Originally Posted by Devindra:

My Faada Brother who lives in Guyana ask me to share this with the world.  It is already on FB.

Is this true story happening in Guyana that people blood on politicians hands?

DAVIN

Were you born yesterday or are you to the point of alzheimers?  The PNC political hands have been dripping blood since the 60's and until BJ decided to punch back.

My Faada Brother who lives in Guyana ask me to share this with the world.  It is already on FB.

DAVIN

Were you born yesterday or are you to the point of alzheimers?  The PNC political hands have been dripping blood since the 60's and until BJ decided to punch back.

Dont forget our GREAT HERO Gajraj.

Mr Baseman:

Is this how Jugdeo hits back?

Berbice teacher is latest maternal death

Posted By Stabroek staff On October 21, 2012 @ 5:20 am In Local | No Comments

By Mandy Thompson

A 33-year-old teacher who succumbed on her way to the Georgetown Public Hospital after being transferred from the New Amsterdam Hospital yesterday morning is the country’s latest maternal death.

Kaimattie Sooknanan of Number 68 Village, Corentyne, Berbice, died on her way to the Georgetown hospital after she delivered a baby boy by caesarean section at the New Amsterdam Hospital on Friday. Her baby boy is healthy but remains at the Georgetown Hospital.  Mrs Sooknanan was declared as being in a stable condition by doctors at New Amsterdam after the delivery.

Kaimattie Sooknanan

The woman was over eight months pregnant and was expected to give birth soon her husband, Raj Sooknanan, said. He was still in shock at his wife’s death and said he had to see her first to believe.

Kaimattie Sooknanan was rushed to the Skeldon Hospital by her husband on Friday after she called him and informed him that she was experiencing labour pain. Doctors at that hospital transferred her to New Amsterdam, where she was taken into surgery and had her baby by c-section.

Her husband said no one at New Amsterdam Hospital informed him that his wife was being transferred to Georgetown, neither did they state what her condition was.

Mrs Sooknanan was a teacher at the Number 56 Primary School and was giving birth to her second child.

Her husband could not hide his grief as he spoke with this newspaper. He said that he was not at home and his wife telephoned him around midday on Friday and told him she was experiencing pain. He said he rushed home and took her to the Skeldon Hospital, where doctors told him that they could not deal with the situation and that she has to be transferred to New Amsterdam.

Sooknanan said his wife was then placed in an ambulance and taken to New Amsterdam where doctors rushed her into surgery and delivered the baby on Friday afternoon. After surgery the doctor informed him that his wife and child were doing fine.

He also stated that his wife never had any complications during the pregnancy and this was her second child that was being delivered by c-section.

On Friday afternoon, Sooknanan abd his mother-in-law left her at the hospital and returned home. At around 9 am yesterday, Sooknanan said, he received a telephone call from his wife’s brother who told him that his wife had died while she was being transferred to the Georgetown Hospital.

He said in tears, “Me left me wife and pickney ah New Amsterdam and now me hear she dead. Nobody neva call me and tell me that dem a transfer me wife. Up to now me nah believe she dead. Me gah go see sheâ€Ķ before me believe.” He said if doctors had informed him that anything was wrong with his wife, he would have stayed with her at the hospital.

Up to press time officials from the hospital had not made contact with the family.

Mrs Sooknanan’s death is now a painful shock to the family, her husband said while adding that the doctors at the institution are terrible and that they caused the death of his wife.

Kaimattie leaves to mourn her husband and seven-year-old daughter, Ugeeta, along with her mother, father and siblings.

A number of maternity deaths have occurred this year, the most recent being that of 21-year-old, Tushana Cameron, of Lot 111 Bagotville, who died after giving birth to her first child at the West Demerara Regional Hospital (WDRH).

For the year, there have been ten maternal deaths and 41 stillbirths. The Health Ministry was criticised in 2010 when there was a staggering 25 maternal deaths. This prompted the then government and ministry to implement measures as a means of bringing the numbers down. In 2011 it decreased as 14 maternal deaths were reported. The relatively high incidence of the maternity-related deaths over the past three years has raised concerns about the quality of health care in the various institutions.

