Experts have been informing us about this correction for a while now. Same with Crypto, I took some time off GNI to unload when it was soaring and bailed out at the correct time.

This is what Warren Buffett said today:

"Don't watch the market closely," he advised those worried about their retirement savings at the time. "If they're trying to buy and sell stocks, and worry when they go down a little bit â€Ķ and think they should maybe sell them when they go up, they're not going to have very good results."

Don't get worked up. This will pass, what goes up must come down and it will go back up again.

Stay Calm.

Yuji22

alena06 posted:

As I predicted, the European market dropped and the Japan and Hong Kong markets have plunged!

And the DOW opened down -530 now up.  We will have this volatility for a while.  I still believe it will go down more.  

Obama’s air bubble will eventually give way to Trump substance!

Experts have been informing us about this correction for a while now. Same with Crypto, I took some time off GNI to unload when it was soaring and bailed out at the correct time.

"Don't watch the market closely," he advised those worried about their retirement savings at the time. "If they're trying to buy and sell stocks, and worry when they go down a little bit â€Ķ and think they should maybe sell them when they go up, they're not going to have very good results."

Don't get worked up. This will pass, what goes up must come down and it will go back up again.

Stay Calm.

Yuji22

A bunch of bull shit...everything passes since time is linear. It is the time frame in which individual operate and how predictable the fundamentals translate in a frothy market to produce a profit for them. All of you mavens claiming you know the moment of any down turn are a bunch of liars. Even Kramer is screeching he did not think it was going to be this bad.  Some people lost 5 percent of their retirement yesterday and will possibly lose another 5 today. If they were to retire this year they got screwed.

The market is gambling. It is not driven by people thinking and processing but machines running algorithms making split second decisions. They are saying a fat finger over at citi bank where a trader sold 15 billion shares instead of 15 million triggered the event and caused a massive sell off as  and stop loss protocols across the market kicked in.  If that was the case how the f&*^ would you have known?

Stay Calm.

Yuji22

A bunch of bull shit...everything passes since time is linear. It is the time frame in which individual operate and how predictable the fundamentals translate in a frothy market to produce a profit for them. All of you mavens claiming you know the moment of any down turn are a bunch of liars. Even Kramer is screeching he did not think it was going to be this bad.  Some people lost 5 percent of their retirement yesterday and will possibly lose another 5 today. If they were to retire this year they got screwed.

The market is gambling. It is not driven by people thinking and processing but machines running algorithms making split second decisions. They are saying a fat finger over at citi bank where a trader sold 15 billion shares instead of 15 million triggered the event and caused a massive sell off as  and stop loss protocols across the market kicked in.  If that was the case how the f&*^ would you have known?

I’m sure you will find out big MM’s took short positions and made a killing!

Stay Calm.

Yuji22

If anyone is retiring this year and they have a lot of money in the stock market they deserve to lose it or fire their financial advisor.  The markets don't like the fact that Trump replaced Yellen.  She was doing an excellent job.

Stay Calm.

Yuji22

...The markets don't like the fact that Trump replaced Yellen.  She was doing an excellent job.

You think that’s what it is?  Not heard that anywhere.  I heard a lot about the last jobs/wages report. the spike in the 10/30 year yields and expected accelerateration in the economy bringing on inflationary pressures!

A stinking LIAR, CHEAT, DUMMY as President of the GREAT USA will result  in Pain, economic and moral loss and a Country no better than a Third World Banana Republic. The Banana Republicans who are condoning and propagating the Orange Orangutan are the real cause of Economic and Moral collapse!!!!

The economic fundamentals are strong!  Equities will stabilize as long as the economy remains strong!  What we are seeing is a technical adjustment not a fundamental correction!

I hope you right Base cause I am no student/expert of Equities, capital and dem things Banna.;0

Lemme give you a lil stock tip.  You don't have to know nothing.  Just watch CNN 24/7 and come back here and regurgitate everything you hear and dem GNI people think you smart laka Rosssss.  Mek sure you pick up one/two big financial word so nobody will suspect you.

