Suspect in biggest Suriname drug bust killed with bullet to head on No.63 Beach

Nitender Oemrawsingh

The body of a Surinamese rice exporter who was fingered in the country’s largest drug seizure was found yesterday afternoon at the Number 63 Beach, Corentyne by ranks attached to the Number 51 Police Station. He was found with a single gunshot wound to his forehead.

The man has been identified as Nitender Oemrawsingh, 40, of Corantijn Polder, Nickerie District, Suriname. A friend of Omerawsingh, when contacted last night via telephone, told Stabroek News that family members were able to identify the body from a picture that surfaced on Facebook following the discovery.

He got what he deserved. Why did the fool run to Guyana and get in touch with his drugs suppliers there? It was an almost done deal that they would rather silence him than see him sing like a canary if brought in by the police again for questioning.
Loads of Indians in the drugs export business.

Did you take time to read the full article ? 

He did not need to. He had drug families when he lived in Suriname. He is speaking from his own drug dealing family experience.

alena06 posted:

I thought you posted a pic of RK.  Was reading an article he will be out in April 2019.

The PPP and the PNC did not appropriate his holdings so he would be back in the game quickly.

Mr.T posted:

He got what he deserved. Why did the fool run to Guyana and get in touch with his drugs suppliers there? It was an almost done deal that they would rather silence him than see him sing like a canary if brought in by the police again for questioning.

Because they are Bright and Smart and qualified as Pharmacist.

Mr.T posted:

Because they are Bright and Smart and qualified as Pharmacist.

January 15 2019

The body of a Surinamese rice exporter who was fingered in the country’s largest drug seizure was found yesterday afternoon at the Number 63 Beach, Corentyne by ranks attached to the Number 51 Police Station. He was found with a single gunshot wound to his forehead.

The man has been identified as Nitender Oemrawsingh, 40, of Corantijn Polder, Nickerie District, Suriname. A friend of Omerawsingh, when contacted last night via telephone, told Stabroek News that family members were able to identify the body from a picture that surfaced on Facebook following the discovery.

He stated that it was only when they saw the picture they were able to confirm it was Oemrawsingh. Surinamese news agencies also reported that the body is that of Oemrawsingh.

Some of the parcels of suspected cocaine that were found at the
Jules Sedney Port in Paramaribo last Tuesday.

It is believed that Oemrawsingh fled to Guyana via the `backtrack’ and must have been followed by his killer or a contract placed on him.

According to information gathered from local policemen, minutes after 4.30 pm yesterday ranks who were patrolling the beach in a police vehicle found the body among bushes next to the beach’s trackway.

A senior police source told this newspaper, based on the gunshot injury, it is suspected that a .32 pistol was used to shoot the man straight in the middle of his forehead.

The source said that investigators are working on the theory that the killing was a `hit’. They had ruled out robbery since a small amount of US currency was found in his possession at the time of the discovery.

Oemrawsingh was discovered clad in a blue armless shirt, black trousers, a pair of socks and boots.

The father of two was the proprietor of Nivash Rice, a milling company in Suriname and was arrested last week by Surinamese police following the drug bust.

Surinamese media last Wednesday reported that at least 2,300 kilograms (5,070 pounds) of cocaine had been found. In an interview with local radio station ABC, Prosecutor General Roy Baidjnath Panday declined to confirm the exact amount, but said it was likely “well above a thousand to at least two thousand” kilograms, Reuters had reported.

“As far as the prosecutor’s office remembers, the largest seizure ever had a weight of

around 1,600 to just over 1,600 kilograms (3,527 lbs) of cocaine. So this is more than that,” Baidjnath Panday said.

One of the bags containing the suspected parcels of cocaine found at the port on Tuesday. (Photo sourced from Suriname Vandaag)

Other news agencies in Suriname reported that the seizure was made at the Jules Sedney Port in Paramaribo.

The parcels of suspected cocaine were hidden in eight containers filled with rice. The containers were said to be registered to Oemrawsingh’s mill.

The discovery was made by the port security department during one of their routine control checks.

