Shameless…

…blame game by Govt

This Eyewitness has just heard everything. The Government’s complaining that the Opposition PPP’s only criticising them and not “helping”. One even posited that “Opposition’s part of the “Executive”. Well, talk about the pot calling the kettle black!! When the present Government was in Opposition, not only did they NOT help, but they actively SABOTAGED the efforts of the then PPP Government to guide our country through some pretty treacherous waters.

Take the Anti-Money Laundering/Countering the Financing of Terrorism Bill. We were told by G20’s FATF that unless we had legislation in place – for starters – we’d be blacklisted, resulting in all our international financial transactions grinding to a halt. So we’re not talking about a partisan issue here …all the Opposition had to do was state their objections – which the PPP assured would’ve been taken aboard.

But the AFC decided to blackmail the Government – they’d only sign on the dotted line IF the Government adopted Procurement Legislation. They were willing to play “chicken” with Guyana’s financial viability. The APNU were worse – they just dragged their feet with the patently risible excuse they wanted to “consult” with their constituency! What’s to consult on a topic where there was no wriggle room for whatever party was in Government?

The denouement of the recalcitrant spiteful actions to actually take the offensive and “expose, oppose and depose the PPP” was the “no confidence” motion the Opposition threatened unless the Government actually treated them as “the Executive”. Their one-seat majority in the National Assembly gave them “spunks”.

But what makes the Government spokespersons even more shameless was in reality the PPP didn’t unleash a “do fuh do na obeah” policy after they returned as Opposition. They offered right off the bat to help with the Budget – even as they were kicked in the teeth with firings and witch-hunts. Their offer was refused. But the Government ended up with mud on its face when their ineptitude caused even the State-owned Chronicle to report the Govt “blundered” on the budget estimates. There is a God!

Then the Opposition offered to help with the numbers on Amaila, which they claimed were “inflated” – even after Norway insisted on giving us US$80 million towards its costs. PPP offers poured in to intervene with Venezuela on the rice-for-oil deal that’s gone sour. To no avail. And, of course, only the Government would pretend to forget that Jagdeo personally promised to help with some pending tax cases that could garner $20 billion to the Consolidated Funds.

But why continue with this litany of shame for the Government’s shamelessness. But then, they have to grasp at even straws to shift the blame, no?

…on our coat of arms

– Jaguar’s skin

“Shameless” doesn’t even begin to describe Ramjattan’s crassness in refusing to remove the skin of our national mammal from his walls. And this even after Cathy Hughes, Minister of Tourism, personally wrote him about the ignominy he was heaping on Guyana’s eco-tourism drive. But it went even deeper – to our national pride, since the rampant jaguar’s on our coat of arms.

Can you imagine the Brits allowing PM Cameron – who once did unspeakable things to a pig – to nail the skin of a British Bulldog on his wall? And he’s a Prime Minister! But your Eyewitness’ upset because in the new picture that nailed Ramjattan as the troglodyte he is – the US Ambassador and his ChargÉ d’Affaires are blithely signing away grants to the wanker.

Have they forgotten the outrage America expressed when Cecil the lion from Zimbabwe was killed by the US dentist?

Does our Jaguar not bleed also?

…on toothlessness

While Ramjattan attempts to raise his libido by nailing a jaguar’s skin on his office wall, he was exposed as the impotent poseur he really is. The wife of a staunch supporter complained in the press about the run-around the Police’re giving her to investigate his death.

When the APNU/AFC was the opposition, from day one they stated that their sole objective was to make it difficult for the PPP to rule and to get them out of office ASAP at all cost. It is strange ,but they do have a short memory, today they are lucky to get any cooperation from the now opposition ,PPP.Let us not reinvent the "MIRROR".

The PPP represented and still represents the people. This cannot be said about PNC/AFC. They are all for themselves...honey and milk. They know they are a one term government. Moses and Granger do not know if they will survive their only term.

The PPP represented and still represents the people . . .

PPP was kicked out of office by "the people" 6 months ago . . . focus antiman

redux posted:

the PPP lost the election . . . focus antiman

I met my dugla son(your aunt's son) a month ago while shopping. He's from Georgetown. He saw me and said "are you from Guyana"? I said 'yes'. I asked if he was from Georgetown and he said yes. He said that he was looking for his father and he's happy he met him.

