ATTENTION COBRA, look here:

Current Visitors

Current Visitors: 277 (12 members, 265 guests)
seignetcainsachin_05
It says 12 members but you see only 3 icons. You don't see Gilbakka's fish because I want it so. In your Personal Settings page you will see Privacy Settings. I ticked off "Keep Your Online Status Private." Many members have done the same thing because we ent like to be noticed.

Current Visitors

seignetcainsachin_05
It says 12 members but you see only 3 icons. You don't see Gilbakka's fish because I want it so. In your Personal Settings page you will see Privacy Settings. I ticked off "Keep Your Online Status Private." Many members have done the same thing because we ent like to be noticed.

So you like to keep your fish private. Good idea, cover up.

I also operate in stealth mode. 

Current Visitors

seignetcainsachin_05

So you like to keep your fish private. Good idea, cover up.

I also operate in stealth mode. 

Gilly, Yuji seh you fish ah stink. De man eyepass you or wah?

yugi "fishin" up Gilly here, hehehe

Cobra joined GNI March 5, 2011. Gilbakka joined January 2, 2012.

Cobra is senior to Gilbakka. He should have better knowledge of GNI inner workings. He playing pagla.

Gilbakka, I believe Amral and Riffraff understand my point. (1) On the profile update preference, one can check or unchecked if they want their avatar to be private or public. That took care of your demonstration, but that's not my point.

(2) On the same demonstration page that you showed me, you can see how many members guests and visitors are on GNI. That's still not the point.

(3) Before the upgrade, we use to have almost 20 avatars shown at the top and the actual number of members signed in. 

(4) I don't believe that much members would want their avatars to be private, while some do.

(5) I concluded that there may be a problem that members did not updated their profile, or their old avatar did not meet the specification for uploading. I had to do the same to get my old glory of the PPP to display.

Cobra

Cobra posted:

Gilbakka, I believe Amral and Riffraff understand my point. (1) On the profile update preference, one can check or unchecked if they want their avatar to be private or public. That took care of your demonstration, but that's not my point.

(2) On the same demonstration page that you showed me, you can see how many members guests and visitors are on GNI. That's still not the point.

(3) Before the upgrade, we use to have almost 20 avatars shown at the top and the actual number of members signed in. 

(4) I don't believe that much members would want their avatars to be private, while some do.

(5) I concluded that there may be a problem that members did not updated their profile, or their old avatar did not meet the specification for uploading. I had to do the same to get my old glory of the PPP to display.

Cobra

In which case, let's leave Admin and the "invisible" members to sort things out.