Here in Canada I'm an activist in an NDP-affiliated leftist group.

Old habits die hard eh?

I like you as a friend but and I do not mean this maliciously. However, you leftist communist lot are responsible for the destruction of the Guyanese Indian people. I have little confidence that Guyanese Indians will survive for another hundred years in Guyana as anything more than a peasant serf population because of the crimes you communists did to us as a people.

You should go to your grave knowing that Indian people are lost in Guyana thanks to you and your ilk.

The NDP in Canada is a social democratic party with seats in the federal House of Commons and in each provincial legislature. The current Premier of Alberta, Rachel Notley, is NDP.

The NDP is left of the political spectrum. Moderate left, not extremist. Bai, me like dem bad-bad because dem have a betta social program fo old people.

How fitting. The PPP/Communists who led Indians to their destruction in Guyana can now retire comfortably in the bosom of Western Imperialism. I'm sure your indentured ancestors must be quite proud. In another era, a political cabal like you Jaganites would have faced firing squads for the destruction inflicted on their people. I often wonder how Cheddi and Janet didn't suffer the same fate as that other coolie Antiman Gandhi.

I have stated before that, as a young man, I allowed myself to be misled by Jagan's world view. Luckily, because of my wide reading and rebellious mind, I was questioning lots of things in the PPP and I left them 5 months before they won the 1992 elections.

Bai, I take pride in not having an inflexible mind. I'm open-minded and willing to entertain diverse views. When I came to Canada I joined the lower ranks of its workforce, generally called the working class. I discovered that the NDP had/has the best program for the working poor like myself. How could I join a party like the PC that looks after corporate interests, eh? Me nah stupid.

I must remind you, as I'm sure you already know, that nothwithstanding our differences I respect your views. Me go neva put yuh in front firing squad. And if one day I am put before one for my beliefs, I shall not flinch. Firing squad nah mek fo daag.

The PPP was not an ordinary political party. It has essentially destroyed Indians in Guyana. In power, Indians went from 51% to 39%. Now we are reduced to some Noblesse L'ogie and some starving peasant hordes either bound to the rice fields or the canefields with a dependency on western union welfare.

For the sake of my people, I'd put my own mother in front of a firing squad if that was necessary. History is the story of successful peoples and extinct peoples. We are on the road to extinction as a people because of the PPP.

Finally, there are "views" and them there are "crimes." The "views" you previously held did permanent and irreversible damage to the Indian people. You all did the work of the PNC for them. The PNC never did as much damage to the Indian people as what was done by the PPP to us as a people. The PPP committed crimes against the Indian people. In another age, PPP "leaders" and their principals would be swinging from trees. In communist speak, like whah dem Bolsheviks did to the Romanov dynasty.

Please elaborate with specifics what the "communist PPP " did to harm the Indian people of British Guiana and Guyana. Is it not strange that the pnc is arguing that the PPP gave all the benefits to Indo Guyanese and Impoverished the Afro Guyanese, that their  victory at the polls was redemption, "free, free at last!"

Originally Posted by VVP:
 Here in Canada I'm an activist in an NDP-affiliated leftist group.

Old habits die hard eh?

I like you as a friend but and I do not mean this maliciously. However, you leftist communist lot are responsible for the destruction of the Guyanese Indian people. I have little confidence that Guyanese Indians will survive for another hundred years in Guyana as anything more than a peasant serf population because of the crimes you communists did to us as a people.

You should go to your grave knowing that Indian people are lost in Guyana thanks to you and your ilk.

The NDP in Canada is a social democratic party with seats in the federal House of Commons and in each provincial legislature. The current Premier of Alberta, Rachel Notley, is NDP.

The NDP is left of the political spectrum. Moderate left, not extremist. Bai, me like dem bad-bad because dem have a betta social program fo old people.

