Mayor Hamilton Green and Acting Town Clerk Carol Sooba continue to dominate City Hall with their petty arguments. Theirs was the centre of attention at Monday’s statutory meeting.

Acting Town Clerk Carol Sooba presented a memo to have the meeting conclude at 17:00hours.

The reason for this she explained is that the council and its workers are in danger due to the recent protests.

Sooba says workers are not allowed to enter the premises and were threatened by the protestors.

In addition she says it has also resulted in a significant loss of revenue.

In responding to this the Mayor Hamilton Green says this is the most absurd document he has ever seen.

According to Green, the Town Clerk feels she is the imperial master for the council and can decided when meetings should be terminated.

At the end of the bickering, the meeting was adjourned early to allow the mayor to depart for an overseas trip. [Akash Ramlackhan]

Originally Posted by kajol:

KishanB on TOP!

Boy, you got the inside scoop and more on everything and everyone! Got it on yourself too?

Why don't you just take over the govt and opposition, judiciary and everything in Guyana, make it a one man show. You certainly seem to think you can do it.

Is is not KishanB as in Bhaaaa-rat pon top.....things happening Quickly ...Now Guyana is the #1 Money Laundering Country in De World....& De Most Corrupt Country.

Kwame is de spokesperson for Office of the President and Freedom House.

and Kwame, Rev, Councie & Company cannot put their spin on things as before.

Kajol....if you have information that is different do let us know.

Let us know how Kwame & Rohee will turn things around in Berbice.

KishanB on TOP!

Boy, you got the inside scoop and more on everything and everyone! Got it on yourself too?

Why don't you just take over the govt and opposition, judiciary and everything in Guyana, make it a one man show. You certainly seem to think you can do it.

Is is not KishanB as in Bhaaaa-rat pon top.....things happening Quickly ...Now Guyana is the #1 Money Laundering Country in De World....& De Most Corrupt Country.

The news out of Freedom House is that Rohtee got 20 PYO groups in Corentyne wuking day and night.

How you think Seeraj was able to get to 48 village before Khemraj when the riot started.

Seeraj from the PPP prapa cuss the Police and RoheeT chase the police out the place.

PPP on top in Berbice again.

LONG LIVE CDE ROHEET.

KishanB on TOP!

The news out of Freedom House is that Rohtee got 20 PYO groups in Corentyne wuking day and night.

How you think Seeraj was able to get to 48 village before Khemraj when the riot started.

Seeraj from the PPP prapa cuss the Police and RoheeT chase the police out the place.

PPP on top in Berbice again.

LONG LIVE CDE ROHEET.

you need a chill pill

KishanB on TOP!

E Pluribus Unum..just like de PNC days.

KishanB on TOP!

Jailal, you have not posted in a long time,  what happen bhaji?

KishanB on TOP!

I did not know.  Guyana now controlled by the buger-ologist.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

These PNC people can't manage a little village-town like Georgetown, yet they believe they can run the national government.  Were these people not in power at one time?

Yes sir, they were and the AFC is fighting very hard to bring them back in office. The people in Berbice has a very big surprise for the AFC. The AFC will eat Katahar in Berbice this time around.

The PYO embarked in a massive campaign to get out the votes. The AFC will be diminished to two seats and let dog eat dog for those two seats.

Promise to rebuild East Bank Berbice road not kept

MAY 13, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

Dear Editor, It was reported in the Independent private media on May 5th, 2013 at the Albion Sport Complex that β€œPresident rallies supporters against opposition.” Well that rallying is most welcomed; only if it was backed with substance rather than subterfuge, deceit, propaganda, distortions and untruths? Last year President Ramotar promised the residents of East Bank Berbice that the road will be built by the time he returns in May 2013 to celebrate the Indian Arrival Day. One year later not even a pebble has been laid. But as Dem Boys seh, β€œDonald ain’t no fool. He avoid dem people [from East Bank Berbice] and go to Albion instead.” Now he is talking all this froth but the people want the substance. His statement that  an AFC/APNU government would ban peas, potato and dhal; mostly East Indian dishes is nothing but hogwash. Do the people think that with a political leadership in Guyana like a President Moses Nagamootoo and a Senior Vice President and Prime Minister like Nigel Hughes, we will have β€œfood shortages” again in Guyana?  Never! What nonsense is coming out this man’s mouth?  Hughes who is down in the Rupununi savannah  fighting for the rights of our Amerindian brothers and sisters will not support any type of food shortages? Nagamootoo is the champion in Parliament fighting for the people especially the poor and the working class against the unconscionable and uncaring PPP Ministers and he will bring food shortages to the people?  If horses can fly; then it is time to listen to President Ramotar. Why is the President so cowardly to only flounce on stage like a β€œbundarie” with empty sound bites and not getting down to the real business of calling the elections?  If he is so certain of the East Indians support then he should not hesitate and call the elections immediately?  But he knows that the East Indians are not going to support his corrupt regime and despite what he and the PPP cabal think, East Indians are not stupid or docile people who will willingly listen to anyone especially one who has done very little for them in the sugar and rice industries. Actually the President is one of the principle architects who β€œbruk-up” the sugar industry and who wasted US $200 million of the taxpayers’ money on that white elephant sugar factory at Skeldon.

Bhai

Laang time politics of misinformation will not work this time around. Snake oil days are over.

A vote for AFC - A vote for the PNC.

Do you really trust the PNC and AFC ?

YES I trust the AFC and yes I trust Mr Ramjattan as the Leader of the AFC.

56 % of the Guyanese people trust him vs 16% for Danald.

PUT that in your pipe and smoke it.

This is not the kush grass you does smoke, these are facts.

Just ask Rohee