Conversation between Walter Rodney and Desmond Trotman

WR: Trotty, I didn’t know that you had invoked my name in defence of election rigging until I read Freddie quoting you. He named the date of your letter in the press. I read it. Trotty, I fought against rigged election perpetuated by a Blackman, Forbes Burnham and even though I was a Pan-Africanist and a revolutionary for Black liberation throughout the world, the dialectics of world revolution led me to oppose Burnham. It was because of rigged election, Burnham was in power and he denied me employment at UG and finally killed me. So Trotty, rigged elections were the cause of my death.
DT: Well, Walter, this is where I have to differ with you. I am not supporting fraudulent elections so there is no basis to continue this conversation.
WR: So let me get this straight, Trotty, there is no fraudulent poll that took place on March 4?
DT: Walter, I do not want to lecture to you but the perspective a researcher uses, determines the conclusion. Yes, there was a rigged election on March 4 but it was the PPP that corrupted the process not the PNC. You are living in the past Walter. This is a new PNC which me, Clive Thomas, Rupert Roopnaraine, David Hinds, Eusi Kwayana, Tacuma Ogunseye, Moses Bhagwan, Nigel Westmaas, Maurice Odle, Bonita Bone and even Andaiye when she was alive, see as a different PNC from those days when we fought Burnham. Today the PNC is led by the best president Guyana has ever had –David Granger.
WR: Trotty I don’t want to be disrespectful but you are talking nonsense. This same Granger has Burnham as his biggest hero and houses four foundations in Burnham’s name in his private residence at D’Urban Backlands where he lived before his presidency. Let me ask you a question; if Granger loves Burnham and Burnham killed me then, Granger would justify my assassination?
DT: I haven’t spoken to the President on how he feels about your assassination but remember we have all moved on and even if he believes Burnham was justified in murdering you, I cannot judge him on that belief. I have to judge him based on what he did for me. I wasn’t working but when he came to power. I was employed at SARA, working alongside Clive Thomas who has also agreed that the PPP rigged the 2020 election. Please remember, the president also made me a GECOM commissioner.
WR: Tell me Desmond, what do you know of Granger? You were not involved in the struggle of the seventies when Burnham was after me and Granger was a big one in the army. You have no direct experience of those days. Granger had to know about the plot to have me killed. At that very time, Joe Harmon was chief of military intelligence. You mean to tell me that Harmon did not know either. Have you read the commission of inquiry on my death? Please do. It is available online.
DT: Why bring up your assassination with me and not one of your most, devoted buddies, Rupert Roopnaraine? It was Rupert himself as an APNU parliamentarian that voted against the public release on the enquiry’s findings when the matter was debated in Parliament in 2017. Can we leave this topic because I think you are talking to the wrong WPA person about it? I want to get back to the PPP rigging the 2020 election.
WR: But the avenues you and your hero, David Granger, have used since March 4 have been exhausted since CCJ was pellucid in its pronouncements – you guys have to declare the election based on the CARICOM recount. You proved Freddie right yesterday when he wrote that you would not turn up for the GECOM meeting in keeping with the CCJ’s ruling? Where were you?
DT: Walter, I was in the cemeteries of Region 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 collecting evidence of the dead who voted for the PPP. Walter I am going to confide something in you. I know you will not tell Freddie because we, WPA people, have to stick together. We are collecting evidence on the jumbies who voted because we intend to file an injunction to stop Irfaan Ali from being sworn in. Walter do you remember the army shot three PPP persons dead during the 1973 elections. Well those persons were still on the voters’ list and they voted in 2020.
WR: Desmond, I am turning in my grave knowing what you, Eusi, Clive, Bonita, Westmaas, Moses Bhagwan, Maurice Odle, David Hinds, Ogunseye and the rest I struggled with have become. Don’t do this to my legacy.

(The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of this newspaper.)

Headline corrected.

Freddie talking to ghosts. WR dead. And DT, as D2 would say, is baby steps away. It is not difficult to see the wickedness in DT. If one had an opportunity to gaze upon him.

Message to Freddie,

Comrade man, the PNC is offering Guyana a new direction. Whether we like it or not, they are saying, "Yuh damn well cannot blow us away with an election."

Tek off the blinders, look for the direction and put your ink on paper to promote a Guyana of inclusiveness.

