Seeta currently owns three boats and traverses the river as many times as possible per day to provide for her family. (Bibi Khatoon photo)

Sita Panchu – the only female boat captain in Mahaicony River:

Sita is the only female who captains a passenger boat in the Mahaicony River.

She relocated to the Mahaicony Creek 29 years ago when she married.

Sixteen years ago, she began driving speedboats to transport passengers to communities along the river to ‘Branch Road’ and back, to take care of her three children after her husband fell ill.

“Me fine but he lucky me get a strong mind,” the mother of three said as she transported passengers from a wedding in what would be her first of four trips for that afternoon.

On such a busy day, she was prepared to work late into the night to get everyone back to where they can get a bus or car to go home.

Recently, Sita invested in 12 life jackets at a cost of $3,000 each to ensure she complies with safety regulations for river transport.

Sita currently owns three boats and traverses the river as many times as possible per day to provide for her family.

https://newsroom.gy/2018/08/07...-in-mahaicony-river/

This is a refreshing story that highlights women in business in Guyana. When many give up hope, this woman sets the example to those in despair.   

That's right!!! Put your shoulders to the wheel, it pays in the long run.

Not the Namakaram Crabdaag Sita whose husband only wash Batty for FREE SUV and House!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you speaking of the honorable Prime Minister of Guyana?  

Not the Namakaram Crabdaag Sita whose husband only wash Batty for FREE SUV and House!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He is calling Sita Nagamootoo,Crabdaag.

Expected from a wind bag that breeze blow all over the place.

Honorable my ASS!!! There is NO HONOR in Batty washing, ass kissing and Crabdaagism!!!!!!!!!

This is a refreshing story that highlights women in business in Guyana. When many give up hope, this woman sets the example to those in despair.   

That's right!!! Put your shoulders to the wheel, it pays in the long run.

That woman puts her shoulders to the tiller handle...no wheel on dat boat.

Now we have a real neemakaram, crabdaag crashed the party.   

Crash your ass. Im coming to liberty ave in a few. You better hide.

I am not speaking to you. I am just making a reference that I know some great spots to hand out, but I am not telling. The Nest is a dead place and lost that golden touch of years gone by. Go suck a ganda egg now. 

Is me yuh talking to. Doan play stupid. After all,  is u carry me nest for dat succulent shrimp. Mmmm. I could do wid some a dat now. I on de way.

Cain, you think she dressed up for the pitch?   

Could be her uniform. kudos to the lady.

Oi man is why you do Bro Sheiksta so, callin de man neemakaram an' crabdaag  dah aint right.

Sheik's mention of succulent shrimp remind Iman I goffa head to town and ketch me some fateye while munchin' down on some vegetable pakoras by the lake. Pakoras rock.

Sita Panchu – the only female boat captain in Mahaicony River:

Seeta currently owns three boats and traverses the river as many times as possible per day to provide for her family. (Bibi Khatoon photo)

https://newsroom.gy/2018/08/07...-in-mahaicony-river/

Best of success to the female at her dedicated occupation.

All hail Sita Panchu! Woman power! She has put lots of our countrymen to shame. I love the Mahaicony River cruise, so romantic and peaceful.

Is me yuh talking to. Doan play stupid. After all,  is u carry me nest for dat succulent shrimp. Mmmm. I could do wid some a dat now. I on de way.

You mek de man turn into a kitten now. It's like a pit bull watching a cat. He is not going out of the house for a while. And when he does, he will be having family members walking behind and infront of him.