The man who cried wolf

Dear Editor, I am continuously baffled about the Minister of State Mr Joe Harmon. Just about every single day this guy is finding some discrepancy in the handling of finance by the former government. He unscrupulously tries to distort any findings to his fancy, further spreading political propaganda. Crying wolf seems to be his egocentric agenda. Which credible, competent person would cry foul without first doing research into any allegation? All required financial info is at the hands of this Minister, but he refuses to look into further detail into the matter. Is it because he is not capable? His incompetence is always being corrected by others. It is the same story over and over for the PNC/APNU government. They should get a prize for holding a nation hostage with their barrages of deceit. Is it not odd that no one is questioning his spending? The former government was and is being scrutinized for every penny spent under their administration. Is it ok if Harmon wants to use special firms to uncover PNC manipulated delusions? Anybody complaining about the money that’s going to be spent on the auditors? Double standards and media manipulation at its finest!

Originally Posted by alena06:

'Just about every single day this guy is finding some discrepancy in the handling of finance by the former government. He unscrupulously tries to distort any findings to his fancy, further spreading political propaganda.'

ah tru tru ting duh gyal. dis Blackman ah lie pon abbe suh much. everyday dis man mek up nancy story about how abbe saintly coolie people ah tief. dem black people nah gat shame bhaiya.

The time for some real evidence is now.  All this PR ghost stories has to stop.  Is either you have evidence on the PPP or you do not.  No more bluffing.

nonsense! . . . stop behaving like a freakin child

do you really believe that financial rape over the past 15 years will be laid bare by a new Gov't (in effective control a mere 2 weeks) without forensic audits?

carry yuh idiot rass daside

I would say put up or shut up. The PNC have a cake shop to run not a country.

Well, they're running the bankrupt cake shop handed over to them by the Coolie Mudheads.

The PPP has proven that coolies are unfit to run a cake shop much less a Government.

On a serious note, I have come to the conclusion that Indians resident in Guyana are as a group too politically immature for democracy. We will only produce illiberal democratic governments (look it up) for the foreseeable future to the detriment of everyone. Our educated class is quite small and does not enjoy mass influence as do the uneducated mudheads. Indians as a group are unfit for political power in Guyana unless checked by another group.

As long as the PPP exists in its current form, there is a realpolitik case to be made to keep the permanent institutions of the State overwhelmingly Black as a check of sorts on any PPP Government.

The time for some real evidence is now.  All this PR ghost stories has to stop.  Is either you have evidence on the PPP or you do not.  No more bluffing.

nonsense! . . . stop behaving like a freakin child

do you really believe that financial rape over the past 15 years will be laid bare by a new Gov't (in effective control a mere 2 weeks) without forensic audits?

carry yuh idiot rass daside

Ow man Redux.

If you disagree with the position, explain your self nuh.  Why every single moment you get you have to remind us that human beings are irrational?

SMFH Early this Morning.

I am saying , time to pipe down and go to work at exposing Bharat.

These pumping up one's chest and saying FRAUD and getting busted on every occasion does no good to the new administration.

WE not in opposition anymore - WE ARE THE GOVERNMENT.  We have the instrument of authorities to catch the tiefs.

PLEASE CATCH THEM!

Well, they're running the bankrupt cake shop handed over to them by the Coolie Mudheads.

The PPP has proven that coolies are unfit to run a cake shop much less a Government.

On a serious note, I have come to the conclusion that Indians resident in Guyana are as a group too politically immature for democracy. We will only produce illiberal democratic governments (look it up) for the foreseeable future to the detriment of everyone. Our educated class is quite small and does not enjoy mass influence as do the uneducated mudheads. Indians as a group are unfit for political power in Guyana unless checked by another group.

As long as the PPP exists in its current form, there is a realpolitik case to be made to keep the permanent institutions of the State overwhelmingly Black as a check of sorts on any PPP Government.

Suh wah yuh seying is, "apaan jhat". But a Black wan?

I'm saying that the Black and Mixed majority for their own benefit (and for the benefit of the Indians as well arguably) must create a political system which can absorb and not be overwhelmed by the presence of a huge number of uneducated and politically sheepish monolithic Indian vote given to illiberal democracy.

We need to move to a more republican and less democratic system in order to contain the PPP. Any PPP Government elected will always be an clumsy Indian dictatorship because that's the political culture of the PPP. That won't change absent some remarkable historic shift which is unlikely to occur.

Originally Posted by alena06:

The man who cried wolf

Dear Editor, I am continuously baffled about the Minister of State Mr Joe Harmon. Just about every single day this guy is finding some discrepancy in the handling of finance by the former government. He unscrupulously tries to distort any findings to his fancy, further spreading political propaganda. Crying wolf seems to be his egocentric agenda. Which credible, competent person would cry foul without first doing research into any allegation? All required financial info is at the hands of this Minister, but he refuses to look into further detail into the matter. Is it because he is not capable? His incompetence is always being corrected by others. It is the same story over and over for the PNC/APNU government. They should get a prize for holding a nation hostage with their barrages of deceit. Is it not odd that no one is questioning his spending? The former government was and is being scrutinized for every penny spent under their administration. Is it ok if Harmon wants to use special firms to uncover PNC manipulated delusions? Anybody complaining about the money that’s going to be spent on the auditors? Double standards and media manipulation at its finest!

Oh the poor poor previous govt! Being pursued so for just teefing left, right and center, without any qualms, for promoting rampant corruption, for exhibiting behavior typical of pigs at a trough. Joe Harmon should be ashamed for making legitimate what every single citizen of Guyana knows, except of course for the die-hard PPP fanatics. They have no idea what all this corruption nonsense everyone else in Guyana is screaming about.

Black jhat "apaan' ayo  like old haigue pon whitch bobo

ball
Last edited by ball

Ramjattan and Moses have the evidence.  It's all in the minds.  They fabricated an illusion that the PPP was corrupt, and now they are searching for evidence to prove that their conclusions are correct.