I do no know how granger got into this but it illustrates what depths one will descend to in order to prevaricate, obfuscate and perform all sorts of mental gymnastics to deny the obvious because it contradicts his prejudices. 

No one makes a claim as to where rice was first cultivated. One asserts that rice, a rather particular kind of rice, was native to Africa for over 3000 years. The idea of mass cultivation across much of Africa means domestication of the specie was pervasive. 

Lets chalk this up to another schooling that you got for free from me, pro bono.  You ran along with the other on the erroneous assumption that every single crop originated from blacks and africa. Now take your schooling and thank druggie for another successful class. 

In fact Africa rice came much later:

Rice in Africa

A third domestication/hybridization appears to have happened during the African Iron Age in the Niger delta region of west Africa, by which Oryza sativa was crossed with O. barthii to produce O. glaberrima. The earliest ceramic impressions of rice grains date from between 1800 to 800 BCE in the side of Ganjigana, in northeast Nigeria. documented domesticated O. glaberrima has first been identified at Jenne-Jeno in Mali, dated between 300 BCE and 200 BCE. French plant geneticist Philippe Cubry and colleagues suggest that the domestication process may have been begun about 3,200 years ago when the Sahara was expanding and making the wild form of rice harder to find.

Daily you display your stupidity.  So lost in your racist hatred of blacks that you confuse yourself.

The topic was whether cook up rice was "black man food".  You in fact proved that Africans were growing rice LONG before they arrived in the Americas so were perfectly capable of creating cook up rice.

Now run along and scream that "Irish Potato" doesn't exist and the Irish know nothing of it.  This because the original potatoes came from  Peru and were brought to Europe by the Spanish.   Yes no French Fries either!

Cookup rice is not a creation but an accident of necessity. All left overs from the plantation owners thrown into a pot. Go learn your history and find out the origins of souse, black puddings etc, all the main ingredients thrown out by the white masters. Blood, innards, cow foot, cow ears, cow tongue etc. 

You cannot cook by accident. Cooking is a creative art or people would not eat it. Simply throwing things together and hope they turn out right is the kind of nonsense that can only come from you. All cooks start with a base and build up on it. Cookup has a base and some standard or ingredients.It took creativity to make what was not considered prime cuts into palatable cuisine. 

Black pudding is a sausage and may be of European. Cow tongue and feet are also heavily used in European cuisine. Amerindians never had cows or pigs and their toma pot which is the progenitor of Pepper pot was not made with cows feet or pigs ears etc. That has to be a utilization that came from coastlanders. Obviously Indians do not care for cows and Muslims pigs so the insight has to be African cooks. 

Na true, when I was a little boy ,we had a butter tin and one padna would bring rice and salt, another onion,oil pepper, another a piece of salted fish that could have been Huri or cod fish and we would pick some spinish. We would then go into the bush, OH someone had to bring old newspapers, matches, we get two big bricks to place the butter tin, add water and all the ingredients ,let it boil.As the story says, when it bun ,it done. It was the best cook up or some would say ,All In One.

Foolish man.

As it turns out, some of the tastiest foods were born out of a similarly magical confluence of laziness, resourcefulness, and luck—or simply because someone, somewhere, f**ked something up. From chocolate chip cookies to beer, humans throughout history have often created foods and beverages far more delicious than anything they set out to make.

So, next time you’re cooking and accidentally screw up the recipe, embrace the failure and see where it takes you. If you read through these examples of accidental tastiness, you’ll see that history is on your side

Plagiarizing, doesn't seem like your writings, do justice and post the source.

https://firstwefeast.com/eat/2...ds-invented-mistake/

"As it turns out, some of the tastiest foods were born out of a similarly magical confluence of laziness, resourcefulness, and luck—or simply because someone, somewhere, f**ked something up. From chocolate chip cookies to beer, humans throughout history have often created foods and beverages far more delicious than anything they set out to make.

So, next time you’re cooking and accidentally screw up the recipe, embrace the failure and see where it takes you. If you read through these examples of accidental tastiness, you’ll see that history is on your side."

