SARA Deputy corrects erroneous news article

– Director and Deputy have a monthly earning of $1,080, 000 and $780,000, respectively

– ‘Beacon of truth’ chided for not accurately reading charts presented during the Consideration of the Budget 2019 Estimates

– accurate figures were presented in the Committee of Supply of the National Assembly on Monday, Dec. 10

DPI, Guyana, Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Deputy Director of the State Assets Recovery Agency (SARA), Aubrey Retmyer has dispelled as “nonsense” a Guyana Times article published today headlined ‘SARA Director takes home $4.7M, assistant $3.3M monthly’.

The article alleges that the Director and Deputy Director of the agency receive monthly salaries of $4.7M and $3.3M, respectively.

“Senior ministers do not make $4M per month, I couldn’t see how someone could think that the Director of SARA and his assistant could be making $4M and $3M respectively,” he reasoned.

Retmyer clarified that Director, Dr. Clive Thomas’ monthly salary with allowances totals $1,080,000. He further clarified his salary as Deputy Director is $780,000 per month with allowances.

The Deputy chided the Guyana Times Newspapers for publishing the article without accurately reading the charts presented in the Committee of Supply of the National Assembly yesterday during the Consideration of the Budget 2019 Estimates of expenditure falling under the Ministry of Legal Affairs.

He explained that the figures quoted in the news article is reflective of the emoluments when gratuity, vacation and other allowances are included and not the monthly salary as the article falsely claims.

Retmyer questioned if the information was purposely misread given the stark difference between what is paid as compared to those in the article.

Django diligently on the job, good save, the paycheck will be on time for Christmas. I thought you losing your touches but looks like you bounce back. 

Although your post may seem complimentary,nothing to do with paycheck, my service are for free, let the truth be told.

Sometimes i stay away from GNI to avoid contamination, abhor lies and deception .

“ The Deputy chided the Guyana Times Newspapers for publishing the article without accurately reading the charts presented in the Committee of Supply of the National Assembly yesterday during the Consideration of the Budget 2019 Estimates of expenditure falling under the Ministry of Legal Affairs.

He explained that the figures quoted in the news article is reflective of the emoluments when gratuity, vacation and other allowances are included and not the monthly salary as the article falsely claims.”

his take home justifed the amout GT quote. The word “ monthly salary “ is the dispute. 

Ayo PNC propagandist and GNI editor DJ can haul ayo rass. 

“ The Deputy chided the Guyana Times Newspapers for publishing the article without accurately reading the charts presented in the Committee of Supply of the National Assembly yesterday during the Consideration of the Budget 2019 Estimates of expenditure falling under the Ministry of Legal Affairs.

He explained that the figures quoted in the news article is reflective of the emoluments when gratuity, vacation and other allowances are included and not the monthly salary as the article falsely claims.”

his take home justifed the amout GT quote. The word “ monthly salary “ is the dispute. 

Instead of prancing to support Guyana Times article, do the math. Oh skites i forget PPP-ites aren't good at that.

Bai Django, looks like monthly salary irritated a nerve in your central nervous system. Take it easy if you did not get a raise "fuh krismuss".

Its my gad damn right to support who I want.

This is  a quote from Guyana times.

“The post of Director, the salary and benefits is $4.7 million per month,” Williams revealed. “The special assistant, that amount is $3.3 million; executive assistant, $1.86 million; Deputy Director, $3.3 million.”

Quote from Aubrey Retmyer

What are you trying to change Django.

Bai Django, looks like monthly salary irritated a nerve in your central nervous system. Take it easy if you did not get a raise "fuh krismuss".

He and shakebatty "Ronan" selected the word " monthly salary" to try and cover up or the bonus wouldn"t be paid out.

“The post of Director, the salary and benefits is $4.7 million per month,” Williams revealed. “The special assistant, that amount is $3.3 million; executive assistant, $1.86 million; Deputy Director, $3.3 million.”

Told you do the math, instead of prancing.

Director and Deputy have a monthly earning of $1,080, 000 and $780,000, respectively.

Look at the figures, whatever spiffs are added, the numbers quoted by Guyana Times are way off.

Director and Deputy have a monthly earning of $1,080, 000 and $780,000, respectively.

Look at the figures, whatever spiffs are added, the numbers quoted by Guyana Times are way off.

Retmyer did not disputed the take home amount quoted. 

Banna, gratuity, vacation and other allowances can't be that high percentage wise. If it's such that salary structure need to be looked at. The country can't afford those super salaries.

"The country can't afford those super salaries"  .How do you know, and who tell you so. Remember they does thief every day and every month, everything adds up. Maybe it's more than what was quoted.

what is your concern then...

Saving tax payers $$$

or Filling PNC  associate pockets.

Be a good sales man. Guyana times publish the amount which Retmyer did not dispute.

