Originally posted by Rosita:
Originally posted by Cobra:
I agree Sybil's is the best for baked and cooked food as well. Sing's food is good for Trinis and Guyanese, who live in the area and are lazy to go up the Avenue to "Shanta's Three Sisters." For my taste, Singh's cooking is of no class, and I wouldn't recommend them. The roti is machined made, and the curry is full of bandanya. The reason I spotlight Singh's is for an imaginary eye opener on the bar side.

Shanta's is the best closest to back home taste. I had their baigan choka and roti the last time i was there and it was good.

absolutely correct
How come the three sisters do all the work and Shanta who doesn't even work there get all the recognition?

I thought it was three sisters total including Shanta? I know the big sissy does come in once in a while with a white Lexus. dunno

It says Shanta's three sisters. Now sheh even drivin' de fancy cyar tuh. Smile
Restaurant food is a substitute for laziness. Even so, we all are guilty of supporting our community restaurants once in a while. Smile

there are many reason why People don't cook.
just don't know how
Not Everyone has the time.
It might Be even more expensive to buy all the ingredient.
You might Poison someone
and yes Laziness is also a reason.
but i do not accept that "Restaurant food is a substitute for laziness"