From the chatter I am hearing from those close to both campaign teams, Moses Nagamootoo has proven to be a rank disappointment in the eyes of APNU as he is not really campaigning in Indian areas and not showing his Indian support (because he has none). This is probably due to the fact that he has no cult following outside of some homeless Jaganites on GNI and FB.

The PPP is sharing money like it's goin outta style and the Coalition is a terribly compromised organization. There are lots of PNC and AFC soupies who have been secretly flipped by the PPP within the ranks of the Coalition.

The PPP is just worried about post-election violence in the expected event of their victory. They are confident about victory. It seems that the PPP has made up for rank incompetence by bribing almost everyone.

Once again Granger is in a terrible position in the PNC as he is being seen as a transition figure by many and he cannot wield the kind of authority he feels is necessary to clinch victory.

It seems that for many Guyanese the lesson of this election will be that a wad of PPP cash is too tempting to pass up. This election is becoming more akin to an election in Georgian England. APNU can't compete with PPP cash and Guyanese greed.

To be frank, I'm actually surprised at the greed and cuthroat behavior of Guyanese Blacks. I didn't think it was possible for a PPP Government to control Black people with some bribes. I was wrong. I misunderstood the nature of all Guyanese people. They are universally corrupt and like a life of ease and easy money. Maybe we really are "One People One Nation" more than we care to admit.

Milky tea is saving the PPP! That is the story of the 2015 election. I expect a PPP Majority Government.

"From the chatter I am hearing from those close to both campaign teams, Moses Nagamootoo has proven to be a rank disappointment in the eyes of APNU as he is not really campaigning in Indian areas and not showing his Indian support (because he has none). This is probably due to the fact that he has no cult following outside of some homeless Jaganites on GNI and FB."

"The PPP is just worried about post-election violence in the expected event of their victory. They are confident about victory."

Yuji's 53 Percent PPP majority prediction stands.

Moses can talk and talk is cheap. AFC consists of a bunch of lazy politicians who can wine and dine and have nice speeches to stroke each other's ego.

PNC's biggest mistake was to refuse to apologize to Indos for their wrongdoings and rigging. They could have done so a year ago. 

Granger saying that he is not Burnham was not enough. He lost a golden opportunity to apologize in front of a crowd of mainly Indos in NY.

I live and die by one principle:

Money talks and BS walks.

Your Bhagavad Gita does not endorse that principle. My copy says otherwise.

Did you carefully read the Mahabharata ? It is like a Bible for politics.

Politics and Religion are separate, even you agree to this. Unless you wish to pull a Moses on me.

Shaitan, the PPP is not bribing the voters. They will win because of what Moses did in 2011 and again in 2015. That 10% Indian vote was the worst call for him. You're correct, he's useless to APNU. Words out that Ramjattan is now saying that Moses is a sell out. 

Looks like the AFC camp is in now disarray.

Shaitan, the PPP is not bribing the voters. They will win because of what Moses did in 2011 and again in 2015. That 10% Indian vote was the worst call for him. You're correct, he's useless to APNU. Words out that Ramjattan is now saying that Moses is a sell out. 

Do you ever read anything on GNI carefully?

The PPP has managed to bribe key APNU and AFC officials to undermine their own parties.

Moses is just learning what some of us have known for ages as conventional wisdom. Personal constituencies for specific Indian politicians do not exist in Guyana. Indians may protest vote against the PPP but they won't protest vote against the PPP in favor of the PNC.

Bribes will not give the PPP a majority government, sir.

My Dear Friend,

I admire your optimism however your idealism will run into hard Guyanese reality. Bribery works in every society, especially one like Guyana.

The approach of all (the overwhelming majority) Guyanese towards politics and Government is that it is a prize to be captured and milked for maximum personal benefit.

Guyana never had the opportunity for British political culture to take hold with all those grand concepts that come with a truly mature political culture.

The seeds of our current dysfunction is that we are merely playing out the roles of decay written for us in our colonial political origins. Our social and political system only functioned with a strong Governor from London. The system was never designed to support an independent State. Even our elites still have that inherent subservient attitude towards Government, just as the elites that preceded them used to bow and scrape before the Governor.

No, it never did, the people will.  Unlike your PNC who got it by steel boots and steel knuckles.

Interesting.

You know, I am marveled by the Police and Army. The same forces who gave bURNHAM THE POWER TO GOVERN illegally. Also , is taking orders from the PPP to molest citizens. I remember them kicking indians for protesting about the Lusignan massacre. And poor Sharma, dey abuse the man for recording it.

I rather have a peaceful way of life under rigged election than being brutalize under the disguise of democracy.   

My Dear Friend,

I admire your optimism however your idealism will run into hard Guyanese reality. Bribery works in every society, especially one like Guyana.

The approach of all (the overwhelming majority) Guyanese towards politics and Government is that it is a prize to be captured and milked for maximum personal benefit.

Guyana never had the opportunity for British political culture to take hold with all those grand concepts that come with a truly mature political culture.