Rice in Africa

A third domestication/hybridization appears to have happened during the African Iron Age in the Niger delta region of west Africa, by which Oryza sativa was crossed with O. barthii to produce O. glaberrima. The earliest ceramic impressions of rice grains date from between 1800 to 800 BCE in the side of Ganjigana, in northeast Nigeria. documented domesticated O. glaberrima has first been identified at Jenne-Jeno in Mali, dated between 300 BCE and 200 BCE. French plant geneticist Philippe Cubry and colleagues suggest that the domestication process may have been begun about 3,200 years ago when the Sahara was expanding and making the wild form of rice harder to find.

Daily you display your stupidity.  So lost in your racist hatred of blacks that you confuse yourself.

The topic was whether cook up rice was "black man food".  You in fact proved that Africans were growing rice LONG before they arrived in the Americas so were perfectly capable of creating cook up rice.

Now run along and scream that "Irish Potato" doesn't exist and the Irish know nothing of it.  This because the original potatoes came from  Peru and were brought to Europe by the Spanish.   Yes no French Fries either!

Cookup rice is not a creation but an accident of necessity. All left overs from the plantation owners thrown into a pot. Go learn your history and find out the origins of souse, black puddings etc, all the main ingredients thrown out by the white masters. Blood, innards, cow foot, cow ears, cow tongue etc. 

You cannot cook by accident. Cooking is a creative art or people would not eat it. Simply throwing things together and hope they turn out right is the kind of nonsense that can only come from you. All cooks start with a base and build up on it. Cookup has a base and some standard or ingredients.It took creativity to make what was not considered prime cuts into palatable cuisine. 

Black pudding is a sausage and may be of European. Cow tongue and feet are also heavily used in European cuisine. Amerindians never had cows or pigs and their toma pot which is the progenitor of Pepper pot was not made with cows feet or pigs ears etc. That has to be a utilization that came from coastlanders. Obviously Indians do not care for cows and Muslims pigs so the insight has to be African cooks. 

Foolish man.

As it turns out, some of the tastiest foods were born out of a similarly magical confluence of laziness, resourcefulness, and luck—or simply because someone, somewhere, f**ked something up. From chocolate chip cookies to beer, humans throughout history have often created foods and beverages far more delicious than anything they set out to make.

So, next time you’re cooking and accidentally screw up the recipe, embrace the failure and see where it takes you. If you read through these examples of accidental tastiness, you’ll see that history is on your side

There is a difference between what you are affirming and what are lucky accidents as to yogurt, cheeze or fermented drinks etc. But once these accidents were discovered it took creativity to produce the vast diversity of these products. Beer takes a particular mix of ingredients over a set time to produce. Even gingerbeer needs at least three days and cannot get started without a live culture of yeasts and appropriate amounts of sugar. 

Cookup come in many varieties as there are cooks in Guyana. We are only now into the standardization process as professional cooks organize the structure and production of foods for commercial outlets. 

I do not make mistakes these days since any cook will tell up that the desired product is often a reproduction according to a tradition. I am not a chef so I leave the experimentation to create new dishes  to them  

Rice in Africa

Na true, when I was a little boy ,we had a butter tin and one padna would bring rice and salt, another onion,oil pepper, another a piece of salted fish that could have been Huri or cod fish and we would pick some spinish. We would then go into the bush, OH someone had to bring old newspapers, matches, we get two big bricks to place the butter tin, add water and all the ingredients ,let it boil.As the story says, when it bun ,it done. It was the best cook up or some would say ,All In One.

True, when it bun it dun and who eat pan de tin, it gun rain when dem married. 

Rice in Africa

Foolish man.

There is a difference between what you are affirming and what are lucky accidents as to yogurt, cheeze or fermented drinks etc. But once these accidents were discovered it took creativity to produce the vast diversity of these products. Beer takes a particular mix of ingredients over a set time to produce. Even gingerbeer needs at least three days and cannot get started without a live culture of yeasts and appropriate amounts of sugar. 

Cookup come in many varieties as there are cooks in Guyana. We are only now into the standardization process as professional cooks organize the structure and production of foods for commercial outlets. 

I do not make mistakes these days since any cook will tell up that the desired product is often a reproduction according to a tradition. I am not a chef so I leave the experimentation to create new dishes  to them  

Those are not his words, trying to be impressive.