Oemrawsingh, Stabroek News was told, was last seen in Suriname on Wednesday, a day after he was released from police custody.

A worker at a private company that helps companies with customs brokerage was also arrested in connection with the case.

Police investigations are continuing.  

the amount of coke these people are dealing with staggers the mind. It is why the US has us by the balls with the banking laws. These are mass murderers as these are death dealers.

Nitender Oemrawsingh

He is a Surinamese, why don't you post El Chappo, he is huge.

What is d2 inferring here? Seems like racial overtones to incite hatred in his race baiting quest. The man is not even Guyanese.

Whether he is or not, I have no sympathy to those who target our Children and communities. These selfish Bastards must be taken care of.

What is d2 inferring here? Seems like racial overtones to incite hatred in his race baiting quest. The man is not even Guyanese.

Whether he is or not, I have no sympathy to those who target our Children and communities. These selfish Bastards must be taken care of.

D2 posted about a Surinamese with the intent to debase indos. Notice how the other creep Tbone jumped immediately to badmouth the entire Indo race.

Mr.T posted:

He wasn't brought in. He was "fingered" as in identified by the Surinamese Police as a suspect. 

D2 posted about a Surinamese with the intent to debase indos. Notice how the other creep Tbone jumped immediately to badmouth the entire Indo race.

Take a hike. You diluted your genes. So what do you care hypocrite?

What’s a Surinamese, what’s an Indo, what’s a Guyanese???

De man ded pon we side...What does El Chapo has to do with us?

Was the drugs found on our side?

What kinda srupidy question that eh? 

Don’t blame me for your poor understanding.

the fk banna is only a suspect 

Ok, so? 

Even askin bout ElChapo by kp was just as stupidy.

Ok, so? 

Ok . so.....

Make sure you’re not high in your home .. Canadian cops don’t need a warrant 

Ok, so? 

Ok . so.....

Make sure you’re not high in your home .. Canadian cops don’t need a warrant 

Huh!  More stupidy stuff?

You are the one seemingly worried about this news, not I.

Bannas yuh like start trouble then you complain when de blows rain downk on yuh head. I is a cripple without a chick or a child. Btw is the LillyM clan aware that yuh true  motive for hanging around wit dem pnc bais is the off chance of getting a good dose of berenjena noir in yuh old age?

Your motive for posting this photo was because he is Indian and not Amerindian.  You had a racist intent when posting this article, the drugs were found in Suriname,  the drug leader was murdered in Guyana, question  who killed him?  AND why? He fled to Guyana as a safe haven under this government. 

Bannas yuh like start trouble then you complain when de blows rain downk on yuh head. I is a cripple without a chick or a child. Btw is the LillyM clan aware that yuh true  motive for hanging around wit dem pnc bais is the off chance of getting a good dose of berenjena noir in yuh old age?

You are able to make your entry into this world because of the Berenjena Noir.  Keep on practising birth control. 

Mr.T posted:

He wasn't brought in. He was "fingered" as in identified by the Surinamese Police as a suspect. 

He was questioned by the police, released, fled to Guyana. He was supposed to report to the police with his lawyer today.

Your motive for posting this photo was because he is Indian and not Amerindian.  You had a racist intent when posting this article, the drugs were found in Suriname,  the drug leader was murdered in Guyana, question  who killed him?  AND why? He fled to Guyana as a safe haven under this government. 

He fled to Guyana because his buddies in Guyana must have promised him an escape route.

Did you take time to read the full article ? 

I read the full article. I also know how things are run in this kind of business. I was once married to someone inside one of the then most powerful gangster family in Suriname.

If this man was black you would have been screaming at this evidence of black criminality, and then having big orgasms at the thought of his aubergine noir.

Every time an Indo is killed you scream about black violence, even before you find out that it is Indo on Indo crime.  Or that an Indo paid a black man to kill an Indo.

I see your angst as you face a reminder that Indos are also significantly involved in crime.

They were found in his rice containers and he is the one that fled possibly from the police or those who now know they lost a fortune. That he came to GY means he knows the area.