Ignar, they still look out for the people. Gwan dah side. You only andastan swahili.

redux posted:

I met my dugla son(your aunt's son) a month ago while shopping. He's from Georgetown. He saw me and said "are you from Guyana"? I said 'yes'. I asked if he was from Georgetown and he said yes. He said that he was looking for his father and he's happy he met him.

u badly need an elementary tutorial on wit, and a whole new vocabulary

poor education explains your problem mostly . . . night school might help

redux posted:

I'll go to school when PNC gives me a pin pong scholarship like they did for you.

redux posted:

I'll go to school when PNC gives me a pin pong scholarship like they did for you.

your problem is not that u didn't "go to school" . . . it's your poor education

You rass might not even qualify for dat dere "pin pong"..u gaffa spell it right or they woodent know what you talkin bout.

You gaffa be a English duck like Iman.

The PPP represented and still represents the people. This cannot be said about PNC/AFC. They are all for themselves...honey and milk. They know they are a one term government. Moses and Granger do not know if they will survive their only term.

Skelly,

Looks like the AFC/PNC are headed to become a one term government. We might even see another PPP minority government again.

Guyana has a political disease. The best of PPP and PNC is the solution for Guyana but it may never happen in our lifetime.

This administration needs to focus on the economy. Instead, they are focusing on corruption which is not being uncovered. They need to refocus but it appears that they lack the experience to do so.

They (AFC/PNC) are still behaving as if they are in the opposition. Ordinary Guyanese are already fed up with this administration. They need a  better standard of living and a better future for their children. They also need a safe country, not like what is being experienced as crime escalates without any solution from the AFC/PNC.

This is the bottom line but the AFC/PNC politicians are either too ignorant or too dunce to recognize these facts.

The best of PPP and PNC is the solution for Guyana but it may never happen in our lifetime.

Come one, come all. Listen to yuji22 the Wise.

Allyuh mustn't condemn de whole PNC. And allyuh mustn't run down de whole PPP.

Coming Soon: yuji22 the Wise will name the best of the PNC and the best of the PPP.

Come one, come all.

President contributes $1M to Police Force’s Fallen Heroes Fund and $1M to Scholarship Fund

President David Granger, this morning, announced a contribution of $1 million dollars to the Guyana Police Force’s (GPF) Fallen Heroes Foundation and another $1 million the Force’s Scholarship Fund.

The President, who himself benefited from a GPF scholarship to attend Queen’s College, made these announcements at the GPF’s Traditional Christmas Breakfast at the Headquarters in Eve Leary. The breakfast was hosted by Commissioner of Police, Seelall Persaud and attended by Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan, Minister of State, Joseph Harmon, Attorney General, Basil Williams, Chief of Staff of the Guyana Defence Force, Brigadier Mark Phillips, members of the National Security Council, Senior Officers, Division and Branch Commanders of the GPF.

President Granger also used the opportunity to declare that while the Force has faced significant challenges, it has ‘turned the corner’ and Government will continue to ensure that adequate resources are provided to ensure the security and safety of Guyana.

“I would like to say, without hesitation, that the police force has faced tremendous challenges but right now on December 15 as we look back I would say that the police force has overcome the most severe challenges and I think that better days still lie ahead. Let us put the past behind”, he said.
The Head of State noted that the formation of the National Security Council has been instrumental in ensuring that Government is heavily involved in supporting and working with the GPF to ensure that the crime situation in the country is arrested.

He said, “The Minister of Public Security is obliged to report to Cabinet every single Tuesday morning on the State of the Police Force and on the success in overcoming the crime problem. That’s how seriously we take it. We haven’t ignored it. We haven’t told the police you are paid to do a job go ahead and do it. We sit down and plan and strategise to make sure that Guyana can become a safe country for all of our citizens.”

The President also said that the Police Force will be given the resources it needs to enable it to make this country safe and added that Government is working to have the Security Sector Reform Plan, offered by the British Government back on the table. “We have great plans for Guyana but those plans will not bear fruit unless Guyana is a safe place and the Police Force is central to the safety of our citizens and the security of our nation”, the Head of State said.

