Security Guards tied up, family beaten as gunmen invade Providence business

Two suspects, employee arrested

Police have arrested and charged three persons in connection with an early morning robbery of a Providence, East Bank Demerara business at Plantation Road.

Police Headquarters on Wednesday evening revealed that three security guards at the business were accosted and tied up by five men, two of whom were armed with handguns, on Monday morning.

Without naming the business establishment, police said that the bandits made their way into a section of the building which housed a family that is employed by the owners.

According to the police release, the bandits assaulted the family members and demanded the keys to a steel safe that contained valuables.

The gunmen managed to escape with the safe but abandoned it after they saw a police patrol.

“Based on closed-circuit television footage, a male employee of the company was seen aiding the suspects in the commission of the crime to which he later confessed to having staged,” Police Headquarters said.

Two of five suspects have since been arrested and will be arraigned before a Magistrate Thursday, along with the employee.

Those charged are Gilbert ‘Gaza’ Burrows, 25, of 190 Elizer Street, Lodge Housing Scheme; Terron ‘Stereo’ Niles, 32, of Norton Street, Bagotstown, EBD and the employee, Deodat Ramdhanie, 21, of  52 Block ‘Y’ Cornelia Ida, West Coast Demerara. (Look who is the head cock? abee own innocent coolie). Coolie mata ki Jai.  Coolie aiding Afros to steal from Indo business and beat them rass up too.   

https://newsroom.gy/2018/08/15...providence-business/

Now, look what we got here? Do you feel safe when you hired security guards to protect your business and you? Do you feel comfortable when you hired Indo-employees over Afro-employee? If you are conducting business in Guyana, there are two things you need to understand; who you employed and how safe your business is from the people around you. 

This is not the first time this has happened. We read this kind of story all the time. I sympathize with business and its owner for the crap they have to put up to run a business in Guyana. But let's get back to the head cock, Deodat Ramdhanie. He is only 20-year-old and leading 5 Afros in this mission. At 20, I haven't had sex at that age. I was still a virgin. I was still hiding and drinking a banks beer in a neighborhood shop corner. Lord, have mercy!  

Nehru, haul you poke here and hear this. You want you to talk neemakaram?  

Even PIGS with mud on their skin should not live in that Jungle called Guyana!!!! Guyana not gone fuh channa, Guyana is one BIG SEWERunder the PNC and the Namakaram Crabdaag!!!!

So, the PNC made Deodat Ramdhanie into a mastermind to stage thievery and brutality on his employer?  

Just imagine I give me own mattie a job to put food on his table and he turns back and ruined my business and my life. That's like the dog you fed turns back and bite you. It must be devastating to know that the person you trusted is your enemy.   

Nehru bhai, this is people and people business involved. I am heartbroken by just reading and digesting this ever happens to my family or close friends in the same situation. 

Even PIGS with mud on their skin should not live in that Jungle called Guyana!!!! Guyana not gone fuh channa, Guyana is one BIG SEWERunder the PNC and the Namakaram Crabdaag!!!!

Eh ehhhh banna aint dat something?  Remember when PPP was in govt an life was oh soooo wonderful you used fi go visit annually?

Cain, my friend, Nehru never promised to go to Guyana annually. He said the PPP will take him to the moon and back and he will go to the moon to visit them. Nah talk rass and complicate my friend words.   When Nehru speaks he speaks with entitlement and rights.  

Without naming the business establishment, police said that the bandits made their way into a section of the building which housed a family that is employed by the owners.

According to the police release, the bandits assaulted the family members and demanded the keys to a steel safe that contained valuables.

The gunmen managed to escape with the safe but abandoned it after they saw a police patrol.

“Based on closed-circuit television footage, a male employee of the company was seen aiding the suspects in the commission of the crime to which he later confessed to having staged,” Police Headquarters said.

https://newsroom.gy/2018/08/15...providence-business/

Never allow your employees to live on your premises.

Remember when PPP was in govt an life was oh soooo wonderful you used fi go visit annually?

What Nehru meant is that he used to go visit Jagdeo not annually, but a very close sounding word. He never added a  "u" in the word annually.