Sandspring reports Guyana Results as high as 1.74 g/t Gold over 203m

Sandspring Resources Ltd TSXV:SSP announced assays from its Toroparu Gold-Copper Deposit in Guyana. Results include

1.74 g/t gold and 0.4% copper over 203 metres (including 22.1 g/t gold and 1.88% copper over 3 metres)

1.76 g/t gold and 0.22% copper over 81 metres (including 27.9 g/t gold and 0.45% copper over 6 metres)

1.39 g/t gold and 0.33% copper over 63 metres
0.64 g/t gold and 0.03% copper over 25.5 metres
0.65 g/t gold and 0.27% copper over 15 metres

VP of Exploration Werner Claessens stated, β€œThe additional drilling carried out in the first half of 2011 has improved modeling of the Toroparu Gold-Copper Deposit, which in turn has significantly increased our understanding of the geological controls on gold and copper mineralization. The discovery of higher-grade mineralization within the eastern part of the deposit confirms the potential for significant improvement in resource grade as the program continues. We are quite confident that the resource will continue to strengthen with continued drilling into the prefeasibility study scheduled for the first quarter of 2012.”

View Company Profile - Source

Investor Relations

by Greg Klein

This article was posted by Greg Klein on Wednesday, September 21st, 2011 at 6:56 am.

Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Sandspring Resources Ltd TSXV:SSP announced assays from its Toroparu Gold-Copper Deposit in Guyana. Results include

1.74 g/t gold and 0.4% copper over 203 metres (including 22.1 g/t gold and 1.88% copper over 3 metres)

1.76 g/t gold and 0.22% copper over 81 metres (including 27.9 g/t gold and 0.45% copper over 6 metres)

VP of Exploration Werner Claessens stated, β€œThe additional drilling carried out in the first half of 2011 has improved modeling of the Toroparu Gold-Copper Deposit, which in turn has significantly increased our understanding of the geological controls on gold and copper mineralization. The discovery of higher-grade mineralization within the eastern part of the deposit confirms the potential for significant improvement in resource grade as the program continues. We are quite confident that the resource will continue to strengthen with continued drilling into the prefeasibility study scheduled for the first quarter of 2012.”

Investor Relations

by Greg Klein

This article was posted by Greg Klein on Wednesday, September 21st, 2011 at 6:56 am.
who the hell cares me live in the sugar estate and me pay na raise me a get black out every day the water more brown that the sugar we a make me gat no money to send me pickney to school and you a tell me about gold
W
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Investor Relations

by Greg Klein

This is good news..his excellency salary is small so he needs all the kick backs he could get to complete the muli-million dollar mansion in sparindam...