Versus How Long Can We Hold Out Without Unity?

While I believe this is an excellent piece of work, the inherent bias is that you too oppose the coalition for seeking due rights of parliament, including the right to assemble for meetings of the nation's business! This is just "You don't want to acknowledge our legitimacy: we won't acknowledge you either" front page distraction to disable opposition to governance! It will continue to work for as long as the IC allow it! Elections have come and gone. Guyanese politics will always keep their strides and interpretation for fun, gimmicks!

This is a well balanced view as well as an excellent piece of work capturing a snapshot-in-time of 'what is' and 'not what ought to be'! PPP/C received attention by going to every door outside of Guyana to garner support! The Coalition will have to do same. So no matter the many choices and persuasions, this is a course that must exist as part of the the political processes of elections in Guyana! A reluctance owing to poor laws and capacity.

It's a sad state of affairs rig or no rigging! Rigging for lack of a better word gets pinned on every ruling administration in Guyana! Should that be a surprise? Blocking the opposition from performing it's duty by building deliberate structural representation is gerrymandering reversed engineered to take advantage of the very much lacking constituency representation! The equivalent of rubbing people of their sweat in broad daylight!

For any country to truly say they are democratic, the ruling party of the day MUST do all it can for a functioning Opposition. That is not something President Jagdeo wants. And the PNC knows this full well since his entire political life in Guyana.

The make up of the Opposition is an Attack Force lead by an Army man waiting on the instructions of his General. And Granger said so, in not specific terms. But he indicated it. And his silence could mean he has had enough.

Guyana has experienced moderates as well as extremists. The last election was a challenge to its voting systems. Intimidation and complete disrespect for the laws at play both within the gates of GECOM and outside its gates.

It was the attempt of a people who felt they have no civil rights under a regime that killed 400 of their constituents.

Doan surprise me, one morning I come to wuk, turn on my computer, go to GNI and read, "PNC faction of the GDF seize power in Guyana." What else leff to do, everything has been tried except Nationalism in a serious effort.

Desmond Hoyte, "our kith and kin is in the army."

The PPP should think their strategies, they are te representative of the Indian population and the British were troubled about it when considering independence.

@seignet posted:

The PPP should think their strategies, they are te representative of the Indian population and the British were troubled about it when considering independence.

PPP will tell you plain and straight, and proudly, too, that dem doan represent Indos. But de army part yuh mentioned is not out of de queshton. Right now the section that wants to see democracy prevail is in control. We do not know for how much longer...

@Django posted:

The dots is when he choose his other identity .His commentary are great on articles in the News Media.

Jangles, I.have no other identity! On SN I gave my real name, which I even mentioned here on this forum! I.didn't realize they were referring to.SN, on which I seldom post because of their 'Hold on' and then delete, especially if you.post anything, sarcastic or other, about Jagdeo! I've even told you.about.that, preferring KN, which you agreed about! I don't consider SN, or even KN, a forum like this which allows more free speech than they, so I forgot about them! The Chronic was more like this forum but has changed its policy as it is now owned by the PPP government! I even looked up the 'backdam' forum but seldom, if ever, posted there! Now, which other ol' Lipdecuss! But first, remove the shit from your eyes and mouth! If you can!

Jangles, I.have no other identity! On SN I gave my real name, which I even mentioned here on this forum! I.didn't realize they were referring to.SN, on which I seldom post because of their 'Hold on' and then delete, especially if you.post anything, sarcastic or other, about Jagdeo! I've even told you.about.that, preferring KN, which you agreed about! I don't consider SN, or even KN, a forum like this which allows more free speech than they, so I forgot about them! The Chronic was more like this forum but has changed its policy as it is now owned by the PPP government! I even looked up the 'backdam' forum but seldom, if ever, posted there! Now, which other ol' Lipticuss! But first, remove the shit from your eyes and mouth! If you can!

The identity is the difference in writing at SN and here ,no problem there are freedom to choose which i always support , I was just joking don't take it serious.

KN is worse they don't allow comments that doesn't conform with their views ,I commented on FK views a few times ,never saw the light.

@Django posted:

Ayuh two should shake hands ,let bygones be bygones.

I can't shake hands with him! Too much shit pervades his soul! Besides, my aunt use to quote an old saying! Something about .'tekkin shaimface fuh shake kakabeh N hands'! Ah kant tek chances wid awl dih shit frum dis N, jangles! 'speshully az e iz.ah goddamned liar! Enny hachit buryin fuh..me wud bee in e goddam hed!

An bigunz remane biguns! Jus axe de kunt!

I can't shake hands with him! Too much shit pervades his soul! Besides, my aunt use to quote an old saying! Something about .'tekkin shaimface fuh shake kakabeh N hands'! Ah kant tek chances wid awl dih shit frum dis N, jangles! 'speshully az e iz.ah goddamned liar! Enny hachit buryin fuh..me wud bee in e goddam hed!

An bigunz remane biguns! Jus axe de kunt!

Just trying to be a peace maker ,we are all humans.

Jangles, I.have no other identity! On SN I gave my real name, which I even mentioned here on this forum! I.didn't realize they were referring to.SN, on which I seldom post because of their 'Hold on' and then delete, especially if you.post anything, sarcastic or other, about Jagdeo! I've even told you.about.that, preferring KN, which you agreed about! I don't consider SN, or even KN, a forum like this which allows more free speech than they, so I forgot about them! The Chronic was more like this forum but has changed its policy as it is now owned by the PPP government! I even looked up the 'backdam' forum but seldom, if ever, posted there! Now, which other ol' Lipdecuss! But first, remove the shit from your eyes and mouth! If you can!

That is why I stopped writing to SN and KN, years ago. They are stuck with the PPP and PNC and the switching back and forth of known individuals.

I have reserved my comments to my blog. Hardly any visits. But it is out there for anyone who stumbles on to it.