Originally posted by Churchill:
Originally posted by Alexander:
Moses has the admiration of many Guyanese. But how will they take it if he turns his back against his own (former) Party.

There are many who agree with Moses's decision to resign instead of being shackled within the corrupt influence of the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique...

Who knows many might just follow him ...they were probably just waiting for a leader....
Moses just break the shakle of chain that was around the neck of all the decent honest people in the ppp party lol
W
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
I don't see what the aFC has to offer Moses unless he is willing to settle for lil minista wuk in case they should win. Ramjattan and Trotman will surely not step aside for him to ascend to leadership, he is only needed as a shoe shine boy.

Your ignorance has no limit!!!
Mr Nagamootoo is a team player and a statesman!!!
Moses has the admiration of many Guyanese. But how will they take it if he turns his back against his own (former) Party.
your reasoning make no sence.if your friend become a thief you must still support him.the ppp party is way beyond that they have drug dealers,rape-ist,muderer,treason,oh shit the ppp party is like camp st prison panman
W
I believe Mr. Nagamottoo did the honorable thing by resigning from the the Central Committee & the party and distance himself from the current cabal. While can understand and appreciate his cautious next move, I do not think time is on his side and any further procrastination would only dilute his effectiveness in bringing about meaningful changes in the political outcome of these elections. The AFC has made some major political blunder ( the rotating leadership nonsense among them), but I believe it is still the best alternative available to him. However, the determining factor of his decision should not be based on what plums are offered to him but the strength & conviction of moral & ethical giants.
Originally posted by Mara:
I believe Mr. Nagamottoo did the honorable thing by resigning from the the Central Committee & the party and distance himself from the current cabal. While can understand and appreciate his cautious next move, I do not think time is on his side and any further procrastination would only dilute his effectiveness in bringing about meaningful changes in the political outcome of these elections. The AFC has made some major political blunder ( the rotating leadership nonsense among them), but I believe it is still the best alternative available to him. However, the determining factor of his decision should not be based on what plums are offered to him but the strength & conviction of moral & ethical giants.

Mara...I don't like the rotational principle myself. This is something I know will be changing in the AFC. It ought to be open and I know Khemraj/Raphael support that also. It is not perfect but we have something right now. At least some structure.
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:

Mara...I don't like the rotational principle myself. This is something I know will be changing in the AFC. It ought to be open and I know Khemraj/Raphael support that also. It is not perfect but we have something right now. At least some structure.

Moses held on to PPP membership as long as he can in order to gain some confidence and the leadership. he missed big time.

Now when Ramjattan and Trotman called for him to join them at the beginning, he didn't respond. This is not a hostile take over..TKbhai.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

Moses held on to PPP membership as long as he can in order to gain some confidence and the leadership. he missed big time.

Now when Ramjattan and Trotman called for him to join them at the beginning, he didn't respond. This is not a hostile take over..TKbhai.

Listen all of you who are in denial. It doesn't matter whether Moses join the AFC or another political party. The fact that Moses decided to walk away from the PPP because of the massive corruption and crime they are involve with, lots of other PPP grassroots will follow Moses lead. Now, if Moses joins the AFC, it will help most of the grassroots to follow suit and join the AFC. No matter what, the PPP are in trouble. The other big question is, who will be next? Ramkarran???

That big blow blow, knuckle head Joey and Peter Ramsaroop are in the same boat. They are major opportunist. They don't give a damn about the people and country, they just looking out for themselves and also Joey is hoping that his SON will be appointed KING in Waiting!
Originally posted by Churchill:

There are many who agree with Moses's decision to resign instead of being shackled within the corrupt influence of the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique...

Who knows many might just follow him ...they were probably just waiting for a leader....

Church Moses is a follower . He may be a good and righteous man but a follower not a leader. He retreated when Janet annointed Bharrat who never made it as leader through the party's 'democratic process' and I put that process was always questioned as Janet always decided and determined electoral outcomes. Moses stayed quiet like a mouse while Janet was alive and when she died he started mumbling , found his dentures in the process then gave voice. He never made a decisive move to purge the party of the maggots and leeches Janet left at the top of the party. Moses had more opportunities than any other PPP member to emerge as a real leader and he pi55ed it away . I think he would be best suited as a political commentator . Dont get me wrong , I got nothing against the guy but he is not a leader. Trotman and Ramjattan are more leaders than Moses. When jagdeo was selected he used all he saw and learnt from janet to seize control like a real Stalinist or a Putin .
Originally posted by Chief:
Originally posted by amral:
“I have lost faith in the current leadership,” Nagamootoo said. “My association with the party has been compromised and I can no longer in good conscience remain on the Central Committee or serve as a party member,” he added. “I will not condone or be a part of any bullying, corruption and authoritarianism, more especially when these decaying practices emerged inside the organization to which I had dedicated all my life and to which I have been given my finest efforts as activist, journalist and government minister,” he said.

