PPP rifts seen over  Jagan legacy, Jagdeo

Since their loss at the May 11, General and Regional elections the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) has been plagued with a series of internal problems mainly around the legacy of former president Cheddi Jagan and the management style of leader of the Opposition Bharrat Jagdeo.

“There is division yes… First there was the pointing of fingers and the blaming and look nearly six months after and they [members] still can’t adjust and put aside personal feelings,” a source told Stabroek News.

“Bharrat speaks as if he alone is the PPP and anyone who he feels is against his policies and decisions he shuts them down and no one is bold enough to stand in his face… Well, it is reason I am talking to you like this [anonymously],” the source went on to add. Though Jagdeo is not the formal leader of the party, political analysts said the former president is the de facto leader. The clear evidence of this was his election as Leader of the Opposition in Parliament.

Nanda Gopaul & Robert Persaud 

escape the PPP Sinking Titanic....

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...jagan-legacy-jagdeo/

Look like Poor Jagdeo now left with

only the House of Israel Thugs...

Guyana Moves Forward...

President Granger in Saudi Arabia –

for Arab-South America Summit

President David Granger arrived in Saudi Arabia yesterday to attend a major conference. The President is accompanied by Foreign Affairs Minister Carl Greenidge

President Granger in Saudi Arabia – for Arab-South America Summit

By Ray Chickrie

RIYADH: The President of Guyana, David Granger, arrived late yesterday (Tuesday) in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia for the Fourth Summit of Arab and South American countries (ASPA) in an effort to use this bi-regional forum to advance economic and political ties with these blocs. Guyana is looking to secure some major investments from eastern countries in areas of food, energy, water, tourism and infrastructure.

Guyana, a small State, is keen to enhance multi-lateral and economic diplomacy and has touted the idea of setting up an investment office in the Arab Gulf. It is this focus on “economic diplomacy” why President Granger chose Carl Greenidge, former Minister of Finance, Planning and Trade as top diplomat. Both Guyana and its neighbour, Suriname, much behind in developing trade and investment with the Arab region as compared to their South American neighbours. Trade between South America and the Arab bloc has now reached over $30 billion from only $6 billion in 2005.

Only three heads of states from South America are participating in the summit. They are, Raphael Correa, Ecuador; David Granger, Guyana; and Nicholas Maduro, Venezuela. This is President Granger’s first appearance at an ASPA Summit, and it comes amidst a major oil discovery in Guyana’s offshore waters which Caracas claims. Guyana has accused Venezuela of “economic terrorism.” Caracas has use it military power against Guyana, its tiny neighbour, to stymied economic development by use of force and intimidation to drive investors out, according to the Government of Guyana.

Granger can expect support from Arab Gulf states who are weary of aggression from larger neighbours to their territorial sovereignty. The Venezuela-Iran-Syria alliance continues to be a major headache for these countries in the Gulf. And Guyana’s backing of Kuwait at the United Nations during the Iraqi invasion of that country is one reason why Kuwait and Guyana ties are strong. Kuwait continues to subsidize the Guyana embassy in its capital.

Meanwhile, the Foreign Minister of Venezuela, Delcy Rodriguez, clad in typical wear of the Gulf, the Abaya, is on a charm offensive, trying to convince Arab states to increase the price of oil, which has been unsuccessful. Maduro is unlikely to make progress on his insistence on “a formula agreed between oil-producing countries to recover the price of crude oil.” The Sunni Gulf Arab states can withstand the sharp drop in oil price, but in Venezuela, there is an acute shortage of food. Moreover, an increase in oil price will be of tremendous benefit to Iran and that’s something that the Gulf states clearly want to avoid.

The Vice President of Argentine, ?Amado Boudou; Minister of External Relations of Brazil, Mauro Luiz Iecker Vieira; Deputy Foreign Minister of Bolivia Juan Carlos Alurralde, Vice-President of Uruguay Raul Sendic, Chilean Minister of Energy and Special Presidential Envoy Maximo Pacheco, the Prime Minister of Peru, Pedro Cateriano and the Foreign Minister of Colombia, MarÍa Ángela HolguÍn, are heading delegations from their respective countries in Riyadh.

The Secretary General of the United Nations, Ban Ki Moon is also attending the Riyadh summit. Recently, he facilitated a meeting between Granger and Maduro at the sideline of the recent UN General Assembly.

ASPA bring together 22 member states of the Arab League and the 12 countries of South America (UNASUR). Many Arab heads of states are expected to attend the Riyadh Summit.

