Cops silent on Kwame McCoy gun-butting probe
NOVEMBER 25, 2011 | BY KNEWS | FILED UNDER NEWS

-victim give statement, medical to police a week ago
It’s been over a week since APNU activist Clifton Stewart gave police a statement and a medical document about the gun-butting attack he allegedly suffered at the hands of Liaison to the President, Kwame McCoy.
Prior to that, police officials had suggested that the matter was stalled by Stewart’s reluctance to speak to investigators.
But now that he has done so, police officials have now gone silent on the matter.
Some officials involved in the investigations and two senior ranks declined outright to comment on the matter, while suggesting that all queries be directed to the Police Public Relations Department.
However, up to yesterday, the Force’s Public Relations arm has also been unable to provide any new information on the case.
Kaieteur News was told last week that McCoy has spoken to the police and had promised to give them a statement.
Stewart says that he visited the East La Penitence Police Station last week Wednesday and handed over his medical statement to a senior officer.
According to Stewart, the police promised to “get back” to him on the matter, but have not done so.
The APNU activist said he was assaulted by McCoy two Saturdays ago when he rebuked the controversial government official for instructing his assistants to cover posters of APNU Presidential Candidate, David Granger.
Stewart alleged that McCoy warned him that he was “a marked man”, took pictures of him and then struck him with a firearm.
A number of civilians, including political activist Mark Benschop, have accused McCoy of assault. However, he has never been charged.
Originally posted by Sheik101:
Originally posted by The Judge:
They fighting already? How come Gerhard ent in this thread?
Please, when killaman lall was behaving in the same manner, getting drunk and firing shots in the air and so forth how come you guys weren't making a big deal then?
Low blow, judge.

Bai, we expect this from the PPP. The AFC has high morals and ethical standards!Big Grin
TI
Originally posted by TI:
Please, when killaman lall was behaving in the same manner, getting drunk and firing shots in the air and so forth how come you guys weren't making a big deal then?
Low blow, judge.

Bai, we expect this from the PPP. The AFC has high morals and ethical standards!Big Grin

ethical standards in a bag of flour or a bottle of peppa sauce yippie
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by TI:
I thought AFC took the high road and the PPP were rum shop canecutters, hehehe! Big Grin
you a mad man boy,ppp nan wan to cut cane any more.they in the export bussiness,shipping cocain.they gon up like the jeffersons

If you want to know stupid Guyanese, listen for his stupid jokes..
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by TI:
I thought AFC took the high road and the PPP were rum shop canecutters, hehehe! Big Grin
you a mad man boy,ppp nan wan to cut cane any more.they in the export bussiness,shipping cocain.they gon up like the jeffersons

If you want to know stupid Guyanese, listen for his stupid jokes..
now you wake up,like you drink too much white rum and water last night
Originally posted by TI:
Low blow, judge.

Nice try, TI. But if were're to be fair, let's be fair on both sides. right down the middle
Originally posted by TI:
I respectfully beg to disagree. The AFC is of the highest ethical and moral fiber. That is what attracts fine, upstanding gentlemen like D2 and Chief to their cause.
The PPP on the other hand is a band of rowdy and corrupt cane cutters without any morals. Just ask around. Smile

Randy, Albert, Ricky, Joe, Bynoe, Roger, Ed, Rohee, Luncheon, Kwamee, Kit .... are not cane cutters.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Originally posted by TI:
I respectfully beg to disagree. The AFC is of the highest ethical and moral fiber. That is what attracts fine, upstanding gentlemen like D2 and Chief to their cause.
The PPP on the other hand is a band of rowdy and corrupt cane cutters without any morals. Just ask around. Smile

Randy, Albert, Ricky, Joe, Bynoe, Roger, Ed, Rohee, Luncheon, Kwamee, Kit .... are not cane cutters.

They brought in 100,000 more votes for the PPP.