I spoke to my relatives in Guyana last night.  They travel to the USA often.  They confirmed they are now paying the 230s [SELL $US].  

The banks are offering a better rate [SELL $US] but you sometimes have to wait.  Guyanese visitors and remittance recipients are opting to change their money on the street as they are getting a better exchange[BUY $US/irrelevant for our purposes here].

er ahem, seÃąor Conflation Confusion Elide

please tell us what the “better [SELL $US] rate” being offered by the “banks” is

thanks

Why don’t you call a friend!  You seem confused lately!

https://newsroom.gy/2019/10/11...-note-bog-tells-psc/

The Private Sector Commission (PSC) says it was advised by the Governor of the Bank of Guyana Dr Gobin Ganga that the rising exchange rate [street fluctuation] of the United States Dollar is “mostly due to the unavailability of U.S dollar notes.”

The PSC said that rising exchange rate [fluctuating street  exchange rate] is not due to access to US currency to facilitate transactions such as payment for USD debit/credit cards and wire transfers.

Bai, is simple supply and demand. The BOG isn’t able to borrow any more forex because the international funding agencies placed a lid on funding as a consequence to the Granger led Coalition dumping the country into a constitutional crisis.

that’s what i call textbook “brazening it out”

or garden variety IGNORANCE!

PSC doing a little dance after Ganga halla pan dem at the meeting

so lemme help out you DUNCE

lol

I spoke to my relatives in Guyana last night.  They travel to the USA often.  They confirmed they are now paying the 230s [SELL $US].  

The banks are offering a better rate [SELL $US] but you sometimes have to wait.  Guyanese visitors and remittance recipients are opting to change their money on the street as they are getting a better exchange[BUY $US/irrelevant for our purposes here].

please tell us what the “better [SELL $US] rate” being offered by the “banks” is

thanks

poor you

”events” have overtaken your shame-camouflaging filibusters

see Dave‘s ‘PSC’ posting which he doesn’t seem to understand COMPLETELY DESTROYS alyuh shakeabatty and STUPIDITY across at least 3 separate threads

lol

thanks

poor you

see Dave‘s ‘PSC’ posting which he doesn’t seem to understand COMPLETELY DESTROYS alyuh shakeabatty and STUPIDITY across at least 2 threads

lol

Banna you have no clue, when you make yourself a jackass, you start dancing like a clown pretending to be funny. But yuh ain’t!

thanks

poor you

see Dave‘s ‘PSC’ posting which he doesn’t seem to understand COMPLETELY DESTROYS alyuh shakeabatty and STUPIDITY across at least 2 threads

lol

Banna you have no clue, when you make yourself a jackass, you start dancing like a clown pretending to be funny. But yuh ain’t!

i see yuh husslin about not making eye contact with the dispositive PSC statement . . .

’interpret’ am fuh barely-literate Dave nah?

lol

thanks

poor you

see Dave‘s ‘PSC’ posting which he doesn’t seem to understand COMPLETELY DESTROYS alyuh shakeabatty and STUPIDITY across at least 3 separate threads

lol

You’re too stupid to understand the statement “ Wanna Be Economist” . 

Jordan say their is over 500 plus millions US in the bank. BOG say their is NO Notes. 

and it does make sense why they can release to the local banks and Cambios to keep the rate down, so Jackass prices is going up .. you donkey. 

thanks

poor you

lol

Jordan say their is over 500 plus millions US in the bank. BOG say their is NO Notes. 

and it does make sense why they can release to the local banks and Cambios to keep the rate down, so Jackass prices is going up .. you donkey. 

call a friend banna

dis simple, simple ting STILL way above yuh pay grade

arite?

thanks

poor you

lol

He has no clue.  He makes it up along the way!

thanks

poor you

lol

ow bai

yuh consult Gerry G and da PSC about de meeting with Ganga yet?

at your age shakeabatty should be done with at least a panty or G-string

i don’t think that i need to remind you that you have nothing on down there

i suspect that labba can help you out

dave too stupid . . . he beyond help

heh heh heh

thanks

poor you

lol

Exactly, all he does is mumbling words  that has no supporting facts. 

thanks

poor you

lol

ow bai

yuh consult Gerry G and da PSC about de meeting with Ganga yet?

at your age shakeabatty should be done with at least a panty or G-string

i don’t think that i need to remind you that you have nothing on down there

i suspect that labba can help you out

dave too stupid . . . he beyond help

heh heh heh

Banna if you wants to understand the concept of economics , go take night school. 

We are not here to huducate you. 

well, there is a shortage of BANK NOTES . . . especially certain denominations

hmmmm?

Forex debit/credit/wire transfer unaffected . . . traceable, 21st Century money stuff . . . plenty $US available

no need to rely on my word . . . is the PSC seh suh, ask Dave - poor thing, he post but din anderstand

thing is, dem bagfull-of-money laundromat bais pan a dead run, driving up the ‘street carna’ price fuh paper

suh the arbitrageurs cashing in

heh heh heh

there is a shortage of BANK NOTES . . . especially certain denominations

hmmmm?

