@Mitwah posted:  Can muslim women marry non-muslim men?

https://www.c-span.org/video/?...49-1/march-terrorism

Muslim Rally Against Terror, Washington, DC. Go halfway down the page to May 14, 2005, March against terrorism, he appears at 45:12. He was young, handsome, vibrant, full of fire in his belly, blasting terrorists, and putting himself in harm's way against terrorists. Guyanese muslims promised to go but didn't, his final words to them "listen up man, ah whe ah yuh deh nuh?" 

Kranti .. nice movie indeed

Originally Sung  by Nitin Mukesh n Lata

Zindagi na toote

I remember whn Lata performed at National Park ( I think it was late 1979 or 1980) , she n Nitin sang this song.  I was working that night but we could hear them singing all the way at PHG.
(My gf n I were both sad that we couldnt go to the concert .. as we were on call that evening/ night )

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn

God, mankind, religion and strangers we cannot escape in this life-atleast not until Christ returns. I think, in the first place that is why He left heaven and came to earth. He knew the crisis of mankind-ignorance.

Ignorance, is what we do not know. And in many cases of prejudices, it is ignorance. But ignorance allows a person the capacity to know, religion keeps a person in their prejudices. God is the creator, no concept of His marvellous works and majesty. Though all logical in mathematics, biology and all the sciences.

There is a story of God and His angels. He told the angels, He was going to create man. The angels in one voice, "Oh, please don't, they be plenty of troubles for You"  Sometime later, He made Woman-perfect.

I read somewhere, on this planet, God is like an under ground river with continuous flows. That river surfaces in different places on the planet, each culture attributes their own significance to it.

Strange, all the civilizations we know of, are established on the banks of rivers with their own religions.

God and religion are not the same. Maybe, the origins of religions have a common thread, the awesomeness of God. But then, when dimensions are added, it becomes a stranger to others-prejudices.