I listened to about 2 minutes and this fool can't seem to remain focused. I have no intention to listen to what I suspect will be about an hour of ramblings. I am more prepared to read a statement from the US Ambassador that she stands corrected from her statement from last year.

Btw, why is this fool referring to the representative from the UK as an ambassador?

Django, why is Rickford video good to post his propaganda and this debunked by the congressman is not ???? Very interesting indeed.

UPDATE: US Congressman Meeks and Congresswoman Clarke Debunk NCN’s Post Claiming β€œNo Violation of the Constitution”

Fellow Guyanese, with reference to a recent post I made calling on US Congressman Meeks and Congresswoman Clarke to validate (and if necessary clarify) NCN’s recent post which claims that the two Representatives stated that the coalition government did not violate the constitution.

Well, I have called and written to both Representatives offices in Washington seeking clarification. And I am happy to report that both Representative Meeks and Clarke have expressly debunked NCN’s claims. In an email response (see attached) the Representatives stated that the NCN post was a mischaracterization of their statement.

I appreciate the Representatives’ clarification. I hope I am wrong but I do not believe this was an accident. Instead, I believe this a deliberate attempt by NCN, acting at the behest of the current administration, to sow doubts into the public sphere and create frustration with the intent to score political points in the elections. I took this issue seriously because I believe in our Constitution and what it stands for, and I believe such a statement as reported by NCN inflicts irreparable damages to the Constitution.

You just don’t accidentally mischaracterize a statement of this nature. NCN must be called out for this and should issue a full retraction of the post, an explanation of how it was published in the first place, and further an apology to both the Guyanese people and to the Representatives.

Respectfully,
Dhanraj Singh

Images (2)
  • mceclip0
  • mceclip1

DJ, you are nothing but a low confidence low IQ one who grapple at low hanging fruits. I guess that is all you are capable of!!!

Banna watch the whole video ,members of the Congress who visited Guyana ,statements are there.

I posted the clarification above and don’t delete.. let the members judge for themselves. I am happy you posted the video . Heh heh good job 

DJ, you are nothing but a low confidence low IQ one who grapple at low hanging fruits. I guess that is all you are capable of!!!

Banna watch the whole video ,members of the Congress who visited Guyana ,statements are there.

Dem bannas spent one WHOLE DAY in Guyana doing dem fact-finding. The CCJ judges took over two weeks to evaluate evidence presented to them over several days before ruling that Granger INDEED VIOLATED the constitution. Plus nobody gave dem CCJ judges free cook-up rice and mauby. So who yuh think we should trust bai? 

I posted the clarification above and don’t delete.. let the members judge for themselves. I am happy you posted the video . Heh heh good job 

Will leave ,you are doing an injustice to Dhanraj Singh, where he can be proven to be not credible.

Speaking of credibility.. what’s your thoughts about Rickford? 

Dem bannas spent one WHOLE DAY in Guyana doing dem fact-finding. The CCJ judges took over two weeks to evaluate evidence presented to them over several days before ruling that Granger INDEED VIOLATED the constitution. Plus nobody gave dem CCJ judges free cook-up rice and mauby. So who yuh think we should trust bai? 

You are aware the CCJ never said the Granger government violated the constitution.

Speaking of credibility.. what’s your thoughts about Rickford? 

Although Rickford have an agenda , he usually provide facts. Let the viewers decide.

You are aware the CCJ never said the Granger government violated the constitution.