How fitting. The PPP/Communists who led Indians to their destruction in Guyana can now retire comfortably in the bosom of Western Imperialism. I'm sure your indentured ancestors must be quite proud. In another era, a political cabal like you Jaganites would have faced firing squads for the destruction inflicted on their people. I often wonder how Cheddi and Janet didn't suffer the same fate as that other coolie Antiman Gandhi.

I have stated before that, as a young man, I allowed myself to be misled by Jagan's world view. Luckily, because of my wide reading and rebellious mind, I was questioning lots of things in the PPP and I left them 5 months before they won the 1992 elections.

Bai, I take pride in not having an inflexible mind. I'm open-minded and willing to entertain diverse views. When I came to Canada I joined the lower ranks of its workforce, generally called the working class. I discovered that the NDP had/has the best program for the working poor like myself. How could I join a party like the PC that looks after corporate interests, eh? Me nah stupid.

I must remind you, as I'm sure you already know, that nothwithstanding our differences I respect your views. Me go neva put yuh in front firing squad. And if one day I am put before one for my beliefs, I shall not flinch. Firing squad nah mek fo daag.

The PPP was not an ordinary political party. It has essentially destroyed Indians in Guyana. In power, Indians went from 51% to 39%. Now we are reduced to some Noblesse L'ogie and some starving peasant hordes either bound to the rice fields or the canefields with a dependency on western union welfare.

For the sake of my people, I'd put my own mother in front of a firing squad if that was necessary. History is the story of successful peoples and extinct peoples. We are on the road to extinction as a people because of the PPP.

Finally, there are "views" and them there are "crimes." The "views" you previously held did permanent and irreversible damage to the Indian people. You all did the work of the PNC for them. The PNC never did as much damage to the Indian people as what was done by the PPP to us as a people. The PPP committed crimes against the Indian people. In another age, PPP "leaders" and their principals would be swinging from trees. In communist speak, like whah dem Bolsheviks did to the Romanov dynasty.

Please elaborate with specifics what the "communist PPP " did to harm the Indian people of British Guiana and Guyana. Is it not strange that the pnc is arguing that the PPP gave all the benefits to Indo Guyanese and Impoverished the Afro Guyanese, that their  victory at the polls was redemption, "free, free at last!"

This would be self-evident to most people.

The PPP is an Indian party no matter what anyone says. 95% of it's votes are ethnic/racial votes. Therefore they are charged with represening Indian interests.

Here is a list that is not exhaustive:

1) Antiman Cheddi and his bytch spent their time imposing communisn on us. Whole generations of Indians in politics were corrupted by their Akkabre College grads. Instead of a real political education, we have political indoctrination into communism. No one can think for themselves. We cannot have a real political discussion among Indians anymore. It's all pure sk**t talk. Notice how the Blacks can have an intelligent conversation and employ logic in their argument.

2) Indian "political culture" is coarse and suicidal. We have political "debates" that begin and end with "neemakharam" and "harkati." Progress indeed.

3) The PPP aligned Indian people with Communism and Russian. The U.S. and Britain rightfully buggered the Indian people in return as they should.

4) All the crimes of Burnham against the Indian people were aided and abetted by Cumrag Cheddi and Co. Without Cheddi's devotion to Communism there would never have been a PNC dictatorship.

5) Cumrag Cheddi returns to office and keeps Indos out of the civil and military services. There were no affirmative actions taken to rectify this dangerous political situation. Again F the Indians!

6) The PPP can't protect their own pu**y from PNC violation. The Indians however are always the punching bag for PNC hooligans under PPP rule. Riots of 1998. I wonder if PNC supporters could be victimized like this.

7) Buxton Freedom Fighters were allowed to hold Indians hostage thanks to PPP antimanism.

8) Instead of governing the place, they spent 23 years perfecting tiefing. No changes whatsoever in anything. Indians once again live under the Burnham Constitution as the serfs of Burnham's party once again in power.

9) God knows how many Indians have died under the PPP's 23 years from "crime" since the PPP was too busy tiefing.

10) The Indian population is down to 39% and dwindling at a steady rate. From 51% in 1991 to 39% in 2015. Good job asshooles!