I hope you right Base cause I am no student/expert of Equities, capital and dem things Banna.;0

Lemme give you a lil stock tip.  You don't have to know nothing.  Just watch CNN 24/7 and come back here and regurgitate everything you hear and dem GNI people think you smart laka Rosssss.  Mek sure you pick up one/two big financial word so nobody will suspect you.

Well Ms Google and note taker, what would you know?  Where I have been to in financial education and business finance, you never pass thru fuss door.  

BTW, did you remember the relationship between an actuary and pensions, and that CPAs are not only licensed in NY, and the role of CPAs in IPOs??

You are in the financial field and I had to give you some basic education on that.

look at you, the only relationship you see with this current market turmoil is the replacement of the fed chair.  That’s why you attacked me, you missed the boat!

listen, I don’t want to argue with you, but I know you enough to know you wing it and google is your best friend!!

The comment by Nehru did not include you, but you could not resist.

Nehru bhai,  if you want to get a basic understanding of how the financial markets work please pick up a copy of John Bogle's book, commonsense on mutual funds.  Pay close attention to the chapter where he speaks about 'reversion to the mean".  When valuations are too high the price of stocks or bonds usually succumbs to the gravity of the market.  I think this is what we are witnessing here.  

All I know skont is I just looked at my TIAA-CREF Account and it reduced by 25 %.  Oh Meh Papa I will be on the soup line because of a friggin Orange Orangutan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You making joke. I have a TIAA-CREF account and it didn't lose much.  They are the best money managers in the 403 (b) management business.  

All I know skont is I just looked at my TIAA-CREF Account and it reduced by 25 %.  Oh Meh Papa I will be on the soup line because of a friggin Orange Orangutan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That’s nothing to do with the Orange orangutan. The market was down 6% and up 2% today!   Call your fund manager!  In another week all will be well....for now!!

D2 made some lil bai statements in this thread. He is fully of shyte and is anti Trump.

Quote from Baseman:

"The economic fundamentals are strong!  Equities will stabilize as long as the economy remains strong!  What we are seeing is a technical adjustment not a fundamental correction!"

5000 Percent correct Baseman.

To all of the less intelligent, The markets do not go in a straight line. A lot of anti Trump sentiment is being expressed but I give jack his jacket and America will do exceedingly well for the next five years.

Remember, the effects of the corporate tax cut has not kicked in as yet. This is another plus for the economy.

Hate or like Trump but America will do 100 times better economically than what the Community Organizer Obummer did. I read that unemployment is at it's lowest level for African Americans under Trump.

Obummer screwed black over.

People should not cut their noses to spoil their faces by listening to left leaning bloody red liberal idiots.

Yuji22

Remember, the effects of the corporate tax cut has not kicked in as yet. This is another plus for the economy.

How come the the big corporations gave their employees bonuses, the money had to come from somewhere.

The unemployment decline started under the Obama administration ,actually the percentage decline was higher in 2016 compared to 2017. Dumb Trump is reaping the benefits of seeds planted many years before he took office.

Trump with his name calling, the Democrats were un American and treasonous because they did not cheer him ,today Kelly said the DACCA people were too lazy and sitting on their asses. Yet he wants support from the Dems.

KP Bhai, at the end of the day. The fact remains that Trump is good for the economy. When left leaning people set aside their emotions and resentment for Trump, the reality of a healthy economy and tax cuts will be seen as in broad daylight.

Apple for example will be investing Billions again in America, yes America. American companies are now reinvesting in America making America proud again.

Trump will put a big puncture in the overinflated left leaning bloody red Liberal idiots. Reagan must be smiling from heaven.

America is shifting back the the centre, right where it belongs. No more Obama Socialist BS.

Yuji22

Listen, the PPP won. PNC is running scared of a recount in a rigged election. Yuji never lost anything. I am always a winner.

I backed Trump during the last election and he won.

You backed Crooked Hillary - Did she win ?

Please get your facts straight. 

Now let's get back to the U.S economy, please stay focused.

KP Bhai, at the end of the day. The fact remains that Trump is good for the economy. When left leaning people set aside their emotions and resentment for Trump, the reality of a healthy economy and tax cuts will be seen as in broad daylight.