On Monday the foreign ministers of Guyana and Suriname attended a meeting of their counterparts. ASPA foreign ministers on both sides reviewed bilateral relations in a number of political, economic and cultural fields and looked into how to push for broader relations in all domains for the benefit of all parties. They also discussed the latest regional and global developments and reviewed Riyadh draft declaration which will culminate the 4th Summit between the Arab and South American leaders according to the Bahrain News Agency.

Guyana and Suriname with a significant Muslim population, both have diplomatic ties with the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. They are also members of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) which is based in Jeddah. Suriname is also a member of the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) whose headquarter is in the Kingdom as well. Suriname has an honourary consul in Riyadh.

Why are you bait and switching,Your heading should read, SOLJA BOY IN SAUDI ARABIA,since elected for one of the poorest countries in the world, Granger the minister of tourism is more outside than in Guyana. I forgot, HARMON is the President in control. Who is spreading lies, The PPP is watching the PNC like hawk, the PPP don't have to deliver any promises. You seems to know more of the PPP than that of the PNC, how come???

SOLJA BOY IN SAUDI ARABIA

“Bharrat speaks as if

he alone is the PPP and anyone

who he feels is against

his policies and decisions

he shuts them down and

no one is bold enough

to stand in his face.....

kp .......

free speech in freedom house.....

Rohee say no lil bhai

can shut him up.....

Nandalall tell Irfan

he willing to cut a deal now

to save his ass...

Jagan Titanic

at the Bottom of the Ocean...

Exxon see it

when they were Drilling for Oil

Originally Posted by kp:

Why are you bait and switching,Your heading should read, SOLJA BOY IN SAUDI ARABIA,since elected for one of the poorest countries in the world, Granger the minister of tourism is more outside than in Guyana. I forgot, HARMON is the President in control. Who is spreading lies, The PPP is watching the PNC like hawk, the PPP don't have to deliver any promises. You seems to know more of the PPP than that of the PNC, how come???

What a backward man you are.  Here we have Venezuela tight with Iran, and the Arab nations ready to back Guyana against Venezuela because of iyt.

But all you know is "black man a kill ahbe, may hate black man" so you are too dumb to see this.

Guyana needs all the friends it can get, because if Maduro sends his goosn over that is it.   Diplomatic initiatives are all that Guyana had to defend itself.

In addition don't you think that it is a smart idea for Guyana to be present to block Maduro from telling lies. Maduro will happily tell them that Guyaan belongs to Venezuela and only an evil plot by the USA prevents this.

But you want to learn Spanish and starve merely because " me hate blackman".

You know what is interesting is that, despite their exclusion by the PPP, Afro Guyanese didnt display the complete lack of patriotism which we see from PPP supporters today.  They would happily sell out Guyana to a mad lunatic who has destroyed his country.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The Saudis would prefer to help groups like ISIS rather than to support a country like Guyana. Guyanese people have to stop begging and starting using their minds to build wealth .

And if 90% of Guyana's resources are where Venezuela claims please inform as to how they can do this.

In addition there are large pools of INVESTMENT capital in the Gulf States.  That is better than the begging which your hero Jagdeo engaged in.

The Saudis would prefer to help groups like ISIS rather than to support a country like Guyana. Guyanese people have to stop begging and starting using their minds to build wealth .

His Excellency, President of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana, Brigadier David A. Granger with His Highness, King of Saudi Arabia Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud at the Fourth Summit of the Arab and South American Countries (ASPA).  Also in the photograph is Guyana's Foreign Minister, Hon. Carl Greenidge.

Department of Public Information's photo.

Guyana working to deepen

partnerships with Arab States |

President David Granger, who is currently in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, described Guyana's participation at the Fourth Summit of the Arab and South American Countries (ASPA) as fruitful and a success. He said that it is an important forum for Guyana to advance its interest with some of the major states in the Arab world and South America.

In his presentation at the summit, which ends today, the President called for the peaceful settlement of disputes and spoke of the importance of cooperation between Arab and South American countries. He also urged the leaders who were present, to work steadfastly on the implementation of the United Nations (UN) Sustainable Development Goals, which were agreed in September at the UN General Assembly.

"We support the thrust of the Arab and South American partnership, which was initiated by former President of Brazil, Lula Da Silva 12 years ago. We feel that it a very useful forum for building international cooperation," President Granger said.

