PPP asked for this including electoral  reforms / electronic voting etc ... was a attempt make by the Government. 

They Coalition collectively went to the polls in 2015 with no concern.

What the problem now Django. 

Granger claim the list is bloated, did he suddenly wake up and discovered that. If the list was bloated, it certainly went in their favour in 2015, unless it’s  evidence they rigged the election. 

The problems are a new voters list was to be accomplished for the 2020 Elections, the former GECOM Chairman Surujbally recommend that, also H2H registration was a method to sanitize the list. The PPP made some recommendations in October 2015, then eat their words figuring the can get back in power via CM.

I have suspected there was skulduggery with Elections during PPP era , some regions the voters was increased by large numbers. I have also presented information here, using data from past Census Records.

One would not be surprised that you β€œsuspect” everything negative post 1992!

And the PNC won every election they won because they won!

Your assumptions are misconstrued !!!

I have stated the PNC prior to 1992 rigged Elections. By the way the PPP under Jagdeo are no saints, you may want to say otherwise.

I will state again the Coalition of Parties , don't have to rig elections to win.

I agree Bhai. They just have to give out thousands of citizenship status to the migrant afros.

They don't need citizenship - I was there when a 100% PNC crew came by to do the H2H, all they needed was a birth certificate or passport. No photo id or light bill etc to prove residency. So anyone can safely register at multiple addresses. Why do you think this H2H is so important, its their trump card....

They rigged the 2015 election. Were you asleep? 

How the sk....t  the "Coalition of Parties" [Opposition] can rig Elections ?

The same way the PPP plans to rig 2019/2020.  They will use the β€œfraudulent” bloated voters’ list.  

How come you didn’t figure that out?

Too much idle talk !!!

I will let you dig deeper for the answer, but you knows β€œ How it was rigged” don’t be naive. 

Tell we nah man , give me a call and explain, help my old brain out,  if you don't want to say here.

Page One Comment

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...page-one-comment-12/

In the absence of general elections within three months of June 18, Guyana has fallen into constitutional desuetude. If a caretaker government was in place on June 18, what exists today is shambolic and a mere shadow of constitutional rule. The only person to be blamed for this is President Granger for refusing to abide by the clear outcome of the motion of no confidence against his government on December 21st and mounting feckless legal challenges. He has been aided in his folly by some astoundingly insensible judgments in local courts.

Even before the Caribbean Court of Justice on July 12th described his administration as a caretaker one in the aftermath of December 21st, President Granger worsened matters  by seeking to elevate the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) above the Constitution of the Republic. It never was the responsibility of GECOM to provide an approximate date for general elections. To the contrary it was always the requirement of the permanent GECOM to be in a state of perpetual readiness for general elections in accordance with the requirements of the Constitution.

It is now left to GECOM Chair, Justice (Rtd) Claudette Singh to restore order and demonstrate compliance with the constitution by ensuring general elections are held, before the passage of a further three months, in keeping with the letter and spirit of the Constitution and to stoutly rebuff any further attempts to the delay the process.

Ah shut up! Elections are long over due. The only fraud being perpetuated here is by the Granger regime.

PPP asked for this including electoral  reforms / electronic voting etc ... was a attempt make by the Government. 

Granger claim the list is bloated, did he suddenly wake up and discovered that. If the list was bloated, it certainly went in their favour in 2015, unless it’s  evidence they rigged the election. 

The problems are a new voters list was to be accomplished for the 2020 Elections, the former GECOM Chairman Surujbally recommend that, also H2H registration was a method to sanitize the list. The PPP made some recommendations in October 2015, then eat their words figuring the can get back in power via CM.

I have suspected there was skulduggery with Elections during PPP era , some regions the voters was increased by large numbers. I have also presented information here, using data from past Census Records.

I have stated the PNC prior to 1992 rigged Elections. By the way the PPP under Jagdeo are no saints, you may want to say otherwise.

I will state again the Coalition of Parties , don't have to rig elections to win.

BS!! 

How do you know?  Did your orbuculum tell you so? 

Page One Comment

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...page-one-comment-12/

In the absence of general elections within three months of June 18, Guyana has fallen into constitutional desuetude. If a caretaker government was in place on June 18, what exists today is shambolic and a mere shadow of constitutional rule. The only person to be blamed for this is President Granger for refusing to abide by the clear outcome of the motion of no confidence against his government on December 21st and mounting feckless legal challenges. He has been aided in his folly by some astoundingly insensible judgments in local courts.