Check here   https://firstwefeast.com/eat/2...ds-invented-mistake/

The point is you had an idea as to a process. You procured rice, a fat, a protein and spices and had an idea that it might turn out to something edible. You did not chose corn as your base.

I do no know how granger got into this but it illustrates what depths one will descend to in order to prevaricate, obfuscate and perform all sorts of mental gymnastics to deny the obvious because it contradicts his prejudices. 

No one makes a claim as to where rice was first cultivated. One asserts that rice, a rather particular kind of rice, was native to Africa for over 3000 years. The idea of mass cultivation across much of Africa means domestication of the specie was pervasive. 

Lets chalk this up to another schooling that you got for free from me, pro bono.  You ran along with the other on the erroneous assumption that every single crop originated from blacks and africa. Now take your schooling and thank druggie for another successful class. 

Yea, like the idiot trump claiming he is the greatest in all things. Cant help your self delusion. 

All food eaten by poor people is an accident of necessity.  The foods eaten by poor Indo Guyanese is vastly different from that eaten by the wealthy class of India.

You ran along with the other on the erroneous assumption that every single crop originated from blacks and africa. Now take your schooling and thank druggie for another successful class. 

Your original screams were that Guyanese blacks didn't know about rice and even now wail that all they ate was fufu.

The point that your ignorant head refuses to process is that blacks in the Americas were very familiar with rice and did NOT need either Indians or Chinese to teach them about this.

Your ignorant head also lacks the ability to comprehend that Africa rice was a different species from Asian rice so did NOT come from Asia.  So any discussion about Asian rice and Africans is irrelevant.

All food eaten by poor people is an accident of necessity.  The foods eaten by poor Indo Guyanese is vastly different from that eaten by the wealthy class of India.

Agreed, so cut out the crap that cookup is blackman food. 

You ran along with the other on the erroneous assumption that every single crop originated from blacks and africa. Now take your schooling and thank druggie for another successful class. 

Your original screams were that Guyanese blacks didn't know about rice and even now wail that all they ate was fufu.

The point that your ignorant head refuses to process is that blacks in the Americas were very familiar with rice and did NOT need either Indians or Chinese to teach them about this.

Your ignorant head also lacks the ability to comprehend that Africa rice was a different species from Asian rice so did NOT come from Asia.  So any discussion about Asian rice and Africans is irrelevant.

I never screamed any such thing. In fact I merely questioned how cookup can be labelled as blackman food by you when rice, a traditionally non black grain was a major part of the dish. 

Agreed, so cut out the crap that cookup is blackman food. 

So OK roti isn't Indian food neither is curry.  In fact there is no food in Guyana which is Indian. 

I never screamed any such thing. In fact I merely questioned how cookup can be labelled as blackman food by you when rice, a traditionally non black grain was a major part of the dish. 

And given that wheat flour entered India from the Middle East and rice entered from China and both are critical ingredients in Indian cooking tell me what dishes are Indian?  We might even discover that curry is Thai and not Indian.

Now the rice that Africans ate WAS AFRICAN. It was NOT ASIAN. 

And given that wheat flour entered India from the Middle East and rice entered from China and both are critical ingredients in Indian cooking tell me what dishes are Indian?  We might even discover that curry is Thai and not Indian.

Now the rice that Africans ate WAS AFRICAN. It was NOT ASIAN. 

Nagamooto will disagree with you there. It is a tamil word, Kari.   Now you change your tune about rice.  How you know that the Afro rice didn't make its way from china? Anyway, rice is nothing but a grass, found all over the world. It might have been  used in parallel in different parts of the world. Just like the wheel, it was probably discovered at different time in history by different cultures. 

Potato was first grown in Egypt  then moved to Europe.

You may want to compare the three sources.

The potato, from the perennial Solanum tuberosum, is the world’s fourth largest food crop, following rice, wheat, and maize. The Inca Indians in Peru were the first to cultivate potatoes around 8,000 BC to 5,000 B.C.

https://www.potatogoodness.com...o-fun-facts-history/

The potato was introduced to Egypt during the 1800's, and large scale cultivation began during the First World War, when British colonial officials encouraged its production to feed their troops. After the war, however, expansion of potato growing was hampered by the poor quality of imported seed and by farmers' inexperience with the crop.

https://www.potatopro.com/egypt/potato-statistics

https://www.sciencemag.org/new...ecret-history-potato

Oh mi mumma!!  Ayuh cut the skont out.  Now is waan stchupit Potatoe Man and his P0ke.y Horse rowe!!!!