All of the foregoing has brought Indians to where they are today. a minority population in Guyana that is abbe serf canecutters and indentured rice farmers and channa "businessmen." We are a population that will disappear from the pages of history. We are a people in ruin. All of the social and political indicators show ruination of us as a people. I do not expect Guyanese Indians to last for another hundred years as a recognizable group. Who ain't douglarized into various other groups will be scattered to the winds.

P.S...for any of you mudheads that equate some rich Indos with progress and security for us as a people, history has a way of reminding stupid tribes that security is security and power is power. Black people in Guyana have real security. They have real power. Money is a minor issue that will follow. The Indos can enjoy paying tribute to that race in power from now on. Notice how dem Antiman "elite" coolies like BK International were tripping over themselves to pick up garbage in Georgetown? That's the position of even the richest of coolies. Glorified friggin servants and garbage men to a Black Government. Get used to this kind of stuff. That is what happens when one race loses to another. They inevitably become a form of conquered slave.

My comments and questions in blue:

The PPP is an Indian party no matter what anyone says. 95% of it's votes are ethnic/racial votes. Therefore they are charged with represening Indian interests.

Agree 

1) Antiman Cheddi and his bytch spent their time imposing communisn on us. Whole generations of Indians in politics were corrupted by their Akkabre College grads. Instead of a real political education, we have political indoctrination into communism. No one can think for themselves. We cannot have a real political discussion among Indians anymore. It's all pure sk**t talk. Notice how the Blacks can have an intelligent conversation and employ logic in their argument.

What aspects of communism did they impose on Indians?

2) Indian "political culture" is coarse and suicidal. We have political "debates" that begin and end with "neemakharam" and "harkati." Progress indeed.

Shucks I thought you were describing Shaitaan there for a while...oh Cumrag Cheddi must have imposed on you   

3) The PPP aligned Indian people with Communism and Russian. The U.S. and Britain rightfully buggered the Indian people in return as they should.

I do not know enough history to debate this.  Was it a result of the times of that day that the "democracies" could not tolerate a democratically elected government who pursued different political views to their own?  Were you opposed to the struggle for independence? 

4) All the crimes of Burnham against the Indian people were aided and abetted by Cumrag Cheddi and Co. Without Cheddi's devotion to Communism there would never have been a PNC dictatorship.

I do not agree with this.  Burnham was power hungry and would have gotten power by any means even a military coup if that was necessary.

5) Cumrag Cheddi returns to office and keeps Indos out of the civil and military services. There were no affirmative actions taken to rectify this dangerous political situation. Again F the Indians!

Shit you calling for affirmative actions...are you a commie   I don't think Indians see the GUYANESE military as attractive.  

6) The PPP can't protect their own pu**y from PNC violation. The Indians however are always the punching bag for PNC hooligans under PPP rule. Riots of 1998. I wonder if PNC supporters could be victimized like this.

So you really like Roger Khan   Africans claim they were victims in Buxton and Linden.  Waddle comes to mind.

7) Buxton Freedom Fighters were allowed to hold Indians hostage thanks to PPP antimanism.

So what should the PPP have done?  Didn't they successfully used the military to curb the situation?  I am not sure...I was not fully following stuff in Guyana at that time. 

8) Instead of governing the place, they spent 23 years perfecting tiefing. No changes whatsoever in anything. Indians once again live under the Burnham Constitution as the serfs of Burnham's party once again in power.

Wasn't there progress under Jagan?  Maybe not since he was a commie.  Granted Cheddi failed to change the constitution; a major blunder on his part.

9) God knows how many Indians have died under the PPP's 23 years from "crime" since the PPP was too busy tiefing.

All races were affected.

10) The Indian population is down to 39% and dwindling at a steady rate. From 51% in 1991 to 39% in 2015. Good job asshooles!

Not sure about the % for 1991 but now it is 43% per TK.