Even before the Caribbean Court of Justice on July 12th described his administration as a caretaker one in the aftermath of December 21st, President Granger worsened matters  by seeking to elevate the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) above the Constitution of the Republic. It never was the responsibility of GECOM to provide an approximate date for general elections. To the contrary it was always the requirement of the permanent GECOM to be in a state of perpetual readiness for general elections in accordance with the requirements of the Constitution.

It is now left to GECOM Chair, Justice (Rtd) Claudette Singh to restore order and demonstrate compliance with the constitution by ensuring general elections are held, before the passage of a further three months, in keeping with the letter and spirit of the Constitution and to stoutly rebuff any further attempts to the delay the process.

Ah shut up! Elections are long over due. The only fraud being perpetuated here is by the Granger regime.

LOL...yes Ronan...the coalition is the only fraud here...

GECOM chairman decided elections can be held on February...and the ABCs already expressed their displeasure in a joint statement...this government is illegally occupying office.

BS!! 

You will find out before February 2020.

The same way the PPP plans to rig 2019/2020.  They will use the β€œfraudulent” bloated voters’ list.  

Too much idle talk !!!

Really!  When last you reflect on some of the shyte you post here daily!

What happened with the advise from your learned business buddy!  Idle talk?

BS!! 

You will find out before February 2020.

Sure, we will find out with election. And nothing is certain unless you know something!

Not sure what the ritual sore scratching here by SN is all about.

So, GECOM was not ready.

The 'unreadiness' reasons are commonsensical and have to do with a higher 'DEMOCRATIC' imperative . . . credible, NON-FRAUDULENT elections.

Not just "elections" . . . especially one with an expired, ridiculously inflated voter's roll.

So, please stop feeding us "process" that incubates FRAUD!

It is pellucid, in 2019, that the December 2018 NCV was ginned up by the Opposition to coerce elections with the expiring, fraudulent voters list.

"Pellucid" because every effort by the PPP and their 'private sector' auxiliaries since have been laser-focused on NOTHING ELSE but . . .

Indeed, the nonsensical chanting of notable fellow-traveling-and-worse sections of "civil society" that "'dey' just holding on for another couple of months" is a structured, oftentimes RACIST insult to the intelligence of likely a TRUE majority of Guyanese and those NON-GUYANESE observers of any integrity watching the well-funded MEDIA and related Opposition disinformation campaigns unfurl with malignant, metronomic 'precision.'

Yes, there are open "constitutional" issues rooted in a mediocre writing of the infamous 1980 document and its subsequent amendments that need to be addressed with true reform.

What is happening here with the Court challenges by both PPP and the Gov't does NOT do harm to democratic governance. They underline what needs to be addressed going forward.

Indeed the hobbling of GECOM by the PPP in the Courts is the unacknowledged handmaiden of the "delay" that Freedom House and their crocodile acolytes unctuously wail about.

Now, what exactly, on September 19, is "before the passage of a FURTHER THREE months, in keeping with the letter and spirit of the Constitution" all about?

Sounds to me like Stabroek News is inventing Constitutional 'tradition' around the editorial table.

Or, perhaps, a coercive harangue with an eye to the PPP timeline(s)?

Separately, I am amused at the gross misuse here of "desuetude."

These bannas here suffering from an acute case of bigwordism undermined by poor dictionary skills.

smfh

A habitual scab hunter speaking about sore scratching! SN is serving the nation well by highlighting the abject contemptuous way the Granger regime is trampling on the people's democratic rights. GECOM is mandated to deliver elections in 90 days. It has been nine months and now they want another six. Meanwhile this  facilitates an illegal squatting on the high offices of the state by the APNU regime. I say vote their backsides out. 

And quit appealing to your finesse in thinking and your appropriate use of words. You are just another PNC  shill pretending to be more than your are trying  to sell a tale that no one is buying and end up mining excuses about everything.  

Too much idle talk !!!

Really!  When last you reflect on some of the shyte you post here daily!

What happened with the advise from your learned business buddy!  Idle talk?

Bhai, give it a rest ,leave certain disclosure out. Noticeably in my responses i don't use nothing said by posters against them.

So, GECOM was not ready.

The 'unreadiness' reasons are commonsensical and have to do with a higher 'DEMOCRATIC' imperative . . . credible, NON-FRAUDULENT elections.