The CCJ has ruled that President Granger has breached the Constitution of Guyana

Dear editor
While most of our attention drifted naturally towards the no confidence motion case, there was an extremely important point, which came out from the GECOM Chairman case. The Caribbean Court of Justice ruled in the GECOM Chairman case at paragraph 5 of the consequential Orders:
In this, β€œthe GECOM Chairman case”, the Court concluded that the process that resulted in the unilateral appointment by the President of a Chairman of GECOM was flawed and in breach of the Constitution.’
While this point may have flown under the radar, this ruling by the CCJ was extremely significant because it establishes definitively that President Granger by his own deliberate action has breached the Constitution of Guyana. By this ruling, this is now a fact and no interpretation, or address to the nation, or mercenary legal opinion, or conjecture can change that fact. What is also now a fact is that this is the first time in Guyana’s history that it was ruled by the judiciary that any President of Guyana has breached our Constitution by his or her own deliberate action.
The breach of the Constitution by President Granger is, of course, very serious indeed for several reasons. First, the Constitution specifically prescribes that the President can be removed from office as President for the violation of the Constitution. It would not be credible for President Granger to argue that he was unaware that his action would be in breach of the Constitution because in addition to the clear language of the Article, it was a practice for over 20 years that no President has ever interpreted Article 161 of the Constitution to mean that he or she can reject the list of nominees submitted by the Leader of the Opposition for the post of GECOM Chairman and make a unilateral appointment. In addition, it would not be credible for President Granger to argue that he was unaware that his action would be in breach of the Constitution because several civil society bodies and lawyers spoke publicly on the issue both prior to as well as post the unilateral appointment. The observance of that delicately designed process where the President appointed a Chairman of GECOM from a list of 6 nominees submitted by the Leader of the Opposition, commonly known as β€œthe Carter formula”, provided an orderly and satisfactory outcome to a critically important issue in our society and its breach was unnecessarily disruptive.
Second, the breach of Constitution by President Granger is very serious because the Constitution is, in and of itself, the most important document for all Guyanese. This is the document which gives all Guyanese their rights, protections, and freedoms which includes, among other things, the right to life and liberty, the right to a free education and health care, the right to own private property and the protection against its deprivation without due process, and the freedom of expression and religious belief. These rights, freedoms, and protections are fundamental to how we, as Guyanese, live our lives and it is the Constitution, which guarantees such. Incidentally, it is the very same Constitution, which frames the institutional order of our country and gives President Granger himself the powers and immunities, which he enjoys as President. Therefore, President Granger simply cannot cherry pick the parts of the Constitution, which are beneficial to him and his purposes and disregard the other parts, which are not.
Finally, the breach of the Constitution by President Granger also sends the message to international investors and the international community that Guyana is not a country which respects and upholds the rule of law and that, in turn, increases our risk profile for investment and international loans.
Now that the highest Court has ruled that President Granger has breached the Constitution of Guyana by his own deliberate action, it confirms what most Guyanese already knew which is that David Granger as President has not been a good leader for Guyana and his position as president and potential re-election is quite frankly untenable. We must have an election immediately to elect a new President.
Charles Ramson
Attorney-at-Law

Burke ,Video have the members of Congress statements. Dhanraj Singh posted some vague information.

That’s not true, how can you see a screenshot of his email and still say it’s vague .. smh 

Who is the person that send the message to Dhanraj Singh ? was it from the Congressman or Congresswoman Office ?

Actually they did. They even gave the Coalition a good whipping as to why elections weren't held by September 18, 2019. Their only mistake was they allowed Granger the opportunity to stop behaving like a despot which he proved he as unable to do. 

The CCJ has ruled that President Granger has breached the Constitution of Guyana

Dear editor
While most of our attention drifted naturally towards the no confidence motion case, there was an extremely important point, which came out from the GECOM Chairman case. The Caribbean Court of Justice ruled in the GECOM Chairman case at paragraph 5 of the consequential Orders:
In this, β€œthe GECOM Chairman case”, the Court concluded that the process that resulted in the unilateral appointment by the President of a Chairman of GECOM was flawed and in breach of the Constitution.’
While this point may have flown under the radar, this ruling by the CCJ was extremely significant because it establishes definitively that President Granger by his own deliberate action has breached the Constitution of Guyana. By this ruling, this is now a fact and no interpretation, or address to the nation, or mercenary legal opinion, or conjecture can change that fact. What is also now a fact is that this is the first time in Guyana’s history that it was ruled by the judiciary that any President of Guyana has breached our Constitution by his or her own deliberate action.
The breach of the Constitution by President Granger is, of course, very serious indeed for several reasons. First, the Constitution specifically prescribes that the President can be removed from office as President for the violation of the Constitution. It would not be credible for President Granger to argue that he was unaware that his action would be in breach of the Constitution because in addition to the clear language of the Article, it was a practice for over 20 years that no President has ever interpreted Article 161 of the Constitution to mean that he or she can reject the list of nominees submitted by the Leader of the Opposition for the post of GECOM Chairman and make a unilateral appointment. In addition, it would not be credible for President Granger to argue that he was unaware that his action would be in breach of the Constitution because several civil society bodies and lawyers spoke publicly on the issue both prior to as well as post the unilateral appointment. The observance of that delicately designed process where the President appointed a Chairman of GECOM from a list of 6 nominees submitted by the Leader of the Opposition, commonly known as β€œthe Carter formula”, provided an orderly and satisfactory outcome to a critically important issue in our society and its breach was unnecessarily disruptive.
Second, the breach of Constitution by President Granger is very serious because the Constitution is, in and of itself, the most important document for all Guyanese. This is the document which gives all Guyanese their rights, protections, and freedoms which includes, among other things, the right to life and liberty, the right to a free education and health care, the right to own private property and the protection against its deprivation without due process, and the freedom of expression and religious belief. These rights, freedoms, and protections are fundamental to how we, as Guyanese, live our lives and it is the Constitution, which guarantees such. Incidentally, it is the very same Constitution, which frames the institutional order of our country and gives President Granger himself the powers and immunities, which he enjoys as President. Therefore, President Granger simply cannot cherry pick the parts of the Constitution, which are beneficial to him and his purposes and disregard the other parts, which are not.
Finally, the breach of the Constitution by President Granger also sends the message to international investors and the international community that Guyana is not a country which respects and upholds the rule of law and that, in turn, increases our risk profile for investment and international loans.
Now that the highest Court has ruled that President Granger has breached the Constitution of Guyana by his own deliberate action, it confirms what most Guyanese already knew which is that David Granger as President has not been a good leader for Guyana and his position as president and potential re-election is quite frankly untenable. We must have an election immediately to elect a new President.
Charles Ramson
Attorney-at-Law

