In light of the Paris terrorist attacks and with reports of a terrorist being a Syria refugee now poses a question whether we should now accept those refugees and inherit a potential dangerous situation.

I am now of the firm belief that Canada should immediately cease the procession of refugee claims from Syria and give first priority to Christians from Syria who carry no baggage and will not post a threat to our security.

The conservatives were in fact correct if those reports were right in processing Christian refugees claimants first since they were legitimate refugees fleeing from the persecution in Syria.

All other refugees claims should be put on hold since we cannot trust the Syrians who are attempting to enter our country as refugees.

Who vex, vex.

Why should we now trust Syrians since they have proven to be traitors who are hellbent in destroying our western civilization ? They just cannot be trusted.

I welcome the Christian refugees.

Others can stay away and financial aid can be sent to them until the middle east can sort out their problems.

All this time I though the problem was ISIS...now it's Syrians I guess...even though thousands have been killed by Assad and ISIS

Why should we now trust Syrians since they have proven to be traitors who are hellbent in destroying our western civilization ? They just cannot be trusted.

Others can stay away and financial aid can be sent to them until the middle east can sort out their problems.

Perhaps, some Syrians but surely not Syrians.

LOL!

You need to read more. Syrians in general are all victims of a tyrant and his minority tribe. Even his tribal people are also victims.. Syrians in general are a secular, multi ethnic Mediterranean  people with lots in common to others in the European side dating back to prehistory. They lived in peace for a longtime. They have no beef with the US. The Christians you speak of are Iraqis.

The refugees will be welcomed and as promised, most if not all, will be in Canada by the end of this year or early next year.

Indeed, due attention will be given to the processing of the individuals; and also when they should take the steps to become Canadian citizens.

They definitely will not be processed in time to be there by the end of the year. They also better hope the are resettled in Montreal rather than Quebec city. North Africans do not fare well any place else in French Canada.

"The immigrant wave into Europe has been reaching new highs and it shows no sign of tapering off. 

One of the men who attacked Paris held an emergency passport or similar document, according to an unnamed French senator who was briefed by the French Ministry of the Interior. The senator told CNN the bomber falsely declared himself to be a Syrian named Ahmad al Muhammad, born on September 10, 1990, and was allowed to enter Greece on October 3. From there he moved to Macedonia, then Serbia and Croatia, where he registered in the Opatovac refugee camp, the lawmaker said. Eventually, he made his way to Paris, where he was one of three men who blew themselves up at the Stade de France."

My fear has been confirmed.

Canada should use it's financial resources to provide food and shelter for the refugees who should be kept out of Canada after this is all sorted out.

I agree with you, except that there are sponsors who would like to bring away their families. I don't how the Govt will be able to screen 26,000 refugees.

My fear has been confirmed.

Canada should use it's financial resources to provide food and shelter for the refugees who should be kept out of Canada after this is all sorted out.

I agree with you, except that there are sponsors who would like to bring away their families. I don't how the Govt will be able to screen 26,000 refugees.

Mits

You are spot on here. Screening of 26,000 refugees will be a challenge. The government should reduce the targeted amount of refugees in oder to ensure that proper screening has been conducted.

I honestly do not have an answer but I have a lot of fears about bringing 26,000 refugees to Canada without a proper screening process.

If memory serves me right, a boatload of Sikh refugees were sent back to India. Why the rush to bring in these refugees while the safety of the nation is at risk ?

Originally Posted by Chameli:

Canada too irrelevant to attack

in that case, let me, on behalf of millions of Canadians, say that we are grateful to be IRRELEVANT!!!!  Let it remains so

so why Yugio worried...the man run from Burnham to North America...now he frighten ISIS and about to run again

in that case, let me, on behalf of millions of Canadians, say that we are grateful to be IRRELEVANT!!!!  Let it remains so

so why Yugio worried...the man run from Burnham to North America...now he frighten ISIS and about to run again

I did not run from Burhnam. It was your daddy was supporting Burnham. No wonder you love to mention Burnham's name.

I di not run from Burhnam. It was your daddy supporting Burnham.

who you run from...Jagan?

better run from Canada when dem Syrians come

Na Bhai,  I ran from PNC KSI. KSI is what you are sensitive to.

so I thought...put on yuh boots again

Why should I put on my boots ?

KSI and their friends are no longer with us. Karma dealt with them.

so why Yugio worried...the man run from Burnham to North America...

Not accurate. Our now brave yuji22 had no say in the decision to migrate to Canada. His parents posted him here because he was madly in love with a pretty Berbician girl they didn't like. I can't get this story out of my mind because it is so sad from the poor girl's point of view.

so why a Muslim cannot pretend to be a christian 

canada need to stick to their policy u cannot assume and destroy people life u have to  give them the benefit 

I don't believe Isis is targeting Canada as it is a neutral country. It is the US that has to be careful of letting in the ISIS members hiding among the refugees.