The seeds of our current dysfunction is that we are merely playing out the roles of decay written for us in our colonial political origins. Our social and political system only functioned with a strong Governor from London. The system was never designed to support an independent State. Even our elites still have that inherent subservient attitude towards Government, just as the elites that preceded them used to bow and scrape before the Governor.

I'm smiling after reading this. You see, I was keeping a quote handy to respond, before you tendered your salient distinction between the British and Guyanese electorates. I understand your point.

Anyway, I'll still reproduce it here for what it's worth.

"It is a great mistake to suppose that bribery and corruption, although they may be very convenient for gratifying the ambition or the vanity of individuals, have any great effect upon the fortunes or the power of parties. And it is a great mistake to suppose that bribery and corruption are means by which power can either be obtained or retained." -- Benjamin Disraeli [1804-1881], British politician and prime minister.

Enjoy your weekend, friend.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

OK.  PPP winning.  So go to sleep now and don't wake up until May 12 ...to the new Coalition govt.

But no, Moses giving you all daymares and nightmares.  You make Moses look like a god, the way you all are obsessed with him.

But, Moses did part the RED (PPP color) SEA.

Al Yuh are the ones here TRYING to spread FILTH, so who is really worried.  Al YUh gone fuh Channa.  May 12 Al YUh gun be Doo Doo!!!

Minister doubles PPP supporter’s salary overnight

April 19, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Khemraj Parsram an employee within the Environmental Protection Agency got a special boon retroactive to January 2015 when the Ministry of Natural Resources almost doubled his salary.Letter
Parsram came home from Barbados a little over two years ago in response to the call by the government and he immediately gained employment with the EPA as Director of Environmental Management and Compliance and Enforcement Division.
He had joined his fellow directors with a salary of $300,999 per month. But on the recommendation of the Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment, the Public Service Ministry approved the salary hike to $501,665 per month.
The hike came even though Khemraj Parsram was assigned no additional duties.
The Natural Resources Ministry is contending that the salary hike can be explained. And it might, because in the Friday issue of the Guyana Chronicle, on page 2, there stood Parsram with his wife, his two children and his father-in-law proclaiming the virtues of the PPP/C Government. The advertisement has Parsram proclaiming that ‘under the PPP/C Government our dreams became a reality.’
And if that is the case he has every right to be proud and because after two years he can own a fashionable house, something that very few can accomplish and what most have failed to do despite working all their lives.
And the EPA is also paying Parmanand Persaud $70,000 a month and Anil Ramlall, $53,000 a month.
This payment is in addition to the salary both men receive from the Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment

Shaitaan, Dat is 1500 US per month, you kno dat , right???

I get that. That is not the point though. The point is that the PPP is sharing out state money to lots of people to ensure re-election and it's working.

If you notice my opening commentary for this thread, I was quite specific about this PPP tactic and how I viewed it as successful. Now KN offers a specific example for ya'll.

USD $1500 to USD $2500 base salary a month is a pretty damn good raise for a state employee in Guyana especially when you don't count their customary bribes.

From the chatter I am hearing from those close to both campaign teams, Moses Nagamootoo has proven to be a rank disappointment in the eyes of APNU as he is not really campaigning in Indian areas and not showing his Indian support (because he has none). This is probably due to the fact that he has no cult following outside of some homeless Jaganites on GNI and FB.

The PPP is sharing money like it's goin outta style and the Coalition is a terribly compromised organization. There are lots of PNC and AFC soupies who have been secretly flipped by the PPP within the ranks of the Coalition.

The PPP is just worried about post-election violence in the expected event of their victory. They are confident about victory. It seems that the PPP has made up for rank incompetence by bribing almost everyone.

Once again Granger is in a terrible position in the PNC as he is being seen as a transition figure by many and he cannot wield the kind of authority he feels is necessary to clinch victory.

It seems that for many Guyanese the lesson of this election will be that a wad of PPP cash is too tempting to pass up. This election is becoming more akin to an election in Georgian England. APNU can't compete with PPP cash and Guyanese greed.

To be frank, I'm actually surprised at the greed and cuthroat behavior of Guyanese Blacks. I didn't think it was possible for a PPP Government to control Black people with some bribes. I was wrong. I misunderstood the nature of all Guyanese people. They are universally corrupt and like a life of ease and easy money. Maybe we really are "One People One Nation" more than we care to admit.

Milky tea is saving the PPP! That is the story of the 2015 election. I expect a PPP Majority Government.

That's all you hear "Chatter"  hey man,.  why you flip flopping all over the place? One day you say the opposition tearing ass now the PPP winning.

I say the PPP getting dumped. Should they win, I predict within a couple of years (if that long) the people will revolt. It's only so long people can be conned by those criminals in Government.

Given that Guyana has the same colonial legacy as does Trinidad and Barbados, why is it so immature?

