Sophia security guard robbed of cellphone, cash

Police are investigating the robbery committed on 35-year-old Annila Harriprashad of Plum Park Sophia, Greater Georgetown during which she was broadsided by two cutlass wielding bandits and relieved of her cellular phone and $700 cash.

The incident occurred sometime about 20:30h on Monday as Harriprashad was heading to her place of employment.

According to information, Harriprashad was approached by two unidentifiable males, one of whom was armed with a cutlass. The armed man then dealt her a lash to her back while the other relieved her of an LG cellphone valued $30,000 and $700 cash.

She received injuries about her body and the men made good their escape.

Police investigations are ongoing.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/soph...d-of-cellphone-cash/

If a security guard is robbed, what the hell is he doing in the security business? I always imagine security personnel is like contracted mercenaries that carry big weapons. I never imagined that they get robbed like ordinary people. Now I believe the ones that carry guns usually shot themselves before they shoot the bad guys. Lond, help me. 

Viper
@Viper posted:

If a security guard is robbed, what the hell is he doing in the security business? I always imagine security personnel is like contracted mercenaries that carry big weapons. I never imagined that they get robbed like ordinary people. Now I believe the ones that carry guns usually shot themselves before they shoot the bad guys. Lond, help me. 

Who let you out of ABC? He was a she, but whether a he or she, had no gun while they had a cutlass in their favour, deficient one!

@Viper posted:

Your grammar sucks, also learn to spell.

That aside, understand that security guards are just ordinary people and are not always armed. Then understand where the incident occured. Sophia is a hot bed of criminal activity. I can tell u this because Nagar is just next door and I've seen some action.

@Sheik101 posted:

Your grammar sucks, also learn to spell.

That aside, understand that security guards are just ordinary people and are not always armed. Then understand where the incident occured. Sophia is a hot bed of criminal activity. I can tell u this because Nagar is just next door and I've seen some action.

How dear yu fuh atak de maan granma! Yuh kne sheh, yu impazitur?Al tek umburraje ah dah! Ah willin fuh bet yuh iz paat uh de axshun nex dore!Two lazee fuh ketch yuh oan tuttle, Prash?

@Prashad posted:

Prashad remember when he was a boy.  I used to go hunting in Sophia. In the early 1960s' it was thick bush there. One day someone caught an anaconda in there. We skin it open. The Snake had a turtle in its belly that was desolving. Shell and everything.

Pore snaik! Prash killin e oan naow! Two lazee fuh ketch yuh oan tuttle, Prash?

Guys I had a run in with another anaconda in the Sophia area also. This one was about 8 feet and very skinny. A guy who lived on the Backdam by Sophia. Every one called him 'ghost donkey' because he ugly bad. He helped me to catch it and put it in a flour bag and take it to the zoo. It had come out of a ditch with water and try to bite me. When I hit it in the head with the broadside of a 22 cutlass it turned around and was running back to the ditch with water. Ghost donkey grabbed it by the neck and I grabbed it by the tail and we put it in the flour bag that Ghost donkey had.

@Viper posted:

The PNC robbed them.