St. Lucia’s Housing Minister told to demit office

Housing Minister Richard Frederick has remained silent on the matter. (Photo: gov.lc)

CASTRIES, St Lucia, Wednesday September 21, 2011 – St Lucia’s main opposition party wants Housing Minister Richard Frederick to demit office immediately pending the outcome of a probe into a US decision to revoke his visa. “We will not settle for anything else,” insisted St. Lucia Labour Party spokesperson Jadia Jn Pierre Emmanuel during a media conference on Tuesday. “Richard Frederick must go or the Prime Minister needs to dissolve the House and call elections. We really are not about to sit idly by and allow the government to continue in a manner where the voice of the people don’t matter, where the reputation of this country is being put on the line in the name of protecting their personal jobs.”

On Monday, Prime Minister Stephenson King said he was inquiring into the matter. But the SLP spokesperson accused the prime minister of trying to using delay tactics. “As head of the Government of St. Lucia he has greater access to the information than the head of mission anywhere in the world, It only requires that he picks up the phone and calls the appropriate US authority. The fact that the matter also involves the revocation of his Minister’s diplomatic visa gives him legitimacy to utilize the protocol accorded to persons of his office,” she stated.

First Vice President of the ruling United Workers Party Oswald Augustine said the organisation will survive despite the controversy. “We must remember that the United Workers Party is a great party. It has been there for almost 50 years and whatever happens, the party will survive,” he said. Frederick has remained silent on the matter.

Read more: http://www.caribbean360.com/in...?print#ixzz1YcW2Ja7D

Eithe ryou are very Naive or ignorant of basic FACTS. YUh think the US open wan Big Big Embassin in Guyana to give out Visas only. Dat Building is full of CIA, DEA, FBI, All sophisticated Equipments spying and listening to the Caribbean Day AND Night. You learn something today now run suh.
Originally posted by Tola:
The cables show the US keeping a close eye on Guyana, in or out of government PPP members might be in for some surprises.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Eithe ryou are very Naive or ignorant of basic FACTS. YUh think the US open wan Big Big Embassin in Guyana to give out Visas only. Dat Building is full of CIA, DEA, FBI, All sophisticated Equipments spying and listening to the Caribbean Day AND Night. You learn something today now run suh.

The cables show the US keeping a close eye on Guyana, in or out of government PPP members might be in for some surprises.

Learn something from you ? And you call you self a teacher at Laguardia.
You ever wonda why the US do these things when drugs pass thru Guyana easily amd get stopped at JFK.
RK first, Jagdeo day coming soon. You keep washing Jagdeo batty and the DEA will knock at you door.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nehru:
Eithe ryou are very Naive or ignorant of basic FACTS. YUh think the US open wan Big Big Embassin in Guyana to give out Visas only. Dat Building is full of CIA, DEA, FBI, All sophisticated Equipments spying and listening to the Caribbean Day AND Night. You learn something today now run suh.[QUOTEthe ppp have some things to hide maybe exporting cocain
W
Originally posted by Nehru:

Dem watching all the shennaigins of the PPP.
If Guyana is serious about drugs at its border, why is ANY picked up on US bound flights.Unless the GOG is part of the big plan.

Thousands of people cross the US/Canada border daily, how many drug related cases are discovered ?