Sasenarine Singh appointed CEO of GuySuCo

See below full Press Statement by Hon. Zulfikar Mustapha, Minister of Agriculture

Financial Analyst Mr. Sasenarine Singh has been appointed Chief Executive Officer (ag) of the Guyana Sugar Corporation ( GuySuCo) effective  September 14, 2020.

Mr. Singh holds a Master’s Degree in Finance from Lancaster University, an Executive Post Graduate Diploma from London Business School, and a Bachelor’s Degree in Accountancy from the University of Guyana. He is also a qualified Chartered Accountant (ACCA).

Mr. Singh is a Project Finance Specialist with over 16 years’ experience at turnaround management internationally and possesses tremendous leadership experience at building capacity in teams.

Mr. Singh will lead the Conditional Survey ahead of the reopening of the shuttered Enmore, Rosehall, and Albion Estates and is ably supported in this task by Mr. Vishnu Panday – Skeldon, Mr. Aaron Dukhia – Rose Hall, and Dr. N. K Gopaul – East Demerara Estates (Enmore).

A new Board of Directors for GuySuCo will be named shortly.

September 15, 2020.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/sase...nted-ceo-of-guysuco/

@kp posted:

Sasenarine Singh appointed CEO of GuySuCo

See below full Press Statement by Hon. Zulfikar Mustapha, Minister of Agriculture

Financial Analyst Mr. Sasenarine Singh has been appointed Chief Executive Officer (ag) of the Guyana Sugar Corporation ( GuySuCo) effective  September 14, 2020.

Mr. Singh holds a Master’s Degree in Finance from Lancaster University, an Executive Post Graduate Diploma from London Business School, and a Bachelor’s Degree in Accountancy from the University of Guyana. He is also a qualified Chartered Accountant (ACCA).

Mr. Singh is a Project Finance Specialist with over 16 years’ experience at turnaround management internationally and possesses tremendous leadership experience at building capacity in teams.

Mr. Singh will lead the Conditional Survey ahead of the reopening of the shuttered Enmore, Rosehall, and Albion Estates and is ably supported in this task by Mr. Vishnu Panday – Skeldon, Mr. Aaron Dukhia – Rose Hall, and Dr. N. K Gopaul – East Demerara Estates (Enmore).

A new Board of Directors for GuySuCo will be named shortly.

September 15, 2020.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/sase...nted-ceo-of-guysuco/

he he...If my memory serve me right, I thought he was a former AFC padna...I may have seen a video of him on social media explaining how the PPP will rig the election back in 2015...anyone seen the tape??? 

@VishMahabir posted:

he he...If my memory serve me right, I thought he was a former AFC padna...I may have seen a video of him on social media explaining how the PPP will rig the election back in 2015...anyone seen the tape??? 

Booted by Jagdeo ,joined AFC and wanted to head GUYSICKO ,which was turned down when the coalition won in 2015. Went back to PPP ,finally the wish is achieved.

The video in the forum archive.

@Django posted:

Booted by Jagdeo ,joined AFC and wanted to head GUYSICKO ,which was turned down when the coalition won in 2015. Went back to PPP ,finally the wish is achieved.

The video in the forum archive.

Dude worked hard for PPP to get this job. He was at the front in all the campaign photos. Will he sell his house and move his family to Guyana?

where does he live?

I believe the previous CEO was living in NY or NJ, but collecting a huge salary from the government.

Last edited by VishMahabir

The PPP does not hold grudges.  Sase is the most qualified person to do the job and under his guidance, Guysuko will recover. 

Sase talked himself into that job. Yes! Sase can run a cakeshop. He is an associate of Toal, Tota, and Mitwah.

@VishMahabir posted:

where does he live?

I believe the previous CEO was living in NY or NJ, but collecting a huge salary from the government.

May have been an apartment. His wife has been with him in Guyana since he started campaigning. They knew he would get the job.

Flour Boy Sase (aka Kishan B on GNI) finally reach where he wanted to go. The man jumped from party to party hangin he mouth fuh lil soup and now he's been rewarded with the whole pot. TK Labba mussi vex cause he and Sase were competing for big Govt jobs for the last few years while jumping around like hungrybelly soupatunists. Remember the years when Sase was vilified by the PPP and they produced the 'Flour Boy' video and published this article. 

https://guyanachronicle.com/20...speak-on-corruption/

Sasenarine Singh has no moral authority to speak on corruption

I have observed several letters written by Mr. Sasenarine Singh in the letter columns of this newspaper criticizing and condemning corruption in public office. From his writings, it is clear that Mr. Singh is aspiring for public office in an Alliance For Change (AFC) government, presumably in the financial sector. I have known Mr. Singh for several years. When I first met him in 1991, he was employed at the National Milling Company and was responsible for the allocation of flour for wholesale distribution. At that time, I was one of the largest distributors of flour in Guyana. I therefore interacted with Mr. Singh on an almost daily basis as he was responsible for the quantity of flour to be allocated to me.

Based upon my interactions with Mr. Singh, I do not believe that he has any moral authority to speak on the issue of corruption at all. I do not believe that he has the integrity to hold public office.

During his employment at the National Milling Company, in order to get my full quota of flour, Mr. Singh demanded from me one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) per week. I used to pay this money weekly to him in cash at his home at Third Street, Alexander Village, Georgetown. I was also forced to deliver three (3) bags of flour weekly, free of cost, to his mother who owned a grocery stall at La Penitence Market. I also purchased for him his first motorcar, a white Honda Accord, at a cost of four hundred and fifty thousand dollars ($450,000). I also financed his studies at the University of Guyana.