Show the amount Retmyer and his director is taking home including ALL their benefits. 

How do you know? I strongly believe that it is much higher counting all the bribery and thefts that occur in this dictatorship. What do you say bai Djangy?

From what I gather, the paper is correct, in substance.  Total compensation, salary and benefits, add to that amount by their own admission!

Django, stop shadow boxing!

As i mentioned, if that's the fact the salary structure need to be looked at.

Seems like the current Government are fattening their friends and families, looks like same old..same old.

How do you know? I strongly believe that it is much higher counting all the bribery and thefts that occur in this dictatorship. What do you say bai Djangy?

Skelly, some people don't have shame, they defend gross mismanagement of the taxpayers money. The PNC invented a new way of stealing, average salary, but BIG incentives and bonuses all adds up to a grand total.

There is big in fighting in the coalition, everybody wants to be boss, Granger's priority is his health, for all he cares his bread is well buttered, pension in place. Trotman, Harmon and Volda are circling their wagons with their own groupies , to some of them ,there is a vacancy for a new President.

Seems like the current Government are fattening their friends and families, looks like same old..same old.

Now yuh getting sense. Keep it up.

Django diligently on the job, good save, the paycheck will be on time for Christmas. I thought you losing your touches but looks like you bounce back. 

De man fetching a big PNC can hoping for them to “fill” it up for him to fetch a Chrismuss bonus. 

He is insulting journalists about half baked articles in hope that the the PNC sends him a half baked Chrismuss cake.  

Ha Ha !!

De man fetching a big PNC can hoping for them to “fill” it up for him to fetch a Chrismuss bonus. 

He is insulting journalists about half baked articles in hope that the the PNC sends him a half baked Chrismuss cake.  

Ha Ha !!

Haul you empty head  a** .

From what I gather, the paper is correct, in substance.  Total compensation, salary and benefits, add to that amount by their own admission!

No, No, them New and Bold, thieving in the day ,thieving in the night, Thieving all the time.

Taxpayers voted for change, tek wah yuh get!

Guyana Times is in the same league as Fox News abd National Enquirer..all full of shit.

Your comments are BS. Did you dispute the details in Guyana Times. If so, show details to counter. 

Guyana Times is in the same league as Fox News abd National Enquirer..all full of shit.

Your comments are BS. Did you dispute the details in Guyana Times. If so, show details to counter. 

Guyana Times is known to lie constantly. 

Is shadow Boxing same as ASS KISSING and BATTY WASHING?????

No, being in the sport I know the difference. In my ole boxing days I shadow boxed,  you on the other hand.....

That's what you had to do to get the Government Job. Django was working in the private sector, never wanted  to work for the government.My salary was three times the government  employee salary.

– Director and Deputy have a monthly earning of $1,080, 000 and $780,000, respectively

– ‘Beacon of truth’ chided for not accurately reading charts presented during the Consideration of the Budget 2019 Estimates

– accurate figures were presented in the Committee of Supply of the National Assembly on Monday, Dec. 10

He explained that the figures quoted in the news article is reflective of the emoluments when gratuity, vacation and other allowances are included and not the monthly salary as the article falsely claims.

Correct amounts referenced in the initial article -- as confirmed by the updated article.

For example ... $4.7M per month reflect salary plus gratuity plus vacation plus other allowances.

Regardless how it is "turned and twisted" $4.7M reflects the amount.

I am definitely in the wrong frigging profession.  US 47k with total compensation adding up to almost 200k and US 65k  with compensation adding up to almost 300k? So benefits are roughly 3 times the salary?

Correct amounts referenced in the initial article -- as confirmed by the updated article.

For example ... $4.7M per month reflect salary plus gratuity plus vacation plus other allowances.

Regardless how it is "turned and twisted" $4.7M reflects the amount.

Django who accused Guyana Times of lieing is yet to show his math. 

Perhaps Vish is schooling him. 

I also see Ronan/ Redux shake he batty on Django and disappear after it was discovered they were caught with their pants down

I am definitely in the wrong frigging profession.  US 47k with total compensation adding up to almost 200k and US 65k  with compensation adding up to almost 300k? So benefits are roughly 3 times the salary?

That's what doesn't seem plausible.

So why you read the paper.

Its strange that Guyanese Portuguese stick with the Afros to a fault while the ones you meet here in the US hate them like poison.

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...sara-super-ministry/

This was 2017 Salaries, something ain't correct how the salaries jumped to the current figure ?

More details needed, some one should step up on this.

Don't let dem bais discourage you. Keep digging and you will find the evidence to vindicate dem pnc thiefman.

Its strange that Guyanese Portuguese stick with the Afros to a fault while the ones you meet here in the US hate them like poison.

So what's the reason you sleep with the Afros? Is it to get a green card or it gives you easy access to black baigan?