Originally posted by Chief:

When artistes were performing for the racist South African Gov't, what was your take then.
Shut your racist mouth and stop supportingh the PPP.

So the PPP is now as hostile to blacks as the Afrikaners were? Hmmm. Now I have never claimed it was that bad, but you called me a racist for describing discrimination against blacks by the PPP and by PPP supporters. Claimed that Guyana was this wonderful place where no racism existed after 1992.

Any way Guyanese will be Guyanese. They will go to a free sport. You can make this a huge issue. The PPP will show huge multi racial crowds and will maximize this as a sign of PPP support.

Oh you can go to the show that your tax dollars ae paying for. Say you like Destra. Say that your attendance has nothing to do with the PPP, as you are merely talking what you have paid for thru being a tax payer. And when SJ, streetdumb etc start up you can shut them down.

Certain battles arent worth fighting....not getting between a Guyanese and a free show.
Originally posted by Bookman:
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Artistes ought to consider for whom they are performing, Cde Bookman. Especially for a Gov't which has been less than accountable at best, and murderous at worst. This Gov't has also been abusing tax dollars for its campaign it its abuse of the state media. This concert is but an ugly extension of that.

Indeed, there are those who will go and see the show and then vote differently, and really my intent was not to sway voters, but more to draw attention to the wrong in this - that this is how despotic regimes operate, and artistes should consider who they work for.

Good night, Gerhard. I perfectly understand that as a candidate for the opposition Alliance for Change, you are expected to express the comments above.
I notice you told Destra you're a fan of hers but omitted to mention you're also an AFC candidate fighting the PPP/C in the elections.
It seems to me that there's an orchestrated plan to intimidate Destra Garcia by devious means to get her to cancel her appearance. My erudite and respected friend D2 says he'll "pepper" Destra's Facebook page. Let us respect Destra's right to decide for whom she performs. She is familiar with Guyanese affairs as she visited the country before. She knows what she's doing.

Bookman, Destra may know what she's doing, but does she know what the PPP is doing?
Does she know that the PPP is using her as GR has said and I quote, "The poster promoting the concert says “Vote PPP/C” and has your image and name on it."
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by warrior:
[]you might think that way, but i say if you hang with a thief, you is a thief

The people are going to hear Destra free regardless as to what you say. Destra will perform in Guyana because she can make money.

If you chose to suggest attending this event, or performing suggests support for the PPP you are doing their work for them.

It isnt. Its about a performer making money and people who want a free show.
i hear if you take out a picture with bra--rat,you get a free house lot,what you say you going for one
[QUOTE]Originally posted by cain:

Bookman, Destra may know what she's doing, but does she know what the PPP is doing?
[QUOTE]

She is fully aware as every single govt in the Caribbena does the same thing. Big shows at taxpayers' ex[-ense to attempt to fool voters. Its mainly the young, most who dont vote, who go so its quite foolish.

Destra is possbly just back from a similar event in St Lucia.
Originally posted by gbana:
a party time Destra gun wine dem like at Club Tobago a Nehru pickney on stage

www.youtube.com/watch?v=9qdyk5CYGs8&feature=related

Mitwah you must be truly appalled. All these Indo girls, who should be doing some serious kathak, instead engaging in "creole vulgarity" (ctually it is vulgar). No wonder the REAL Indians say that IndoGuyanese females dance like Africans.

Nehru disowned that daughter,long time, so did Ramkant....this is exactly why both were so hostile to Burnham and National Service.

Wining today, black man tomorrow. Poor Rama and Nehru in the cardiac ward. They swear they should never have left Guyana.
Originally posted by warrior:
i hear if you take out a picture with bra--rat,you get a free house lot,what you say you going for one

No. You have to vote PPP and show proof to via a cell phone pic. Jagdeo isnt so foolish.

No pic, off the houselot you go. As many dont care about any party this just seems too easy to do if it means some where to live.

I told teh AFC about this last year too.