Chief Medical Officer (CMO) Dr Shamdeo Persaud had told this newspaper during an interview earlier this year that the  findings on some of the maternal deaths indicated that there was laxity on the part of doctors as patients were not managed according to protocol.

A report this year stated that the WDRH is the only public facility providing basic Emergency Obstetric and Newborn Care (EmONC) and recommended the upgrade of government-run hospitals performing deliveries in order to boost maternal and newborn care. It noted that according to internationally-accepted standards, Guyana does not have an adequate number of EmONC facilities, and that owing to logistics access to appropriate levels of care can be difficult.

DAVIN

OI Nehru:

What great Hero?  My fada seh that all that Minister Gajget-raj got was big guts but he was a coward who use drug dealers to do his wuk?

What do you say to that Pandit Nehru?

Thanks for this Sabita behenji:

So did Luncheon-man diliberately provoked them lady folks in Guyana with reckless statement?

What did he say to them exactly?  Did he call them to fight?  The only thing I know about rumble is Mumamed Ali RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE and that was a boxing fight.

Was Lucheman going to beat up the Guyanese women?

Interested in an answer anyone.  Nehru not you, 10 o clock past?

Thanks for this Sabita behenji:

So did Luncheon-man diliberately provoked them lady folks in Guyana with reckless statement?

What did he say to them exactly?  Did he call them to fight?  The only thing I know about rumble is Mumamed Ali RUMBLE IN THE JUNGLE and that was a boxing fight.

Was Lucheman going to beat up the Guyanese women?

Interested in an answer anyone.  Nehru not you, 10 o clock past?

Are you bloody well telling me whaen to post??? Who the hell are you????

Yuh, Yuh Daddy and Moses will face the WRATh of God.

Question for Demerara Guys who seems to be "KNEE the ass subs-ants".  

Who are agents of the PPP that doing all this murdering?

Are the same agents who wuk under the white lady ruler of the PPP who my Fada said ran the PEOPLE REVOLUTIONARY ARMY that bun cane and murdered people in the 60's and 70's?

In anticipation.

DAVIN

OI Nehru:

What great Hero?  My fada seh that all that Minister Gajget-raj got was big guts but he was a coward who use drug dealers to do his wuk?

What do you say to that Pandit Nehru?

Gerhard, you use what is available, sort out the other issues later.  Gaj did the correct thing in saving the Indian masses from slaughter.  YOU are probably lucky he took action as none of your pandering would have mattered if the racists terrorists had prevailed.

when a state have to use murders to control a country then that government is weak,so how you fools could be so proud to keep stating this facts is unbelivable.you have a police force that cannot maintain law and order so you use drug lords,a minister of home affair that is a waste

The police were being killed with impunity, so special actions were needed.  Yes, we are fools for supporting drastic action but smart for siting back and wringing our hands and beg for mercy from the killers and their political sponsors while innocents were being slaughtered.

They got what they deserved and the police are not being caught flat-footed again, so you all complain.

Baseman:

I am disappointed in your extremism on this site.  So are you now an advocate for the PPP using drug dealers to fight criminals like FINE MAN?

My "FADA seh" the PPP has been in power for 20 years and has not taken any measure to balance the security forces, so why cry now?

The PPP is balls-LESS, Nandaballs if I may use that term.

East Indians will continue to suffer because of the PPP.

The PPP uses them as collateral damage in their battle for political space for their leadership. 

What the PPP is not doing is taking policy decisions an political action to bring peace to Guyana.  They prefer war.

WHAT DO YOU SAY PANDIT NEHRU.

Baseman:

I am disappointed in your extremism on this site.  So are you now an advocate for the PPP using drug dealers to fight criminals like FINE MAN?

My "FADA seh" the PPP has been in power for 20 years and has not taken any measure to balance the security forces, so why cry now?

The PPP uses them as collateral damage in their battle for political space for their leadership. 

What the PPP is not doing is taking policy decisions an political action to bring peace to Guyana.  They prefer war.

I SAY YOU ARE CERTAINLY THE BIGGEST JACKASS ON THE PLANET, CERTIFIED JACKASS.

Youwant the Govt to do like Israel and REQUIRE ALL to join the Force????