I did not do these things voluntarily. They were demanded of me by Mr. Singh with a threat that if I do not comply with these demands, I will not get my full quota of flour from the National Milling Company.

I challenge Mr. Singh to refute any of the above contentions. 

@Mars posted:

Flour Boy Sase (aka Kishan B on GNI) finally reach where he wanted to go. The man jumped from party to party hangin he mouth fuh lil soup and now he's been rewarded with the whole pot. TK Labba mussi vex cause he and Sase were competing for big Govt jobs for the last few years while jumping around like hungrybelly soupatunists. Remember the years when Sase was vilified by the PPP and they produced the 'Flour Boy' video and published this article. 

https://guyanachronicle.com/20...speak-on-corruption/

Sasenarine Singh has no moral authority to speak on corruption

I have observed several letters written by Mr. Sasenarine Singh in the letter columns of this newspaper criticizing and condemning corruption in public office. From his writings, it is clear that Mr. Singh is aspiring for public office in an Alliance For Change (AFC) government, presumably in the financial sector. I have known Mr. Singh for several years. When I first met him in 1991, he was employed at the National Milling Company and was responsible for the allocation of flour for wholesale distribution. At that time, I was one of the largest distributors of flour in Guyana. I therefore interacted with Mr. Singh on an almost daily basis as he was responsible for the quantity of flour to be allocated to me.

Based upon my interactions with Mr. Singh, I do not believe that he has any moral authority to speak on the issue of corruption at all. I do not believe that he has the integrity to hold public office.

During his employment at the National Milling Company, in order to get my full quota of flour, Mr. Singh demanded from me one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) per week. I used to pay this money weekly to him in cash at his home at Third Street, Alexander Village, Georgetown. I was also forced to deliver three (3) bags of flour weekly, free of cost, to his mother who owned a grocery stall at La Penitence Market. I also purchased for him his first motorcar, a white Honda Accord, at a cost of four hundred and fifty thousand dollars ($450,000). I also financed his studies at the University of Guyana.

I did not do these things voluntarily. They were demanded of me by Mr. Singh with a threat that if I do not comply with these demands, I will not get my full quota of flour from the National Milling Company.

I challenge Mr. Singh to refute any of the above contentions. 

The staff reporter is lying.  The PPP is lucky to have him back. I didn't like it when he left but I will defend his right to leave. The alleged story happened during Hoyte's reign. The reporter should provide evidence of this alleged incident. 

Hey Mars, Labba disappeared. Wonder what BJ is awarding him?  

TK Labba might surprise us and announce that he has been handsomely rewarded for all of the PPP butt licking that he's been doing recently. 

@Ramakant-P posted:

The staff reporter is lying.  The PPP is lucky to have him back. I didn't like it when he left but I will defend his right to leave. The alleged story happened during Hoyte's reign. The reporter should provide evidence of this alleged incident. 

The PPP concocted the story and put out a video which has since been removed from YouTube. Are you saying that the PPP reporting was all a pack of lies?

Moses was behind that video.

I won't speculate as to who came up with the idea for the video. What I do know is that the PPP published the video and the article in the state owned Chronicle. They vilified Sasenarine Singh, tarnished his reputation and he ran back beggin dem fuh lil wuk. He did the same with the PNC but they didn't offer him anything after they won in 2015 and he quit the Coalition in anger.

@Mars posted:

I won't speculate as to who came up with the idea for the video. What I do know is that the PPP published the video and the article in the state owned Chronicle. They vilified Sasenarine Singh, tarnished his reputation and he ran back beggin dem fuh lil wuk. He did the same with the PNC but they didn't offer him anything after they won in 2015 and he quit the Coalition in anger.

Like you got a goadie after hearing Sase is the ceo of Guysuco.  That is a sh-t job. He has to dig a company out of a sh-t pit.

@Prashad posted:

They should include the Ramsaroop guy in the team also.

@Ramakant-P posted:

You took the words right out of my mouth. Dr.Peter Ramsaroop told me that he is retired and won't be back.

How can Prash take the words out of your mouth when you also mentioned the banna told you he is retired and won't be back?

@Mars posted:

TK Labba might surprise us and announce that he has been handsomely rewarded for all of the PPP butt licking that he's been doing recently. 

The PPP might be lucky to have him.  TK is quite happy where he is. He is an Associate Professor at Florida college. Only a ministerial position can lure away from his job that he loves so much.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Sasanarine Singh has been a student of Chedi Jagan's philosophy.  Thank God, he saw the light at the end of the tunnel.

Jagan was all about RUTHLESSLY maintaining his leadership.  That is why he ended up as a 78-year-old man clinging to power on a US navy hospital bed using Odeen to send instructions.  The man would have pulled a Mugabe on us if he did not kick the bucket.

@Prashad posted:

Jagan was all about RUTHLESSLY maintaining his leadership.  That is why he ended up as a 78-year-old man clinging to power on a US navy hospital bed using Odeen to send instructions.  The man would have pulled a Mugabe on us if he did not kick the bucket.

Dead Dr. Jagan lives in your head rent-free. Can you ask him if he was one of the dead persons whom Amna Ally said voted and flew away? Dr. Jagan would give you high blood pressure if you don't already have it.