Forex debit/credit/wire transfer unaffected . . . traceable, 21st Century money stuff . . . plenty $US available

no need to rely on my word . . . is the PSC seh suh, ask Dave - poor thing, he post but din anderstand

thing is, dem bagfull-of-money laundromat bais pan a dead run, driving up the ‘street carna’ price fuh paper

heh heh heh

Your stupid to understand the basics. You are living thousands of miles away and is trying to prove us the business man as dunce... what a Fck up world. 

Here is basic common sense. 

No notes available but wire transfer  can be done for business. 

The local business man takes 10M Guyana dollars to pay his suppliers and the bank don’t have notes to convert but the money can still be wire. 

Jordan pulling US  out of his Arss to wire transfer. 

So to break down the understanding for your stupid skont . The business have to buy their own note from the street at their selling price and have the bank wire transfer to the business man supplier.. that’s what it means skont hole. 

As Kaz say It’s a supply and demand market... now go look up what is supply and demand.. that’s your weekend home wok. 

hmmmm?

heh heh heh

Your stupid to understand the basics. You are living thousands of miles away and is trying to prove us the business man as dunce... what a Fck up world. 

The local business man takes 10M Guyana dollars to pay his suppliers and the bank don’t have notes to convert but the money can still be wire. 

So to break down the understanding for your stupid skont . The business have to buy their own note from the street at their selling price and have the bank wire transfer to the business man supplier.. that’s what it means skont hole. 

As Kaz say It’s a supply and demand market... now go look up what is supply and demand.. that’s your weekend home wok. 

The jackass does not understand what goes on in Guyana.  He assumes it’s like his US ATM card!

hmmmm?

heh heh heh

ow DUNCEMAN, look how yuh huffin n puffin n sweating

i covered all that with one word “arbitrageur”

look it up

funny how quickly and without reflection yuh abandon dat poor mangy harse named “FOREX SHARTAGE IN THE BANKING SYSTEM” that 4 y’all been riding, and now yuh wandering around with no shoes and no panty . . .  tekkin big lash, eh bai?

lol

Banna, the only attribute topping your ignorance is your arrogance!

hmmmm?

heh heh heh

ow DUNCEMAN, look how yuh huffin n puffin n sweating

remarkable how one grown ass man can ‘confidently‘  register this much confusion and cluelessness [check your shyte i bolded] in a single post

in the past i properly used the term “invincibly ignorant”

anyways, i recommend you look up a word i used “arbitrageur” . . . it covers a lot of ground

you could get a lil something of an education by peeping at it

funny how quickly and without reflection yuh abandon dat poor mangy harse named “FOREX SHARTAGE IN THE BANKING SYSTEM” that 4 y’all been riding, and now yuh wandering around with no shoes and no panty . . .  tekkin big lash, eh bai?

lol

Dem non bank cambios putting de pressure pon de rate because dem sending de cash out to Suriname and Vennos and TT. Hey hey hey...add de Chinese and Cuba peopkle too..hey hey hey.

The smart ones are jumping the ship before it sinks. They don't want to revisit the days of Burnham and Hoyte. The sheep are trying to keep the ship afloat by bailing it with a basket.

Dem non bank cambios putting de pressure pon de rate because dem sending de cash out to Suriname and Vennos and TT. Hey hey hey...add de Chinese and Cuba peopkle too..hey hey hey.

The smart ones are jumping the ship before it sinks. They don't want to revisit the days of Burnham and Hoyte. The sheep are trying to keep the ship afloat by bailing it with a basket.

Nah...dem na gat no where to go now. Trump close borders, Canada startin to do same and Caribbean deh bad. Venezuela and Suriname a basket case. De business man dem sending cash note to Suriname and dem get pay wid merchandise and goods dat dem sell again. Dem small cambios puttin de pressure dat de pressure and mek de aile company dem woss. Ganga too soft wid dem pushers, hustlers and hucksters...hey hey hey. De Cuban and Brazil good pushers doing dem part. Hey hey hey...welcome to open border...hey hey hey. 

Is it called Guyexit?

A hear Pavi and DrugB hoarding dem hard currency foh mek de rate rise...hey hey hey. 

Is it called Guyexit?

A hear Pavi and DrugB hoarding dem hard currency foh mek de rate rise...hey hey hey. 

When I visit Guyana, the money changers would come home and change our cash. The high exchange is good for visitors. A couple of weeks and you are gone.

o sc0nt

look how labba mekkin sense

keeping ORDER while de sourface GNI bovines runnin and jerkin around like mad cow disease hit now that TRUTH brace dem

lol

o sc0nt

keeping ORDER while de sourface GNI bovines runnin and jerkin around like mad cow disease hit now that TRUTH brace dem

lol

Poase two panty pictcha lewwe see na...hey hey hey. 

o sc0nt

lol

Poase two panty pictcha lewwe see na...hey hey hey.

bai, is 'Dave' who do duh . . . ask he

i is a man of words not stupidness