Shawn Hinds identifies Waddell’s killers; says he has video, other evidence

July 22, 2015 8:46 pm Category: Crime A+ / A-

Ronald Waddell

[www.inewsguyana.com]

As the bombshell interview with self – confessed death squad member, Shawn Hinds continues on HGPTV Nightly News on Wednesday, July 22, the alleged killers of Journalist and Talk Show Host, Ronald Waddell have been revealed.

Hinds, a former policeman, during the interview with Travis Chase named two high ranking policemen as the murderers of Waddell, who was gunned down in front his home on January 30, 2006.

Waddell was also an Opposition activist, who was very outspoken against the PPP government. Back in 2006, the police had reported that Waddell was getting into his car in his garage at about 8:00 hrs when two men armed with a point .38 and .32 pistols, emerged from a car and shot him 13 times before escaping.

Hinds admitted that he was given the contract as death squad member to take out Waddle but he did not get a chance to because the two policemen did it before him.

“When I deh pon the seawall looking out fuh de man, caz I tell dem’ I deh pon the seawall; they operate like Special Branch, when you feel you alone get a job, other people get it first to. So when you feel when bai I gon beat them to the punch; other people beat you.

Shawn Hinds

Shawn Hinds

“So when I deh pon the seawall in me car, they call ‘hey de man [Waddlell] coming.” The man [Waddle] come out from he yard and go to he car, but a car swing from Sherriff Street, a Blue 212 and all I hear [imitating gunshots] and I just lie back in me car…” Hinds revealed.

He told Nightly News that his story can be corroborated with video and other bits and pieces of incriminating evidence, pointing out that even though there was a phantom and a death squad, there could have been other outside killers.

“I could tell yuh, I know who kill Waddle; a policeman. Up to a day like today, I could still confront… a tall policeman to.”

He went on to name the two police officers. Further in the interview, the former death squad member admitted to doing a lot of wrongs, but says he is now a changed man.

The new APNU+AFC government has since expressed an interest in ‘talking’ to Hinds but does not promise to grant him any amnesty or protection.