All of the foregoing has brought Indians to where they are today. a minority population in Guyana that is abbe serf canecutters and indentured rice farmers and channa "businessmen." We are a population that will disappear from the pages of history. We are a people in ruin. All of the social and political indicators show ruination of us as a people. I do not expect Guyanese Indians to last for another hundred years as a recognizable group. Who ain't douglarized into various other groups will be scattered to the winds.

People migrate for better opportunities just like you and me.  How come you didn't stay and fight? 

Originally Posted by VVP:

My comments and questions in blue:

Agree 

What aspects of communism did they impose on Indians?

Shucks I thought you were describing Shaitaan there for a while...oh Cumrag Cheddi must have imposed on you   

I do not know enough history to debate this.  Was it a result of the times of that day that the "democracies" could not tolerate a democratically elected government who pursued different political views to their own?  Were you opposed to the struggle for independence? 

I do not agree with this.  Burnham was power hungry and would have gotten power by any means even a military coup if that was necessary.

Shit you calling for affirmative actions...are you a commie   I don't think Indians see the GUYANESE military as attractive.  

So you really like Roger Khan   Africans claim they were victims in Buxton and Linden.  Waddle comes to mind.

So what should the PPP have done?  Didn't they successfully used the military to curb the situation?  I am not sure...I was not fully following stuff in Guyana at that time. 

Wasn't there progress under Jagan?  Maybe not since he was a commie.  Granted Cheddi failed to change the constitution; a major blunder on his part.

All races were affected.

Not sure about the % for 1991 but now it is 43% per TK.

People migrate for better opportunities just like you and me.  How come you didn't stay and fight? 

Your responses illustrate my point perfectly of how destroyed Indians are by the PPP. You, an erstwhile intelligent Indian, is incapable of doing an undergrad level assessment of the situation. Indians lack the very intellectual framework which would allow them to see a political and social disaster.

To begin with, that you cannot look at the PPP and see a typical communist party in their structures, constitution, and political culture is damning. Can an ordinary person even get PPP membership on application? NO! Why is that? Because that's how closed communist parties work. Has any PPP Leader ever been elected by anyone?

If you think "crime" did not have a racial element under the PPP, then you're just ignorant. Even David Hinds wrote as much. To his credit. "Crime" used to be a fancy term for murdering ordinary Indians in a well orchestrated attempt to destabilize and depose the PPP. That you missed it is not my problem. The Freedom Fighters were centrally directed by elements of the PNC. It failed and succeeded. It succeeded in driving up the already high emigration rate of Indians. The 2015 Elections were 17 years in the making. The riots of 1998 and the Buxton Freedom Fighters contributed greatly to accelerating Indian emigration so that the PNC could one day win a "free and fair" election.

"Progress" is not some coolies bringing back their babysitting money from America to build concrete house and indoor tile-let. That is what Cheddi's reign did economically. As for the infrastructural improvements, the credit belongs to Hoyte. The PPP inherited an economic programme imposed on Guyana by the IMF that they had to adhere to without changes.

Shaitaan,

Do get into personal attacks bai, next you will start calling me neemakharam and harkati   I am just trying to understand where you are coming from because a lot of people hold your belief.  I think we all agree that there needs to be a more democratic process in electing Party leaders in Guyana for all parties not just the PPP.  However, that said, I want to stick to your seeming hatred of Cheddi.  It looks to me you hate Cheddi because he was a communist/Marxist and he failed to protect Indian people. 

I think any ordinary person can get membership in the PPP.  It is when you start to challenge the leadership is when the problem starts.  However, this also happens in the good ole USA.  If you understand what goes on in the State legislature and Senate you will see the exact nonsense as happens in the PPP.  By the way, Cheddi would have been the leader of the PPP even in the most democratic process.

I don’t think the “Buxton Freedom Fighters contributed greatly to accelerating Indian emigration.”    It is crime and economy generally that causes the push factors in Guyana.  Also we have an ever increasing base of people that sponsor their relatives, which could also be a reason for increased migration.

When did you leave Guyana?  At what age?  I have to continue tonight.