Rohee declares no relationship exists between Shawn Hinds and PPP/C as an entity - Hinds never provided security to PPP/C

MR Clement Rohee, General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), has made it clear that no relationship exists between that party and self-confessed Death Squad member Shawn Hinds.During his weekly press conference at Freedom House, Rohee was repeatedly asked about that party’s affiliation with Shawn Hinds, and Rohee’s firm and unequivocal answer to media operatives was “there is no relationship between Shawn Hinds and the People’s Progressive Party/Civic.”

He said: “As far as I am aware, as General Secretary of this party, from the time I assumed the position, I don’t know about any security being provided by Shawn Hinds for the PPP.”

Rohee was then asked to respond to Hinds’s claim of making a number of visits to Freedom House, and as of recent as last week. His response was “I saw him (Hinds) here (at Freedom House) sitting, waiting to see someone, but I did not ask him who he was waiting for.”

Hinds has been on the GPF radar for some time, and has been fingered in a number of murders and robberies.

“Are you not then concerned about the security of Freedom House?” Rohee was asked, and he responded thus: “A man is innocent until proven guilty.”
Moreover, he described the party’s headquarters as “a public building”.

Minister of State, Joseph Harmon, at a press conference held last week, chided Hinds for approaching the media first with his story, rather than engaging the police on the matter.

Harmon has said that the State is interested in Hinds’s revelations, but would not necessarily provide him with an amnesty. However, in clarifying that statement, he has since indicated that Hinds would receive protection from the State in exchange for his information, but the former death squad member would have to face the lawful sequences for his unlawful actions.

Over the weekend, Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo hinted at a possible plot to end his life, and has even reportedly claimed that Hinds had been spotted staking out his home; but Rohee has dismissed the Prime Minister’s claims as “a big joke”.

Rohee had this to say in regard to the Prime Minister’s allegations: “If there is anyone in this country who knows Nagamootoo as best as I do, as best as possible politically and otherwise, I am one of them; so I wouldn’t take Nagamootoo’ statement (seriously).

“He is good at spinning things, he is good at concocting things, and he has a very wildly imaginative view of things.”

Shawn Hinds has been fingered in an intended hit on Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo. These latest developments were brought to light by Nagamootoo on July 25, during a meeting with reporters, when the Prime Minister related that information which surfaced just a few days ago suggested that Hinds had been identified in a parked car in the vicinity of his residence, and was guaging his activities just about two weeks ago.

The event, which reportedly unfolded just after 20:00hrs, forced the PM to take a photograph of the vehicle which was parked just beyond his bridge outside of his Liliendaal, North Sophia home.

“We have alerted the police, and they have been trying to contact Shawn Hinds; and so I think it was out of that event — a heightened police interest in Shawn Hinds — that he might have decided to seek refuge at Freedom House, or (from) whatever other things he did,” the PM said.

By Rebecca Ganesh

Rohee had this to say in regard to the Prime Minister’s allegations: “If there is anyone in this country who knows Nagamootoo as best as I do, as best as possible politically and otherwise, I am one of them; so I wouldn’t take Nagamootoo’ statement (seriously).

“He is good at spinning things, he is good at concocting things, and he has a very wildly imaginative view of things.”

Rohee declares no relationship exists between Shawn Hinds and PPP/C as an entity - Hinds never provided security to PPP/C, By Rebecca Ganesh, July 27, 2015, Source - Guyana Chronicle

Interesting statement and developments.

If they are going to accuse the PPP  of consorting with criminals, they better have proof.  We all know that crime was centrally directed by the PNC during the Burnham/Hoyte era. Nothing could have been done about that because the Black clothes Police and the army were deeply involved.   

He never mentioned working with te PPP but instead referenced CID and police.  That is very different then PPP.

PNC has to explain their link between the Buxton/Agricola FFs and the PNC. 

He never mentioned working with te PPP but instead referenced CID and police.  That is very different then PPP.

i guess Ronald Gajraj was a "PNC" minister . . . wonder why he still living/traveling like a bat?

he Interpol file mussbe interesting

i guess Ronald Gajraj was a "PNC" minister . . . wonder why he still living/traveling like a bat?

Old PNC playbook, shout loud and long enough, it becomes fact, like alyuh Sun Chapman lamentable story.

what exactly about the facts regarding PPP minister/ambassador Gajraj and his exile u have a problem with, eh?

and what exactly about the "Sun Chapman" terror bombing you straining to vomit from your ass?

don't be cute with me . . . keep dat coy shit for anil, barat and dem other PPP antiman who paying u

rotee: there is no signed contract on file anywhere between the PPP Central Committee and Shawn Hinds. . . dat is dispositive [anil feed me dat big wurd; u like it?]

de honorable Gajie wuz freelancing wid Axel and dem black killers doin assassination wuk fuh hire back in de day . . . u know he is a technocrat and not "PPP" right?

wha dah . . . de bodyguard wuk fuh Sooba? ahmmm, dat is a private matter, probably financed by a sympathetic "non-PPP" bidnessman

___

Originally Posted by Prashad:
The.strategy of the Afc and their various operatives may be to plant deflection stories. This may be to keep the focus of East Indians away from what the Pharaoh is really doing.

Here's your opportunity to become a hero like Moses and escape from the Pharaoh. Gather up your people and y'all mek an exodus right back to the motherland in Bihar. 

I wonder who are the intellectual authors that he went there to meet? What kind of deal he was trying to make with the PPP/C?

The.strategy of the Afc and their various operatives may be to plant deflection stories. This may be to keep the focus of East Indians away from what the Pharaoh is really doing.

xcuse me u bleating jackass . . . it is Rohee who gave the idiot press conference

i suggest u ask him what is it that he is "deflecting"

isn't there somewhere retard sheeple like u should be busying yourself planning alyuh negro-free Berbicestan?

You are not a jack ass. Don't behave like one.