Powerful words

By a powerful man!! flag

Chief, you make the man leave PPP. The AFC should pay you a small piece. Big Grin
TI
Originally posted by kidmost:

Church Moses is a follower . He may be a good and righteous man but a follower not a leader. He retreated when Janet annointed Bharrat who never made it as leader through the party's 'democratic process' and I put that process was always questioned as Janet always decided and determined electoral outcomes. Moses stayed quiet like a mouse while Janet was alive and when she died he started mumbling , found his dentures in the process then gave voice. He never made a decisive move to purge the party of the maggots and leeches Janet left at the top of the party. Moses had more opportunities than any other PPP member to emerge as a real leader and he pi55ed it away . I think he would be best suited as a political commentator . Dont get me wrong , I got nothing against the guy but he is not a leader. Trotman and Ramjattan are more leaders than Moses. When jagdeo was selected he used all he saw and learnt from janet to seize control like a real Stalinist or a Putin .

And did Jagdeo prove to be a leader?
TI
Originally posted by Guyanese Patriot:
Now, if Moses joins the AFC, it will help most of the grassroots to follow suit and join the AFC. g!

The kiss of death of the AFC is when all these PPP folks joined. They cant see beyond the PPP base. They ahve this bad habit of saying "Guyanese" when it is really "INDOGuyanese" of which they speak.

So most African/mixed voters think that janet was a she devil who destroyed Cheddi who they used to like. Most of them dont acre who Moses is and certainly their votes will not eb impacted by what he does.

Face it no party other than the PPP will get the majority of the Indian votes. Maybe tehy will get 70% instead of their usual 95% but win this bloc they will. So any one aiming to beat them will have to win over the remaining African, mixed and Amerindian votes.

The AFC ignored these groups, until too late...and now we see huge numbers of these people lining up for PPP soup, communicating to the remainder that "we have you, so dont even try to fight us".

Next time teh AFc will operate with the knowledge that getting 20% of the votes of a group doesnt entitle them to feel "we have this group so we dont have to bother with them as we focus on winning over another group".
Originally posted by Chief:
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
I don't see what the aFC has to offer Moses unless he is willing to settle for lil minista wuk in case they should win. Ramjattan and Trotman will surely not step aside for him to ascend to leadership, he is only needed as a shoe shine boy.

Your ignorance has no limit!!!
Mr Nagamootoo is a team player and a statesman!!!

There is no evidence that either of your claims are true. What statesman is he and what team player? If he was a team player he would have still been in the PPP, instead he was proven to be divisive and selfish. Imagine he boldly proposed himself to be leader when he didn't have the support.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by TI:

Oh yes. A vicious, vindictive and selfish one yes, but he has Guyana in his hands, just as his mentor Burnham did. And they all line up to kiss his toes...not Ramotar...Jagdeo.[\quote]

Don't you think Guyana needs such a leader?
Even Joey and Peter succumbed to his charms!
Guyana will never have a civil war.
TI
Originally posted by TI:

Yes he did ! but not the type of leader the party people and country need. The fact Jagdeo was able to neutralize the likes of Moses and others speaks volumes of his keen attention to Janet Jagan's tutoring .
Originally posted by Burhamson:
Mr Nagamootoo is a man of sound character. He has made a stand. I hope he joins the forces of CHANGE to CHANGE Guyana for the better permanently.

If he joins AFC, I will return to Guyana after 25 years. Big Grin

to do what wipe his ass, clean his catheter ? Folks like Moses, Ramoutar etc need to recognize when to step aside and let newer more progressive blood take over who are not burdened by the kind of baggage these guys are carrying .
Mr Nagamootoo is a man of sound character. He has made a stand. I hope he joins the forces of CHANGE to CHANGE Guyana for the better permanently.

to do what wipe his ass, clean his catheter ? Folks like Moses, Ramoutar etc need to recognize when to step aside and let newer more progressive blood take over who are not burdened by the kind of baggage these guys are carrying .

when you see the hairraising nastiness of the PPP Government,they make Burnham look very innocent strongman ... I doubt Moses will join any other party, he will return to the PPP, i THINK HE'D DONE this same shit in the pass, where he had semi retired and then run back like 4 foot donkey he really is, I did not follow through to his excuses... Big Grin

Exactly! But we can't always depend on them to do the right thing. We just have to live with it.

when you see the hairraising nastiness of the PPP Government,they make Burnham look very innocent strongman ... I doubt Moses will join any other party, he will return to the PPP, i THINK HE'D DONE this same shit in the pass, where he had semi retired and then run back like 4 foot donkey he really is, I did not follow through to his excuses... Big Grin

The man is indecisive !
Originally posted by Errol Arthur:

It seems to be more the case that the party turned its back on him.

Situations arose which demanded a PPP member with some iota of strong leadership to emerge and take command and control and Moses did not. He let the party supporters who believed in him down for his own selfish motives. Moses needs to look and learn a lesson in real leadership from Ramjattan and Trotman. These guys realize the PPP and PNC were beyond salvaging and reform and had the fearless courage to break and form a new entity. Since 1965 the brightest and best left the PPP and continued to do so over the ensuing decades so the Jagans and PPP began to accept and fill their rank and file with weasels leeches and maggots. Moses was an obedient dog to Janet Jagan and was part of the lynch mob . He remained silent like the obedient Janet watchdog he was so, I dont know why everyone is elevating Moses to sainthood status. Jagdeo may be a maingy rabid dog but he saw through the coniving Moses and moved to neutralize the likes of him and others just as Janet did to protect Cheddi's hold on the party's leadership.