This is a dangerous piece by Freddie. Just like how so many people actually believed that there were Russians on the Soesdyke Highway with 100 feet tvs, they may also believe that Rodney was really talking to Trotman 40 years after his (Rodney's) death about the 2020 elections.

@seignet posted:

Freddie talking to ghosts. WR dead. And DT, as D2 would say, is baby steps away. It is not difficult to see the wickedness in DT. If one had an opportunity to gaze upon him.

Message to Freddie,

Comrade man, the PNC is offering Guyana a new direction. Whether we like it or not, they are saying, "Yuh damn well cannot blow us away with an election."

Tek off the blinders, look for the direction and put your ink on paper to promote a Guyana of inclusiveness.

The PPP is a party of inclusiveness.  They form a partnership with the Public and called it the CIVIC. Hence the PPP/C Coalition Party. Freddie Kissoon likes to cause strife in the country and calls it freedom of the Press.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Totabhai:  There was an election on March 02 but you seemed to think that it is not over yet although you declare the Coalition the winner.

How confused are you?

Go for your walk and keep walking until your head is clear.  When you come back show me where I declared the Coalition or the PPP the winner of the March 2 election (FK in {read as one word if you like}  jumbie talk says March 4).  Remember: GECOM will decide.  They haven't as yet.  Me confused?  Have a look in the mirror Ramabhaiji.  

@Totaram posted:

Go for your walk and keep walking until your head is clear.  When you come back show me where I declared the Coalition or the PPP the winner of the March 2 election (FK in {read as one word if you like}  jumbie talk says March 4).  Remember: GECOM will decide.  They haven't as yet.  Me confused?  Have a look in the mirror Ramabhaiji.  

Is that your reply?  You are hopeless. When I look in the mirror I see a man who looks like Rajesh Khanna.

@Ramakant-P posted:

The PPP is a party of inclusiveness.  They form a partnership with the Public and called it the CIVIC. Hence the PPP/C Coalition Party. Freddie Kissoon likes to cause strife in the country and calls it freedom of the Press.

yuh know that is a joke. After CBJ died, poor Sam was a pawn.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Is that your reply?  You are hopeless. When I look in the mirror I see a man who looks like Rajesh Khanna.

I am not talking about looks.  Who is Rajesh Khanna?  I am talking about your mental confusion or outright lying.  Your can't make things up and hope to be taken seriously.  Get walking -round and round Brampton.  

@Totaram posted:

I am not talking about looks.  Who is Rajesh Khanna?  I am talking about your mental confusion or outright lying.  Your can't make things up and hope to be taken seriously.  Get walking -round and round Brampton.  

Don't be a prick.  You never come up with anything constructive. Take a hike.  Stop making reference to my health because you don't know me and I can take on anytime you want.  In the ring or on the tracks?

@Ramakant-P posted:

Don't be a prick.  You never come up with anything constructive. Take a hike.  Stop making reference to my health because you don't know me and I can take on anytime you want.  In the ring or on the tracks?

Get walking.  You are not capable of understanding anything constructive.  

@Ramakant-P posted:

Is this your constructive reply?

@Ramakant-P posted:

Now I see what Prashad means by split personality.  

@Ramakant-P posted:

Prashad and Totaram took a page out of Moraji Desai's book and drink their own pee to improve their eyesight. 

There used to be a man living on the east coast. I think his name may be was Rooplall.  He uses to encourage people to drink their own pee. He said to boil the pee then drink it.  It will taste like tea.

@Prashad posted:

There used to be a man living on the east coast. I think his name may be was Rooplall.  He uses to encourage people to drink their own pee. He said to boil the pee then drink it.  It will taste like tea.

Rooplall was Ramakant's doctor.  

@Prashad posted:

So you did drink your own pee. That's disgusting.

@Ramakant-P posted:

So you did drink your own pee. That's disgusting.

Rooplall probably use to drink his own pee. He use to recommend a Pandit who was into pee drinking also. Rooplall use to say that the Pandit was a health advisor.

@Prashad posted:

Rooplall probably use to drink his own pee. He use to recommend a Pandit who was into pee drinking also. Rooplall use to say that the Pandit was a health advisor.

Dem man na does drink pee. ah lika dem does drink but lady does tell drunk man that dem drink piss.  Somebady hear Rooplall wife tell e da an so de rumor staat.  She say Rooplall you  drink piss again.