Why not Pandit Nehru?  At least it shall bring peace to Guyana.

All men between the age of 18-20 must serve in the security forces for 2 years and will be transferred to the reserves after to continue their private lives if the so choose or continue a Career in the forces?

My FAADA told me about an officer and gentleman called Major Sattaur?  My FAADA said he was one of the best.  

Why should the Guyanese of African ancestry carry the burden of protecting the nation?

BUT THIS IS ALL WATER ON YOUR BACK NEHRU SINCE YOU LIKE TO DIVIDE AND RULE, RIGHT!

Baseman:

I'm am a survivalist, by whatever means.  I do not 2nd guess what Gaj and the Govt needed to do to arrest the terrorist onslaught against mainly Indians and the police force.

The PPP is balls-less nah, I said so back in the 2000's then suddenly they (terrorist and their sponsors) run to Al Sharpton for protection.  The PPP cannot allow any of these extremist element to raise their heads again.

The politically inspired terrorists learned the hard way how balls less the PPP are.

you fools know what happen when roger khan get arrest and the phamtom went underground,these same people that was killing the bandits start robbing the indian people some turn hit men for some bussiness men that need to do certain jobs and the indian bussiness men was killing indians.go ahead cheak how much indian bussiness men get gun down and it had nothing to do with bandits.let me give you one the man that export fish at the east coast,and rambo on the east coast ect ect

Baseman:

Sorry, I don't seek approval or favors.  You see Gerhard, you instigating Afros to mayhem and madness is what's wrong not my views that the police has their job to do and that they do it.  Where did I refer to race, it's you who always try to slant it that way.

This is police vs criminal behavior, and I don't care who enforces it or do did it and long as law and order is maintained.  It is your actions which threaten to throw Guyana back to the dark ages of mayhem and brutality.  Where bullyism by one group and cowering by the other was the accepted norm.  Those days should never be allowed to return.

Baseman:

Sorry, I don't seek approval or favors.  You see Gerhard, you instigating Afros to mayhem and madness is what's wrong not my views that the police has their job to do and that they do it.  Where did I refer to race, it's you who always try to slant it that way.

This is police vs criminal behavior, and I don't care who enforces it or do did it and long as law and order is maintained.  It is your actions which threaten to throw Guyana back to the dark ages of mayhem and brutality.  Where bullyism by one group and cowering by the other was the accepted norm.  Those days should never be allowed to return.

Ass kissing GR is just that. This SHAMELESS Moron will lie, decieve and deflect to gain Wealth, power abd Status.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Look at the arrogance of the opposition in the media, parliament, and on the streets. It's indicative of what these will do when they get into power - wreak havoc on Guyana and bring the Indian population down to their knees. If Indos don't recognize this then they are really dumb people.

Do you think it is right to keep black folks on their knees? This is a matter of fairness. Africans slaved a hundred years before the coming of Indians and it is only by a margin of a few thousand that Indians control the government and you can complain about and African usurpation of an Indian hegemony. If the PPP does not seek communitarian solutions to our political reality Africans will take control of the society and indeed some boots will fall on heads. I would feel no sympathy for the Indian fat cats who now pillage our society or the PPP big wigs like Ramotar et al as they find their crooked asses in a cell somewhere in a mosquito infested swamp in the interior. I would actually visit to gloat.

Those folks are not on their knees. That answers that question.

There is no real evidence of East Indian hegemoney.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Those folks are not on their knees. That answers that question.

There is no real evidence of East Indian hegemoney.

The PPP is an Indian actualized party. You identify with it as such. That is hegemonic. It is so in the gramscian and webberian sense. It is power of influence and nuanced cultural imposition of will as well as unmitigated naked power of issuance of authority via instruments of the state. The collective rejection of the PPP as a party they  support from the African community is not merely an acknowledgement of the existence of such hegemony but a rejection of it as well.

DAVIN

Your hatred of blacks knows no bounds.  You know full well that the PPP has been equally bloodthirsty towards blacks but you refuse to admit it.

Of the hundreds of blacks who were killed during PPP rule how many of them did they prove guilt?  Start with the UG student killed by a police man.

Clearly in your eyes one is guiltry merely for being black.