On the side-lines of the summit, the President and his delegation held a meeting with the Secretary General of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC), Iyad Ameen Madani. This is the second largest inter-governmental organisation after the United Nations which has membership of 57 states spread over four continents.(Pic: President David Granger meeting Secretary General of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC), Mr. Iyad Ameen Madani in Riyadh (Photo compliments, OIC website)) (More @ www.motp.gov.gy)

The Lights of Diwali lighting up Guyana

Guyana is looking to secure some major investments from eastern countries in areas of food, energy, water, tourism and infrastructure.  The Saudis know only about OIL, Guyana is a small fly for the Saudis to think investment. Granger and Boys sole visit is to garnish support from the Mid. Eastern countries with regards to the border issue with Venezuela, they will come back empty-handed.

Aya Imagine....

if wan man with 5 Fake Doctorate

show up at an OPEC meeting....

Wha aya think would happen?

He got One Dakta fuh Bobby.

He got One Dakta fuh Fip.

He got One Dakta fuh Raja.

He got One Dakta fuh Sonny.

He got One Dakta fuh Edul.

Originally Posted by kp:

Guyana is looking to secure some major investments from eastern countries in areas of food, energy, water, tourism and infrastructure.  The Saudis know only about OIL, Guyana is a small fly for the Saudis to think investment. Granger and Boys sole visit is to garnish support from the Mid. Eastern countries with regards to the border issue with Venezuela, they will come back empty-handed.

Guyana is looking to get additional diplomatic backing against Venezuela. If they also raise Arab capital as several Caribbean nations, including Suriname, already have, better yet.

All you want to do is scream "we hate black man, black man a kill ahbe". Continue if you think that is a good use of your time.

Originally Posted by kp:

That's all Guyana will get from the Saudis..a courtesy hand shake and then "Kerry you rass dah side me nah ge time fuh you". "me invite you, but me bin ah hope you nah show up".

Originally Posted by kp:

That's all Guyana will get from the Saudis..a courtesy hand shake and then "Kerry you rass dah side me nah ge time fuh you". "me invite you, but me bin ah hope you nah show up".

Correct.

AFC/PNC fools love to ride planes. Like their daddy Burnham, they always come back empty handed.

AFC/PNC fools are just wasting taxpayer's money. They are spending as if money is going out of style. Burnham days are back in full swing.

Primitive PPP drunken behavior.  All laced up with rum, vomiting and flat on the ground at FreeDUMB House.

Why will the Arabs offer to pay for the trip if they didnt want Guyana to come.  Clearly there are mutually beneficial diplomatic reasons why they want Guyana there. Kuwait identifies with Guyana and all the Gulf States see Venezuela as they see Iran, given the very strong ties between the 2 countries.

But the PPP is crying to Maduro "me sarry dat dem blackman does treat you so baad.  When we bin in power you coulda beat we up, and we nah seh nutten. But dem blackman go fuh behave wrang and strang".

Primitive PPP drunken behavior.  All laced up with rum, vomiting and flat on the ground at FreeDUMB House.

Why will the Arabs offer to pay for the trip if they didnt want Guyana to come.  Clearly there are mutually beneficial diplomatic reasons why they want Guyana there. Kuwait identifies with Guyana and all the Gulf States see Venezuela as they see Iran, given the very strong ties between the 2 countries.

But the PPP is crying to Maduro "me sarry dat dem blackman does treat you so baad.  When we bin in power you coulda beat we up, and we nah seh nutten. But dem blackman go fuh behave wrang and strang".

You said it and I believe it.

Yes a traitor like you would believe it.

Originally Posted by kp:

and you'll be happy about this?

Originally Posted by kp:

and you'll be happy about this?

PPP lost, GUYANA LOSS.

kp .....PPP Lost is Guyana Gain

You all Guyanese people does behave like children at Xmas....

Christmas father coming. 

He gon bring lots of gifts for us.

Well, everyday maybe Xmas in Guyana but don't expect any gifts from the father because he ain't coming.

All this excitement about getting help from Saudis is bull.

Since Guyana got

a new Govt on May 11th

Nuff Christmas father been visiting.

India.... hear A Bengal Tiger is PM...

and is a Male Tiger

India decide to let the Govt use the remaining money from the Previous Govt Specialty Hospital agreement to complete their Regional Health Care.

http://www.caribnewsdesk.com/n...ck-of-accountability

Because the Former Guyana Govt

awarded the Specialty Hospital contract

to a Bogus Company Surendra Engineering

who had close contact with Ronald Gajraj....

The Guyane Govt end up losing Over $800 Million...

Gagraj got a few Paper Doctor Awarded to Jagdeo....

and this was very Embarassing to the Indian Govt.

http://newssourcegy.com/news/g...-criminal-800m-lost/

So It was announced at Diwali celebrations

India will be a Christmas Father....and...

