We Canadians are a lot smarter than what we get credit for and are pushing for a Canadian style health care for all in America so that when we retire and move to Florida, it's going to be free. We are thinking ahead bai.

Y'all Canadians willing to pay for that Canadian style healthcare plan in America? 

Healthcare in America doesn't have to be so expensive but there is no reason to make it universally free either since that will place an undue burden on the state. Truthfully, there is also widespread misuse of Medicare and Medicaid which if wasn't the case would be beneficial to more people who needs it. There is too much greed all around.

Abu Jihad posted:

Looks like yuh listed the US as having free healthcare bai. 

The man excited

to the man defence, US does have free healthcare in Medicare and Medicaid.  So it’s not radical at all

Sorry, Abu. Medicare is not free. We paid for that while working. We also need to purchase Supplemental Insurance. There is also a copay for meds. Medicaid is free.

Abu Jihad posted:

The man excited

to the man defence, US does have free healthcare in Medicare and Medicaid.  So it’s not radical at all

Sorry, Abu. Medicare is not free. We paid for that while working. We also need to purchase Supplemental Insurance. There is also a copay for meds. Medicaid is free.

Does is good point bai. Dem dunce peopkle like Labba doan know de difference. 

Ow bai, we taxes does cover it in Canada and at a fraction of the cost because Canada don’t have insurance companies and pharmaceuticals burgering people like they do in the USA.

All Bernie is saying is that taxpayers should burger back the insurance and pharmaceuticals. The actual and true cost of health care is a fraction of the numbers quoted because they still add the Burgery going on.

hey Hey Hey 

Abu Jihad posted:

The man excited

Plus you pay for Part B ,$144.60 mthly .Just enrolled in supplemental plan for $21.00 mthly.

Abu Jihad posted:

The man excited

Does is good point bai. Dem dunce peopkle like Labba doan know de difference. 

Advice like this is 2 for 3 cents and you can still get a lil change.

Ow bai, we taxes does cover it in Canada and at a fraction of the cost because Canada don’t have insurance companies and pharmaceuticals burgering people like they do in the USA.

hey Hey Hey 

That is where the problem lies. Not in if healthcare should be free or not. I am happy with paying. I just hope that it is affordable.

hey Hey Hey 

That is where the problem lies. Not in if healthcare should be free or not. I am happy with paying. I just hope that it is affordable.

My retired friend who lives in Canada told me that Canadian health care does not measure up to the Medicare we have in the US. he also has retired relatives in the US. The wait times to see a specialist can run into weeks or months. The medications are cheaper in Canada he said.

No doubt we have remarkable healthcare technology here but what good is it if it is inaccessible. The current healthcare quality can still be delivered at a lower cost if there was not so much greed in the underwriters as well as the pharmaceutical companies.

I agree there should be basic health care for those who cannot afford it. I do not see medicare for all. If this happens, what would become of the employees of private insurance...massive unemployment? Who pays and what will be the yearly price tag? Are we still going to allow the big tax breaks for the rich and corporations? When will America declare bankruptcy? OH! Wait 45 declared bankruptcy several times.

hey Hey Hey 

My Republican friends are the biggest contributors to this problem. Take away the burgery by the insurance and pharmaceuticals and health care becomes affordable for all Americans. 

hey Hey Hey 

My Republican friends are the biggest contributors to this problem. Take away the burgery by the insurance and pharmaceuticals and health care becomes affordable for all Americans. 

Bhai, why did Sanders not publicly announce this a month ago when he knew about it? Why it took the washing Post to expose it? Was he getting Russian money through second and third parties? Trump knew this and he stayed quiet too heh? Sanders should go join the Republican party. Birds of a feather.