Commissioner Persaud, in his remarks, said that the new administration has created a lot of hope in the GPF that their resource and welfare issues will be addressed. “I wish to say today that we are very motivated. Our investments in capacity building… particularly this year has been paying dividends. We see the Criminal Investigations Department (CID) and crime intelligence working together and [they] have been adequately addressing a lot of the high profile crimes that we see in our streets”, he said.

The Commissioner added that Operation DRAGNET, which was launched on December 1, is already demonstrating some success. (MOTP)

http://newssourcegy.com/news/p...to-scholarship-fund/

Yugi..Presi Granger with his team are working hard to address the crime situation,i am sure they will get it under control.

The best of PPP and PNC is the solution for Guyana but it may never happen in our lifetime.

Come one, come all. Listen to yuji22 the Wise.

Allyuh mustn't condemn de whole PNC. And allyuh mustn't run down de whole PPP.

Coming Soon: yuji22 the Wise will name the best of the PNC and the best of the PPP.

Come one, come all.

Yugi on top of things he on top of kwame 

President contributes $1M to Police Force’s Fallen Heroes Fund and $1M to Scholarship Fund

President David Granger, this morning, announced a contribution of $1 million dollars to the Guyana Police Force’s (GPF) Fallen Heroes Foundation and another $1 million the Force’s Scholarship Fund.

The President, who himself benefited from a GPF scholarship to attend Queen’s College, made these announcements at the GPF’s Traditional Christmas Breakfast at the Headquarters in Eve Leary. The breakfast was hosted by Commissioner of Police, Seelall Persaud and attended by Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan, Minister of State, Joseph Harmon, Attorney General, Basil Williams, Chief of Staff of the Guyana Defence Force, Brigadier Mark Phillips, members of the National Security Council, Senior Officers, Division and Branch Commanders of the GPF.

President Granger also used the opportunity to declare that while the Force has faced significant challenges, it has ‘turned the corner’ and Government will continue to ensure that adequate resources are provided to ensure the security and safety of Guyana.

“I would like to say, without hesitation, that the police force has faced tremendous challenges but right now on December 15 as we look back I would say that the police force has overcome the most severe challenges and I think that better days still lie ahead. Let us put the past behind”, he said.
The Head of State noted that the formation of the National Security Council has been instrumental in ensuring that Government is heavily involved in supporting and working with the GPF to ensure that the crime situation in the country is arrested.

He said, “The Minister of Public Security is obliged to report to Cabinet every single Tuesday morning on the State of the Police Force and on the success in overcoming the crime problem. That’s how seriously we take it. We haven’t ignored it. We haven’t told the police you are paid to do a job go ahead and do it. We sit down and plan and strategise to make sure that Guyana can become a safe country for all of our citizens.”

The President also said that the Police Force will be given the resources it needs to enable it to make this country safe and added that Government is working to have the Security Sector Reform Plan, offered by the British Government back on the table. “We have great plans for Guyana but those plans will not bear fruit unless Guyana is a safe place and the Police Force is central to the safety of our citizens and the security of our nation”, the Head of State said.

Commissioner Persaud, in his remarks, said that the new administration has created a lot of hope in the GPF that their resource and welfare issues will be addressed. “I wish to say today that we are very motivated. Our investments in capacity building… particularly this year has been paying dividends. We see the Criminal Investigations Department (CID) and crime intelligence working together and [they] have been adequately addressing a lot of the high profile crimes that we see in our streets”, he said.

The Commissioner added that Operation DRAGNET, which was launched on December 1, is already demonstrating some success. (MOTP)

http://newssourcegy.com/news/p...to-scholarship-fund/

Yugi..Presi Granger with his team are working hard to address the crime situation,i am sure they will get it under control.

Guyanese have a right to a safe country.

No one is happy when crime escalates. Merry Xmas to the Prez and hope the crime is reduced in the new year.

Take notice that Yuji has been soft on the Prez but if things don't change in the new Year, then the political gloves are off and all politicians are fair game.

Someone once said that the Prez does not have once ounce of bad bone, that statement is why I have been holding back.