Spoken like a discussion at the culvert corner.

Wha praablem yuh gat wid culvert corner, Bai? Traditionally the culvert corner has been the people's parliament, a symbolic forum for grassroots debate of regional and national happenings. Without the culvert corner some people's fowl pens would be empty. Recently you said you and some friends used to raid a neighborhood mango tree. I can tell you didn't have a culvert corner or, if there was one you played big shot and bypassed it.

I used by to stop by and listen to them bhais at the head of a neighboring village, when me hear the emphasis on the evil of Bourgeois and Imperialist, just leave and gone my way, i was still poor then.

One of my my friend was deeply entrenched in the Marxist belief, just listen to him and let him have his day.I figured there have to be some ideology that is better, found it later.Most of them bhais are my friends today,one will always shower praises when ever we meet up,he remembers when i moved up the ladder, he was treated with respect when visited my home.

Bourgeois (capitalist), imperialist (big capitalist countries that exploit poor countries).

Don't underestimate culvert corner guys. They read and sometimes arm themselves with books, magazines & newspapers when they assemble. Each teaching the other. Ravi Dev & Gilbakka are Uitvlugt Pasture Culvert Corner alumni. 

Heard Ravi was a bright guy, kind a East Indian radical,is that made him turn a Hinduvta ?

One of my friend a school teacher knows him, can't recall the association vividly remember either,Zeeburg Secondary or Teachers Training College,he mentioned such.

Isn't Bourgeois like middle class ?

Spoken like a discussion at the culvert corner.

Wha praablem yuh gat wid culvert corner, Bai? Traditionally the culvert corner has been the people's parliament, a symbolic forum for grassroots debate of regional and national happenings. Without the culvert corner some people's fowl pens would be empty. Recently you said you and some friends used to raid a neighborhood mango tree. I can tell you didn't have a culvert corner or, if there was one you played big shot and bypassed it.

I used by to stop by and listen to them bhais at the head of a neighboring village, when me hear the emphasis on the evil of Bourgeois and Imperialist, just leave and gone my way, i was still poor then.

One of my my friend was deeply entrenched in the Marxist belief, just listen to him and let him have his day.I figured there have to be some ideology that is better, found it later.Most of them bhais are my friends today,one will always shower praises when ever we meet up,he remembers when i moved up the ladder, he was treated with respect when visited my home.

Bourgeois (capitalist), imperialist (big capitalist countries that exploit poor countries).

Don't underestimate culvert corner guys. They read and sometimes arm themselves with books, magazines & newspapers when they assemble. Each teaching the other. Ravi Dev & Gilbakka are Uitvlugt Pasture Culvert Corner alumni. 

Heard Ravi was a bright guy, kind a East Indian radical,is that made him turn a Hinduvta ?

One of my friend a school teacher knows him, can't recall the association vividly remember either,Zeeburg Secondary or Teachers Training College,he mentioned such.

I heard he was a teacher at Bush Lot Secondary, West Coast Berbice in the early 1970s and was known as Dave.

Perhaps he was in the same same batch at the Teachers Training College with my friend, another friend was in the same batch is in N.Y, will find out.

He and another guy went to teach at the same time, and I believe they had just graduated from Training College. He was tall, dark and handsome; the friend was fair and handsome. 

So why are you SELECTIVELY posting articles.

What does the past policy of PPP has to do with this matter. 

Everything! This TEEF MAN, like so many others, operated with impunity amidst a culture of corruption in the PPP years. Under the PPP, notable BUMS who didn't even own a bicycle wound up with mansions in a few years. Entire industries given away. What moral authority did the PPP have to stop ANY corruption???????? This TEEF figured he'd get his.

Instead of rejoicing in the fact that he was caught, y'all bigots and fellow scamp men trying fuh daub watery shit pon the coalition govt who KETCH dis TEEF who operated without fear under de PPP. Ah we resident CUNY skullah didn't even look fuh see when de crime occur befo he run he stink mouth.

Look at de litany of excuses from alyuh crooks, excusing corruption under PPP watch. Under the coalition this teef man going to SOCU eventually. Last I hear, Granger ain't got a mansion. He livin' simple.

You can't change a culture of corruption which has existed for over 50 years overnight. But it gotta start somewhere.

@Django

The term "bourgeois", French in origin, was prevalent in the 19th century in European writings. It referred to capitalists of that era. In Guyana some of my PPP comrades misused the word in ridiculous ways. For example, before Burnham prohibited the importation of foreign stuff I used to smoke British manufactured 555 STATE EXPRESS cigarettes. At that time a packet of 20 cost G80 cents & a packet of 10 cost 40 cents which I bought with my working-class salary. My Bristol-smoking comrades used to call me "bourgeois" just because I smoked 555. When those same guys got into power in 1992, I heard they abandoned Bristol for Benson & Hedges and XM rum for Grey Goose vodka. Talk about bourgeois lifestyle?!

@Django

The term "bourgeois", French in origin, was prevalent in the 19th century in European writings. It referred to capitalists of that era. In Guyana some of my PPP comrades misused the word in ridiculous ways. For example, before Burnham prohibited the importation of foreign stuff I used to smoke British manufactured 555 STATE EXPRESS cigarettes. At that time a packet of 20 cost G80 cents & a packet of 10 cost 40 cents which I bought with my working-class salary. My Bristol-smoking comrades used to call me "bourgeois" just because I smoked 555. When those same guys got into power in 1992, I heard they abandoned Bristol for Benson & Hedges and XM rum for Grey Goose vodka. Talk about bourgeois lifestyle?!

Remembered that brand, moved up from Bristol to B&H and DuMaurier.No cigarettes any more, shift to mini cigars 5 in a pack last for a day or two,not too addictive i can go without for hrs.

Gil,

All politicians are like that. Go back and read what Moses said about PPP's Cadillac lifestyle and compare that to what he is doing today. Thats why you and I will never become politicians. But.....we still come here and either support or denounce them.

Bhai, why alyuh talking about Moses day in day out. He is enjoying himself at the end of his Political Career, part of the splurge he is benefiting from was created by the former bicycle riders.Went to his house in GT with a friend who going to see Derick Kalicharran who was visiting.The house was modest

Does he deserve it, i will say yes.Alyuh hate him because of his influence that overthrow the PPP, isn't that true ?

@Django

So true. When I moved to this Province, I resided in the City of Kawartha Lakes. I had an inground heated pool and a nice spread of property. A few PPP friends visited me for a weekend to go out on the lakes and do some fishing. All they wanted to drink was Smirnoff or Grey Goose. It was  strange hearing them addressing one another as "Comrade" and commented on my bourgeois lifestyle. I had to go to my Britannica to look it up. LOL! 

Gil,

All politicians are like that. Go back and read what Moses said about PPP's Cadillac lifestyle and compare that to what he is doing today. Thats why you and I will never become politicians. But.....we still come here and either support or denounce them.

Bhai, why alyuh talking about Moses day in day out. He is enjoying himself at the end of his Political Career, part of the splurge he is benefiting from was created by the former bicycle riders.Went to his house in GT with a friend who going to see Derick Kalicharran who was visiting.The house was modest

Does he deserve it, i will say yes.Alyuh hate him because of his influence that overthrow the PPP, isn't that true ?

Na, he lied to the people. I envy no one. 

Dave, thanks for pointing out this pocketing of $6.8M was done in 2013 under the watchful eye of the PPP. 

For your information, the city council has always been control by PNC . Hamilton Green was the Mayor. The PPP was always bailing them in their financial woes. 

What was the date pon de check bhai? And who was in power den? Dis gat nuten to do with  the city council has always been control by PNC.