Originally posted by cain:
I was wondrin the same thing Tola. Maybe we din get the email.

Its hard keepin track of Royals since Guyana got independence.If dem come to Canada I am behind God's back, to even know of their visit.
Plus all de hooplaa about a big wedding and de dam thing dont last lang. Sign ah de times.

Alex, I can relate to your scene wid a pint in hand and some frens.Its been a while.
Originally posted by chameli:
i will admit, i will be up b4 6 am to watch the wedding
i am a royal watcher....have been since the queen visited GY and of course, it is how my name changed from Sabitri to hers...i only found out today that my name was sabitri b4 i took the queen's

i cried (sobbed) when Diana died...and even when William gave Kate his mom's ring...i felt it in my heart and offered a prayer that Kate will find extreme happiness in her life and have the amazing opposite of Diana...i hoped that Diana will be their angel and guide them to eternal bliss (i know, i am a romantic fool...maybe one day a handsome prince will come get meBig GrinBig Grin )

Jus tivo de damm ting nah gyal. Smile
I'm working this weekend so wouldn't be able to watch on TV. I saw William and Kate shooting pheasants last year on the Sandringham estate, the estate manager is a good friend of mine and he got invited. I used to see Prince Charles a lot driving around Sandringham in a Range Rover but I haven't seen him since he got married to Camilla, I don't think Camilla likes Norfolk.
Sunil