BTW, that was story in a story book!!

Oye Bhai, this thread is about Serious Question.

But it always come back to Black and Coolie!!

HAHAHAAAAaaaaa! These rass guys arguin dem bumbaclat over who invent rice an who firs mek french fries an all sorta shit..heheheeee..an is not just one thread dem doin dis.

Base, I gonna start a thread jus for me an you over who first invented fish. 

Oh mi mumma!!  Ayuh cut the skont out.  Now is waan stchupit Potatoe Man and his P0ke.y Horse rowe!!!!

BTW, that was story in a story book!!

Oye Bhai, this thread is about Serious Question.

But it always come back to Black and Coolie!!

HAHAHAAAAaaaaa! These rass guys arguin dem bumbaclat over who invent rice an who firs mek french fries an all sorta shit..heheheeee..an is not just one thread dem doin dis.

Gilly eager to jump in that fishing thread.

Who invented the loin cloth? Indos and Afros used to wear it when they were digging canals, drains or ponds or working in the rice fields during plowing and planting seasons.

It was called langotee. 

Bai, men have been tying up them loli and balls since cave man days.  It was tuff to go running 🏃 after animals in a hunt wid yuh sausage and balls dangling and getting caught between yuh legs. 

cain posted:  HAHAHAAAAaaaaa! These rass guys arguin dem bumbaclat over who invent rice an who firs mek french fries an all sorta shit..heheheeee..an is not just one thread dem doin dis.

Hehee!

Hehee!

It is like the ice-water argument. One person  refused to accept science and mathematics then then and the argument continued for over five years!  This goody fellow refuse to accept Africans had a rice culture and persist in denying the historical reality however much the evidence becomes available. Willful ignorance cannot be overcome with facts. This fellow comes back like a zombie, impervious of the conscious world that knows the contrary yet  chants about his wisdom when he lumbers about with his brains cascading from his skull from the beating he is getting. This argument can last for a long long time! 

Who invented the loin cloth? Indos and Afros used to wear it when they were digging canals, drains or ponds or working in the rice fields during plowing and planting seasons.

It was called langotee. 

Bai, men have been tying up them loli and balls since cave man days.  It was tuff to go running 🏃 after animals in a hunt wid yuh sausage and balls dangling and getting caught between yuh legs. 

Men wearing langoti and working the rice fields.

Image result for langoti pictures

A couple quotes for this:  "Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes time and annoys the pig"

"Never wrestle with a pig: you get dirty and the pig enjoys it?"

My beagles try to bang on my guitars when they want to go outside. They know I will not ignore them if they try to slam a few chords. They are astute enough to know I would not ignore them if they bang on the guitar strings. They are smart. This fellow still has a ways to go with his act to transition to being insightful.

A couple quotes for this:  "Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes time and annoys the pig"

My beagles try to bang on my guitars when they want to go outside. They know I will not ignore them if they try to slam a few chords. They are astute enough to know I would not ignore them if they bang on the guitar strings. They are smart. This fellow still has a ways to go with his act to transition to being insightful.

Should those beagles start playing better than you, you in big trouble.

Oh and by the way seeing your concern about not enough women out here...my bait worked banna, caught me a nice hippy looking babe who is the drummer with our Friday group.

Have a drink on me for not having to be sleeping in a cold bed this winter. I bet there are lots of sub zero nights for fierce cuddling coming up soon!

I locked those dogs out of my music room. They would sit in front of the door with big droopy ears and wide sad eyes pondering why!!!...then I let them in again!!

Have a drink on me for not having to be sleeping in a cold bed this winter. I bet there are lots of sub zero nights for fierce cuddling coming up soon!

I locked those dogs out of my music room. They would sit in front of the door with big droopy ears and wide sad eyes pondering why!!!...then I let them in again!!

No cold bed, for sure.

You lock poor doggies outta the music room. So you are worried about them getting better than you..hahaha