Not just "elections" . . . especially one with an expired, ridiculously inflated voter's roll.

It is pellucid, in 2019, that the December 2018 NCV was ginned up by the Opposition to coerce elections with the expiring, fraudulent voters list.

"Pellucid" because every effort by the PPP and their 'private sector' auxiliaries since have been laser-focused on NOTHING ELSE but . . .

Indeed, the nonsensical chanting of notable fellow-traveling-and-worse sections of "civil society" that "'dey' just holding on for another couple of months" is a structured, oftentimes RACIST insult to the intelligence of likely a TRUE majority of Guyanese and those NON-GUYANESE observers of any integrity watching the well-funded MEDIA and related Opposition disinformation campaigns unfurl with malignant, metronomic 'precision.'

Yes, there are open "constitutional" issues rooted in a mediocre writing of the infamous 1980 document and its subsequent amendments that need to be addressed with true reform.

What is happening here with the Court challenges by both PPP and the Gov't does NOT do harm to democratic governance. They underline what needs to be addressed going forward.

Indeed the hobbling of GECOM by the PPP in the Courts is the unacknowledged handmaiden of the "delay" that Freedom House and their crocodile acolytes unctuously wail about.

Now, what exactly, on September 19, is "before the passage of a FURTHER THREE months, in keeping with the letter and spirit of the Constitution" all about?

Sounds to me like Stabroek News is inventing Constitutional 'tradition' around the editorial table.

These bannas here suffering from an acute case of bigwordism undermined by poor dictionary skills.

smfh

quit appealing to your finesse in thinking and your appropriate use of words.

now, why exactly would i do that . . . hmmmm?

So, GECOM was not ready.

smfh

Go sell yuh vomit soak shakebatty a congress place ….guan suh...bluddy idiot...

sachin_05 posted:

So, GECOM was not ready.

smfh

exactly which part of my fair comment is β€œvomit” . . . hmmm?

banna, don’t just use bad words just because you vex . . . and stupid

dictionaries are free online

try to keep up

GECOM chairman decided elections can be held on February...and the

ABCs already expressed their displeasure in a joint statement...this government is illegally occupying office.

Until an Election date is announced, read between the lines kiddo.

OK....maybe in September 2020?

Prezi Granger, can't call elections beyond February 2020. GECOM have given their decision.

sachin_05 posted:

So, GECOM was not ready.

smfh

exactly which part of my fair comment is β€œvomit” . . . hmmm?

banna, don’t just use bad words just because you vex . . . and stupid

dictionaries are free online

try to keep up

Hey look whats waiting for you at congress place.,.

Granger will set a date within the GECOM guidelines

alyuh need to read the EU/GB/US statement carefully and stop fantasizing

Hey hey hey...Granger go put de eleckshun in March foh show dem PPP bais who gat de powah. Hey hey hey...

nah, dem kinda stunts is more Bharat style

Granger is fundamentally a decent, rather flawed fella . . . but an abysmal politician

Hey hey hey...Granger go put de eleckshun in March foh show dem PPP bais who gat de powah. Hey hey hey...

Granger is fundamentally a decent, rather flawed fella but an abysmal politician

Hey hey hey...March or April...hey hey hey.

Granger is fundamentally a decent, rather flawed fella but an abysmal politician

maybe march 2025

like i said . . . stop fantasizing

it’s not a good look for a grown ass man much less a pretender faking public policy chops

Elections Commission (GECOM) would be ready to hold General and Regional Elections by the end of February, 2020.

Saw a post on FB, about March, Prezi Granger need to stick within the time frame.

Elections Commission (GECOM) would be ready to hold General and Regional Elections by the end of February, 2020.

Saw a post on FB, about March.

Hey hey hey...gecom in wukkin wid PNC seh end Feb dem ready. Dat mean dem go get eleckshun when dem ready. dat can only happen from March 1. Hey hey hey...dem black PNC bais get dem full term cause dem gat powah. Coolie powah depend on gettin dem drug bais foh help dem since dem Felixes doant help. Hey hey hey...

Elections are long over due. The only fraud being perpetuated here is by the Granger regime.

The fraud is at dead end,  GECOM ready for Elections.

This might be the beginning of another cycle of what has been the persona of the Granger regime; a desire to hold on to power by any means necessary. GECOM being ready could mean they have calculated their time requirements to Plan B the election. A man is what he tells you he is and Granger has told us a lot.