Apple for example will be investing Billions again in America, yes America. American companies are now reinvesting in America making America proud again.

Trump will put a big puncture in the overinflated left leaning bloody red Liberal idiots. Reagan must be smiling from heaven.

America is shifting back the the centre, right where it belongs. No more Obama Socialist BS.

Yuji22

Trump is what America needed after decades of technocratic rule.  Finally we have a business man to run the show.  However, he needs to heed the input of specialist in his team.  

The economy will accelerate with the risk of overheating.  Estimate for Q1 goes up to 5% annualized.  Managing through this is critical to protect the gains. The tax cut have yet to flow through and soon the infrastructure proposal will be tabled.  They may need to slow down on some initiatives.  

Many Trump haters cannot accept a blue collar billionaire as they have come accustomed to white collar technocrats!  Let it be!  It’s like asking Caribj to accept an Indian President in Guyana.  Trump must do what Trump promised to do!!  It’s the people’s choice!

I don’t even bother anymore as he is pushing ahead like a locomotive!  He will be there for seven more years regardless what the haters and naysayers wish!  And not forgetting the cry-a-baby geriatric crew!

Nehru bhai,  if you want to get a basic understanding of how the financial markets work please pick up a copy of John Bogle's book, commonsense on mutual funds.  Pay close attention to the chapter where he speaks about 'reversion to the mean".  When valuations are too high the price of stocks or bonds usually succumbs to the gravity of the market.  I think this is what we are witnessing here.  

Sounds good. Made my fortune on the stock market 1987-2000. Now I'm in real estate: good investment strategy?  

It's the best for me. Here we pay taxes only on Capital gains and I have someone else paying down my mortgages. 

How come the the big corporations gave their employees bonuses, the money had to come from somewhere.

The unemployment decline started under the

The money came from their bank account.  No one says they are cash starved.  

True the decline in unemployment also occurred under Obama.  However, given the tight labor market, we will see higher participation rates and wage increases.  You cannot expect the same numbers as the labor market tightens.  But the fact it keeps tightening with higher wages says a lot!  

This is mostly due to Trump’s policies!

Listen, the PPP won. PNC is running scared of a recount in a rigged election.

Oh skites,the fearless speaketh !!.

The more expresses himself,the more sounds foolish.

I have to defend my astrologer Y22. 

Friend or no friend, this is my reply to Django:

Bhai,you fished up the astrologer with the Video.

The dumb ass in the presentation are the one's listening Rush Laumbaugh the Republican.

D2 made some lil bai statements in this thread. He is fully of shyte and is anti Trump.

Quote from Baseman:

"The economic fundamentals are strong!  Equities will stabilize as long as the economy remains strong!  What we are seeing is a technical adjustment not a fundamental correction!"

5000 Percent correct Baseman.

To all of the less intelligent, The markets do not go in a straight line. A lot of anti Trump sentiment is being expressed but I give jack his jacket and America will do exceedingly well for the next five years.

Hate or like Trump but America will do 100 times better economically than what the Community Organizer Obummer did. I read that unemployment is at it's lowest level for African Americans under Trump.

Obummer screwed black over.

People should not cut their noses to spoil their faces by listening to left leaning bloody red liberal idiots.

Yuji22

Trump is McCarty in the making and you dumb asses are following hook line and sinker into hell. I cannot admire a liar, a racist and a kleptocrat. I have the majority of americans on my side.

The reality is the tax stimulus in a growing economy is unheard of. The unsteady market is not a thing anyone seem to grasp and I have some of the best people telling me they are unsure. My guitar buddy is an investment banker for one of the worlds largest law firm and he is uncertain whether it is new fed, the fear of interest rates, full employment with little room to grow and any of a hundred other things.

Your racist bullshit does not bother me. It just further qualifies you as those never see come to see coolie who thinks their self worth is what they have and their race. Sorry, I was born into wealth, have lived all my life comfortably and dont think there is an option for me being on the bread line except if an asteroid hit the planet. Chew on that.