@kp posted:

As expected , another FAKE peddling.

This time you can be sued if not accurate. 

You should know better, verify before publish, as owner of the Rum Shop. Being Drunk is NO excuse.

Send the Lawsuit ,will show ayuh where barley grows.

The wickness started in the homeland,one friend is being threatened by PPP honchos ,another one who live in a Gov't house was given 72 hrs to vacate ,the law is one month.

I'm not surprised about those Secret Deals. The bound coolies worship this man like he's Lord Rama. He's using all Forbes' policies. Now he wants to drive blacks away. Slyly carrying on Dictatorship.

When you make deals with Americans, you have to show what you bring to the table. He's giving away all Guyana's resources. Hope the Informant has security because they will hunt him down. 

@Ramakant-P posted:

Wait until the PPP takes office before you condemn their development plans.  Wait for the Budget and then make your criticism.  The PPP will do better than the coalition one thousand times over.

Onward we go to the highway of happiness.

What a confused man.  The highway to happiness was the title of the manifesto of a different party.  The PPP will sell Guyana to keep its leaders in Pradoville.  The PPP is headed by a bunch of crooks and criminals.  It won't be long before buyers remorse kicks in.  

@Django posted:

Sale of Guyana

There may be some truth in the article ,trying to find the source. Will be watching to confirm when what is said unfolds.

And here I thought they were going to renegotiate the Exxon contracts.

Guyana done partitioned off and sold to the highest bidders. Also heard that St. Vincent and Barbados are getting subsidized oil reserves. Yay for Freedom and Democracy!

Rochelle

@Django

REMEMBER: In March Ramjattan and Kathy Hughes made an unsubstantiated claim that Putin's people tampered with Guyana's elections process in favour of the PPP/C. Thankfully only APNU+AFC people gave credence to that laughable lie. 

Also, Django, you kept calling  Dr Irfaan Ali "Putinisque". Yet, two days after Sunday neither your Putin here nor Jagdeo's Putin in Russia has offered congratulations to President Ali while the Western Powers have already done so. 

Furthermore, take sense from nonsense, if the Russians are supporting the PPP/C how come Jagdeo made "secret deals" with the Americans to sell out Guyana to them? Does that make sense? People nah stupid, yuh know.

Here's something to refresh your memory:

https://bigsmithnewswatch.com/...et-at-key-questions/

@Django

REMEMBER: In March Ramjattan and Kathy Hughes made an unsubstantiated claim that Putin's people tampered with Guyana's elections process in favour of the PPP/C. Thankfully only APNU+AFC people gave credence to that laughable lie. 

Also, Django, you kept calling  Dr Irfaan Ali "Putinisque". Yet, two days after Sunday neither your Putin here nor Jagdeo's Putin in Russia has offered congratulations to President Ali while the Western Powers have already done so. 

Furthermore, take sense from nonsense, if the Russians are supporting the PPP/C how come Jagdeo made "secret deals" with the Americans to sell out Guyana to them? Does that make sense? People nah stupid, yuh know.

Here's something to refresh your memory:

https://bigsmithnewswatch.com/...et-at-key-questions/

That's throwing water on duck's back.

$33.8 million worth of drugs seized from boat at Halifax-area yacht club

Officers from CBSA Halifax Marine Operations pictured with approximately 270 kg of suspected cocaine, seized from a vessel in Halifax, NS on July 18, 2020.
Officers from CBSA Halifax Marine Operations pose with about 270 kilograms of suspected cocaine seized from a vessel in Halifax on July 18. - Contributed
<button class="img-circle text-center" id="default-fontsize" title="This button makes the text smaller.">A</button> <button class="text-center img-circle" id="increase-fontsize" title="This button makes the text larger.">A</button>

Local, trusted news matters now more than ever. And so does your support.

Ensure local journalism stays in your community by purchasing a membership today.
Subscribe and pay just $1/week for your first year.

SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN

HALIFAX, N.S. —

Canada Border Services Agency officers seized 270 kilograms of drugs worth more than $33 million on a boat attempting to dock at a Halifax-area yacht club last week.

In a news release issued Wednesday, the CBSA said the suspected cocaine was hidden inside the vessel.

Sources identified the boat as the Interlude and said it happened at the Royal Nova Scotia Yacht Squadron.

The Interlude rests on supports in Halifax. CBSA officers seized suspected cocaine worth more than $33 million from a boat attempting to dock at a Halifax-area yacht club on July 18. - Contributed

“On July 17, 2020, CBSA became aware of a vessel originating in the Caribbean that had failed to report to the CBSA upon entry to Canada,” the release said. “This prompted an investigation. On the morning of Saturday, July 18, 2020, CBSA Halifax Marine Operations officers intercepted the vessel at a yacht club located in the Halifax area.”

The agency estimated the haul to be worth about $33.8 million.

Two people on the boat were arrested and turned over to the RCMP, along with the seized suspected drugs, the release said.

“CBSA officers are trained to investigate, intercept, and examine vessels arriving into Canada to ensure the safety and security of our country,” Charlotte Demers-Doiron, acting regional director of the Canada Border Services Agency, said in the release.

“Drug seizures of this size demonstrate that the Canada Border Services Agency is committed to preventing illicit drugs from crossing our borders and protecting Canadian communities from the impacts of drug smuggling.”

https://www.thechronicleherald...a-yacht-club-478953/

@Django posted:

Sale of Guyana

There may be some truth in the article ,trying to find the source. Will be watching to confirm when what is said unfolds.

FAKE NEWS....you can tell by the absence of credible sources in this so-called report. 

Incidentally, there will definitely be some knuckleheads who will flex their muscles and threaten people....as long as they are not directed by the leaders of the PPP.

Jagdeo is not a novice...and its not just the US that backed the winner of the election....there were many other countries.

Lets not go crazy over what dis one and dat one's cousin do to threaten a coalition member, etc.

Leave that conversation for Knucklehead Totaram...thats his forte.

Last edited by VishMahabir
@Totaram posted:

Legal jeopardy?  You have to be out of your mind.  Who is going to bring the lawsuit?  You? Jagdeo?  Kakakant?  Knucklehead pickney Vish?  Antiman Runnins Sean? 

All I am doing is relating information transmitted to me. I can't speak about the others mentioned above. I can surely say that I will not be bringing any lawsuit to GNI.