https://external-iad3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQDv7UrbW4_Vb4gv&w=476&h=249&url=https%3A%2F%2Fvillagevoicegy.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2020%2F08%2F116878659_3150443325002973_5039661575682767185_o.jpg&cfs=1&upscale=1&fallback=news_d_placeholder_publisher&_nc_hash=AQCtH3H686g15BL-

US Senator Roxanne Persaud

August 3, 2020

Over the last five months, while observing the situation in Guyana, I refrained from giving my commentary. I have no political affiliation, only a human rights one.

The election results as delivered on Sunday is said to be the decision of the “people.” It is ok to respect the “peoples” decision.

I hope that the political party that has attained power will show the world that they will govern in the best interest of All of The people of Guyana.

To all who posted the vilest comments about your fellow Guyanese because you were on opposing sides, there is no taking back your words. Let’s see how you treat people who are your opposition as you salivate in your victory.

Ethnic politics will continue to stifle growth and progress. Some of you may think otherwise. If you are really about the country’s development, the time for change is now.
As the US, Canada, and other ambassadors have stated, “We also look forward to seeing this government at its outset reach across political divisions to unite Guyanese of all ethnicities, races, and regions, around meaningful progress on constitutional reform and reconciliation.” I hope that this happens. The current United States government, while voicing concerns about possible fraud in the upcoming US elections, said the people of Guyana should accept acknowledged fraud in their election results. Take a moment and think about that.

It’s not about one party or another; it’s about the best interest of the PEOPLE OF GUYANA. Again, if you believe in moving the country of Guyana and the people of Guyana forward, your actions will show.

You don’t have to agree with my point of view. You have to believe in human rights. To those who have been saying “Black Lives Matter,” let’s say it with meaning about those lives in Guyana. Let’s not have history repeat itself.

Best wishes to the People of Guyana. The world is watching.

Her comments reeks of bias. There is no acknowledged fraud in the March 2, 2020 elections in Guyana, only wild (fishing expeditions) allegations by the PNC who were in full control of those elections. So far no court has given any credence to their allegations. Roxanne Persaud should have remained silent because this being her first comment lacked that which she pretend to plead for, Human Rights. Where was her comments when the PNC imposed so much cruelty on the people of Guyana and denied them their human rights and safety for five straight months during a global pandemic?

Bai, me don’t even take these people serious.  They are all part of the NY PNC posse. 

Thanks to Trump and Sarah, Guyana is back to a democracy status. She can haul she arse.

Granger was sworn in 5 days after the 2015 elections. It took him 5 months and two substantive visa sanctions from the US government to signal that he was finally ready to accept the will of the voters. Yet this lady said nothing until now and when she spoke her words reeked of gross bias and lack of any concerns for human rights.

It took a lot more than visa sanctions. Granjir had to pack bags, instruct laadette, and call up the chancellor for the swearing in a jiffy. They had no intention of leaving office anytime soon. But in a matter of a few hours they had to hustle up and get it done.

She clearly isn't fooling anyone.

She read the vilest comments. I hope she saw the same ones I did. Some of the PNC supporters cussed out PPP's supporters' mothers, wives, and sisters, prompting some of their own supporters to say don't go there. Why did she not, before now made a public statement asking Granger to concede? She was hoping Granger would stay on. There were some PNC supporters calling on the PNC to accept defeat. This lady is a farce. I wonder if she is parading as Rochelle on this site.

It took a lot more than visa sanctions. Granjir had to pack bags, instruct laadette, and call up the chancellor for the swearing in a jiffy. They had no intention of leaving office anytime soon. But in a matter of a few hours they had to hustle up and get it done.

I agree. Once the 10AM meeting was adjourned and Alexander finished talking his silliness to the media, things started moving at a fast pace so there must have been some pressure to Granger at that point. 

She read the vilest comments. I hope she saw the same ones I did. Some of the PNC supporters cussed out PPP's supporters' mothers, wives, and sisters, prompting some of their own supporters to say don't go there. Why did she not, before now made a public statement asking Granger to concede? She was hoping Granger would stay on. There were some PNC supporters calling on the PNC to accept defeat. This lady is a farce.

I agree.

@Baseman posted:

Me know she. There is no ethnic politics except from the PNC side.  PPP is diverse and progressive. PNC needs to shape up and wake up to the new world. 

How the hell she got the name, Persaud?

I agree. Once the 10AM meeting was adjourned and Alexander finished talking his silliness to the media, things started moving at a fast pace so there must have been some pressure to Granger at that point. 

I suspected something. It was a quick about turn. I quickly ran over to Rikety Burke page and saw him cussing up a storm calling granger all sorts of names.  I thought holy shit, the Apple cart flipped.  Fat talk done no time rass. 

@Baseman posted:

I suspected something. It was a quick about turn. I quickly ran over to Rikety Burke page and saw him cussing up a storm calling granger all sorts of names.  I thought holy shit, the Apple cart flipped.  Fat talk done no time rass. 

Interesting how Burke was all good while Granger was hanging on to power hoping to use fraudulent declarations by Lowenfield but is upset when Granger ran out of places to run. These people like to preach about good and virtue but their words and actions betray their pretense.

FIVE LONG MONTHS OF NONSENSE FROM THE COALITION.

AND NOW ROXANNE PERSAUD. 

A native of Guyana, Persaud immigrated with her family to Brooklyn, New York as a young person. She is of Dougla (Indo-Guyanese and Afro-Guyanese) heritage. She graduated from Pace University with both a Bachelor's and a master's degree before entering a career in education.
Education: Pace University
Place of birth: Guyana

Roxanne Persaud - Wikipedia

Never heard about that woman Roxanne Persaud. To me she sounds like America's Simona Broomes. BOOM!

Both her and Simona Broomes are accomplished women.   You appear to have a problem with accomplished Black women.

@Totaram posted:

Both her and Simona Broomes are accomplished women.   You appear to have a problem with accomplished Black women.

No, comrade member. Your accomplished black women are not my accomplished black women.

My accomplished black women include Angela Davis, Oprah Winfrey, Michelle Obama, Roxane George-Wiltshire and my old humble English Language lecturer at UG, Pat Persaud, an Afro-Guyanese.

Something happened. What you think it was?

No, comrade member. Your accomplished black women are not my accomplished black women.

My accomplished black women include Angela Davis, Oprah Winfrey, Michelle Obama, Roxane George-Wiltshire and my old humble English Language lecturer at UG, Pat Persaud, an Afro-Guyanese.

yuh  biased. respect the man.

The lady stated the things that are of deep concerns known to all by the Jagdeo government.

@seignet posted:

yuh  biased. respect the man.

The lady stated the things that are of deep concerns known to all by the Jagdeo government.

Aren't we all biased? Show me an unbiased person and I'll show you a hypocrite. Yes, I am biased. You have a problem with that? Long live the PPP/C!

@seignet posted:

A Powerful Voice read the Riot Act to Granger. I won't say whose voice here. By now you must have known that International Powers were keenly following events in Guyana Sunday morning "ball by ball".

The Lone Ranger's refusal to hand in the recount report to GECOM by 10AM was the last straw. There and then the Power Voice stepped in.

And what couldn't be accomplished in 5 months was a done deal in 5 hours. Talk half and leff half.

@seignet posted:

Contrary to some folks claims, people still cherish the privilege the opportunity to disembark in the US. Even as the US battles the global COVID-19 pandemic.