Guyana ah Saudi Arabia?  I read  that the clerics declared a fatwa against Pokemon. What a bunch of waste people.

RiffRaff posted:

Wah rass you tink, Guyana ah Saudi Arabia?  I read  that the clerics declared a fatwa against Pokemon. What a bunch of waste people.

It is like Saudi. They blast the call to prayer over loud speakers. Girls are burkaized and men wear clothes as if they were born in the gulf. Madrasssas are now the preferred way to educate Muslims in Guyana. We have been infused by that crappy belief system from the gulf with the so called clerics being trained there.

.tormborn posted:
RiffRaff posted:

It is like Saudi. They blast the call to prayer over loud speakers. Girls are burkaized and men wear clothes as if they were born in the gulf. Madrasssas are now the preferred way to educate Muslims in Guyana. We have been infused by that crappy belief system from the gulf with the so called clerics being trained there.

Ganger should outlaw full face Burkah.  And Islamic Schools not teaching a full school curriculum should not be allowed to function as a full "school"!  You can be sure Terrorists have thei eyes on weak nations like Guyana so close to the USA.   

ba$eman posted:
.tormborn posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Ganger should outlaw full face Burkah.  And Islamic Schools not teaching a full school curriculum should not be allowed to function as a full "school"!  You can be sure Terrorists have thei eyes on weak nations like Guyana so close to the USA.   

Oh yeah good fodder for alyuh hollering discrimination.

ba$eman posted:
.tormborn posted:
RiffRaff posted:

so yo is sayin that my ski mask that I wear when I go to my night job is a no no,  how yo expect I man fo mek a livin 

ball