Django has selective memory. 

Actually they did. They even gave the Coalition a good whipping as to why elections weren't held by September 18, 2019. Their only mistake was they allowed Granger the opportunity to stop behaving like a despot which he proved he as unable to do. 

They didn't,   i have the report ,are we going to thru this all over again ?

We don't need to. It clearly stated that Granger violated the Constitution. How you think Singh found herself as the GECOM Chairperson? And that was only the first ruling. The CCJ was ever more severe of Granger's behavior regarding his inability to hold elections within the Constitutional prescribed timeframe. Facts are facts. We nah interested in yuh snake-oil bai. 

Kerr yuh r@ss ,Guyana government don't run the Elections.

How come you thought differently prior to May 2015 bai? 

There are 4 PNC representatives and 3 PPP representatives that makes up GECOM so who running it?

Btw, how come there are no representatives from the other parties that make up your six parties Coalition? 

You are right! The PNC runs elections.

One of the published articles by the CCJ ...

CCJ affirms Guyana’s no confidence motion

Source -- https://www.ccj.org/ccj-affirm...o-confidence-motion/

18 Jun 2019

The Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) ruled on a trio of cases related to the motion of no confidence that was made in the National Assembly of Guyana on 21 December 2018. In the judgment delivered today, the CCJ declared that the motion of no confidence in the Government is valid. Guyana’s Constitution states that the Cabinet, including the President, is required to resign if the Government is defeated by the majority vote of all the elected members of the National Assembly β€œon a vote of confidence”. In December 2018, the Leader of the Opposition had moved β€œa motion of no confidence” in the Government. Mr. Charandas Persaud, a member of the Government, had joined the 32 Opposition members in voting for the motion so that 33 members voted in favour of the motion and 32 voted against.

Access Media release here: 22_2019

Note ---  22_2019  --- refers to the entire statement.

Django, who has time to analyze those links . Charles Ramson, take the CCJ ruling and puts it in context.. it’s posted about.
The question is, did the brilliant lawyer said anything wrong- Djanjo 

Django wutliss. The judges had set forth July 12, 2019 for consequential orders. It was under the threat of severe consequential orders that Patterson resigned prior to July 12, 2019. But his resignation does not relieve Granger of violating the constitution in 2017. If Granger did not violate the constitution in 2017, why did he appoint Singh only after getting Jagdeo to 'nominate' her. If Patterson just resigned ordinarily, why didn't he just despoticly appoint Singh without having Jagdeo 'nominate' her first?

Then we have the whooping that the CCJ placed on Granger for not having elections on time given the demands of the NCV. But if Django wishes to subject himself to willful ignorance, he can do so at his own peril.

Django, who has time to analyze those links . Charles Ramson, take the CCJ ruling and puts it in context.. it’s posted about.

One must not always take someone explanation as foolproof ,especially when information are available and accessible. By doing that , if the person erred you will run with it, learned that since my child hood days. One have to listen, analyze the information ,then he can see if the person erred or on target.

Saying who has the time to analyze ,are lazy bones ,they don't want to find out for themselves.

What big case did Ramson wins ,to make him a brilliant lawyer ? or is it the last name that rings the bell. You guys worship people too much.

One must not always take someone explanation as foolproof ,especially when information are available and accessible. By doing that , if the person erred you will run with it, learned that since my child hood days. One have to listen, analyze the information ,then he can see if the person erred or on target.

Saying who has the time to analyze ,are lazy bones ,they don't want to find out for themselves.

Bhai Django, Like Kasz said, "If it's PPP it's fact; if it's PNC it's fool's gold".

Sometimes i think ,you guys need to open up little , just saying. In politics people need to hold their leaders feet to the fire ,not worshiping them.

Tell he dah Skelly. 

Sometimes i think ,you guys need to open up little , just saying. In politics people need to hold their leaders feet to the fire ,not worshiping them.

Shut yuh rass. Is yu fault yuh cyant see de halo over Ali and Jagdeo's head. 

So why you didn’t hold Ganger feet to the fire ... you playing you Rass nah .