I think you ought to blame GUYANESE for being  spineless bunch of cowards.  Only Guyana had a Burnham and only Guyana had a Jagdeo.  The rest of the English speaking Caribbean being left in wonderment as to how Guyanese tolerate this state of affairs, and then flee to their countries like refugees.  This is why Guyanese are so disrespected at regional airports.

That's all you hear "Chatter"  hey man,.  why you flip flopping all over the place? One day you say the opposition tearing ass now the PPP winning.

I say the PPP getting dumped. Should they win, I predict within a couple of years (if that long) the people will revolt. It's only so long people can be conned by those criminals in Government.

Since when is acknowledging certain realities flip flopping.

1.  Guyanese are corrupt so why the shock that they will take bribes to sell their ID cards?  Guyanese boast of their ability to adjust to a bad situation rather than changing it.  Will they do like what the people of St Kitts and Nevis did to dump an elected dictator?  WE will see.  US$10 is tempting and apparently people are too stupid to just take the cash and still vote against the PPP.

2.  It is a known fact that the AFC is weak with a skimpy grass roots organization.  When thus fact is mentioned the Moses cultists have seizures.

3.  It is known that within many PNC circles Granger is seen as being weak, and that he excludes many younger more vibrant people.  Why isn't Nigel Hughes not playing a more prominent role, given his following among the youth?

Shaitaan, Dat is 1500 US per month, you kno dat , right???

I get that. That is not the point though. The point is that the PPP is sharing out state money to lots of people to ensure re-election and it's working.

If you notice my opening commentary for this thread, I was quite specific about this PPP tactic and how I viewed it as successful. Now KN offers a specific example for ya'll.

USD $1500 to USD $2500 base salary a month is a pretty damn good raise for a state employee in Guyana especially when you don't count their customary bribes.

Especially given that the average black civil servant makes less than $300/month, yet you all still claim that they dominate Guyana.

The openly racial campaigning and bringing up the past is scaring some Indians, but turning off the few Afros who vote PPP. Also turning off some of the relatively larger mixed population who vote for PPP. The election has teeth. For the first time since 1992, I can't say PPP will win an election. None of this is helpful when the Indo population is between 35 to 39%.

Originally Posted by TK:

The openly racial campaigning and bringing up the past is scaring some Indians, but turning off the few Afros who vote PPP. Also turning off some of the relatively larger mixed population who vote for PPP. The election has teeth. For the first time since 1992, I can't say PPP will win an election. None of this is helpful when the Indo population is between 35 to 39%.

Problem is that the Indian vote is between 45 and 49%, and so the PPP doesn't have to buy too many non Indian votes to win.  The coalition has to turn out more Indians votes to win.  So unless Indians do the right thing and realize that, as their population dwindles, it isn't in their interest to endorse one race rule, then the PPP wins.

Originally Posted by TK:

Problem is that the Indian vote is between 45 and 49%, and so the PPP doesn't have to buy too many non Indian votes to win.  The coalition has to turn out more Indians votes to win.  So unless Indians do the right thing and realize that, as their population dwindles, it isn't in their interest to endorse one race rule, then the PPP wins.

The PPP had done and will do everything legally possible(not anything) to win every election.

And you think that it is legal to,

1.  monopolize the media restricting access only to PPP cronies

2. Use assets owned by the people of Guyana (Guysuco trucks) to promote PPP party events.

No wonder the PPP is seen as being corrupt.  Only the Indian ethnic insecurity dilemma has saved it as the VAST MAJORITY of non Indians DO NOT SUPPORT the PPP.

Originally Posted by TK:

The interior has 11% of the population, yet only delivered 6% of the votes in 2011, not all from Amerindians.  The virtual non participation of Amerindians in the electoral process also increases the importance of the Indian vote above its numbers, in addition to the fact that many mixed voters are either too young top vote, or are in that "irresponsible" phase that we go through between 18-25 where many don't take life seriously, so don't vote.

2. Use assets owned by the people of Guyana (Guysuco trucks) to promote PPP party events.

No wonder the PPP is seen as being corrupt.  Only the Indian ethnic insecurity dilemma has saved it as the VAST MAJORITY of non Indians DO NOT SUPPORT the PPP.

Perceptions of the PNC.

So are the pictures of the Guysuco trucks filled with PPP supporters a PNC perception?  Especially when some GNI PPP freaks even boast that the PPP can do this with no consequences.

If the PPP loses it has set a dangerous precedent.

Originally Posted by TK:

Skelly,the PPP is not doing everything legally to win

elections,using state resources for their election

campaign is not legal.

They have taken a page from Burnham's book,and

mastered the the plan how to brain washed their

supporters,keep them illiterate and raised the boogey

man during elections.

Perceptions of the PNC.

So are the pictures of the Guysuco trucks filled with PPP supporters a PNC perception?  Especially when some GNI PPP freaks even boast that the PPP can do this with no consequences.

If the PPP loses it has set a dangerous precedent.

THE TRUCKS ARE NOT OWNED BY GUYSUCO. BLACK PEOPLE COULD HAVE RODE THE TRUCKS FOR FREE TOO.