Ell you would not understand but we dont live in Guyana. WE RESPECT ALL Faiths and some choose to use the word Season rather than Christmas to not offend others. WE have Rosh Hasahna and Kwanza during this time also.
Originally posted by Tola:
To Christians, it is insulting to call this a 'Season Greeting', when the sole purpose for the season is Christ's birth. lol
Keep Christ in Christmas.
Christmas Greetings GNI...
HO! HO! HO! MERRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR GNIERS ALL! xmas4 xmas6 xmas70 xmas8

HOPE YOUR MAMA THOUGHT YOU ALL THE GREAT STUFF MY MAMA THOUGHT ME:

1. My Mother taught me about ANTICIPATION. "Chile, just wait till we get home."
2. My Mother taught me about RECEIVING. "You gun get a good cut rass when we get home!"
3.My Mother taught me about GENETICS. "Yu jus' like yu corhee fadda".
4. My Mother taught me CONSEQUENCES. "If yu run cross de road an' a car lick yu rass dung, a goin' kill yu wid licks."
5. My Mother taught me THE VALUE OF EDUCATION. "If yuh doh go to school, yuh go be a tief man or nack about' picken up battle."
6.My Mother taught me how to BECOME AN ADULT. "Come an' tek yu beatin' like a man."
7. My Mother taught me to THINK AHEAD. "Is not one time monkey goin' want wife"
8. My Mother taught me ESP. "Yu tink a don't know what yu up to nuh?"
9. My Mother taught me about SEX. "Yu tink yuh rass jus drap from a coconut tree?"
10.My Mother taught me about WISDOM OF AGE. "When yu get to be as ol' as me, yu will understan'."
11.And my all time favorite... My Mother on JUSTICE. "One day wen yu have pickney, a hope dem treat yu de same way yu treat me. xmas4
HOW I REMEMBER CHRISTMAS IN GUYANA - Anonymous
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
I remember Christmas was
The season when Santa came
But somehow today it's different
The spirit is not the same

As soon as school was closed
There was excitement in the air
You heard the carols playing
And knew the time was near

The streets were getting busy