(1) India will allow Moses/Granger Govt

to use the money allocated to the Previous Govt

to be used to on their Regional Health care System.

(2) India will offer more scholarships to the Guyanese Govt.

(3) India will provide a Ocean Going Ferry

that will offer Quality Service the North West District.

(4)India will finance a New Specialty Hospital

that will be Transparent and include more than

the previous Secret Bogus/Under-the-table Agreement

involving Surendra Engineering that only saw the Delivery

of a Few Paper Doctorate to Jagdeo.

"New Transparent, Above-board Agreement to be entered...

No more Fake Doctorate, No More fake Letters of Guarantees,

No more Surendra Engineering"....Bengal Tiger

Government describes Surendra’s actions as criminal, over $800M lost

De Bengal Tiger is Love & Respected

by The Indian Christmas Father

Why are these Comrades

Fighting each other.....

Anil say they are Chat-3

I say they are Dirty Crab Louse

Bryan Benn's photo.

Why They cannot be Like

Me, Sam, Lamumba & Kwame...

These People like fight

and Cuss Down Each Other...

We all close ranks

to protect Bharat, Gajraj & Raja...

We doubt everything...

Both Coolie & Black

Saw no wrong doing under Jagdeo

But this Putagee Chick...

Wicked Bana.....

Rohee was Right

fuh Bruk she Hands

She...Accuse Ramjattan fuh

Secretly leaking Secret PPP Info

to the Americans....

And Now we see the Americans

Admitting she share all de Secrets

with the U S Government....

Bryan Benn's photo.

Now I Don't Know who to Trust

Them mek meh boy

Kwame look like a Saint

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/wi...of-visa-racketeering

Gajraj files $40 Million lawsuit against Gail Teixeira and Chronicle over U.S government cables

In the lawsuit which was filed in the Supreme Court on Tuesday, Gajraj, who also served as Guyana's High Commissioner to India, is claiming that his character was defamed as a result of "certain callous slanders" allegedly spoken by Teixeira and published in the Guyana Chronicle on November 17 based on the WikiLeaks cables.

Gajraj files $40 Million lawsuit against Gail Teixeira and Chronicle over U.S government cables

Former Minister of Home Affairs under the PPP Civic administration, Ronald Gajraj, is suing PPP Member of Parliament and former Home Affairs Minister, Gail Teixeira, and the Guyana Chronicle over revelations recently released in leaked US government documents from 2005.

In the lawsuit which was filed in the Supreme Court on Tuesday, Gajraj, who also served as Guyana’s High Commissioner to India, is claiming that his character was defamed as a result of “certain callous slanders” allegedly spoken by Teixeira and published in the Guyana Chronicle on November 17 based on the WikiLeaks cables.

He wants $10 Million dollars for “defamation” of his character by the two.

He also wants $10 Million from the Guyana Chronicle for publishing the statements which he considered libelous and he is seeking additional damages in excess of $10 Million from both Teixeira and the Guyana Chronicle.

Mr. Gajraj has also filed an injunction against the Guyana Chronicle from further publishing the statements contained in the official US documents.

Ms. Teixeira and the Guyana Chronicle were both served with the court action on Wednesday morning.

12255589_10153742650692604_1769392587_o

In the US cables between the local embassy and the State Department in Washington, the US Official in charge of the Embassy at the time wrote about meetings he held with Teixeira and statements she made about Gajraj in relation to several alleged activities that are believed to have taken place at the time.

She is reported to have provided the US official with various reports on several issues related to Gajraj who served as Home Affairs Minister just before she landed the job.

Ronald Gajraj was removed as Home Affairs Minister following his alleged knowledge and support of a phantom death squad that hunted down and killed wanted criminals and criminal suspects during the crime spree which began in the year 2000.

A number of the former members of the phantom death squad had fingered Gajraj as having knowledge of the existence of the squad. Telephone records also linked him to a number of persons who were part of the death squad.

After being ousted from the Home Affairs post, Gajraj was handed a diplomatic appointment as Guyana’s High Commissioner to India by President at the time, Bharrat Jagdeo.

He has always professed his innocence in the matters surrounding the death squad although a Disciplined Services Commission of Inquiry heard otherwise.

I believe this.

But the PPP is crying to Maduro "me sarry dat dem blackman does treat you so baad.  When we bin in power you coulda beat we up, and we nah seh nutten.

Druggie suffers from abused wife syndrome, and so thinks that this is good diplomacy.

That was Skeldon banna this time.