Liberty and Lefferts Blvd.billboard use to look RICH with Broker Ed Ahmad Ad.Concerning the garbage on the streets Etc,That is how they do it in Guyana and that is how aroung Bourda and Stabrouk markets look like year round,take Guyanese out of Guyana ,but you cannot take guyana out of them-so charity begins at home.Clean Guyana first and it is called PRACTICE.
The City sometimes need TICKET also since Garbage Cans can be seen overflowing for days and not being empty. I agree that some People and I tell you, mostly NOT Guyanese who were not broughtup but dragged up. I see them daily passing from Smokey throwing everthing on the ground and people yard!!! BLOODY STINKING PIGS!!!!
Originally posted by Nehru:
So why issue Tickets????
Originally posted by raymond:
sometime I think the city feels that the people don't care about the filth...thus overflowing garbage cans...maybe more garbage cans are needed...

I didn't say issue tickets for overflowing garbage cans...issue tickets for not keeping the sidewalk in front of your store clean...if all the businesses keep their storefront clean, then the place would look much better
I agree, that is their responsibility. Also, ticket anyone who throw any garbage on the streets. These PIGS throw their Garbage on the streets and in People yard and the Homeowner gets the friggin Ticket. They dont punish the PIGS!!!
Originally posted by Nehru:
So why issue Tickets????
sometime I think the city feels that the people don't care about the filth...thus overflowing garbage cans...maybe more garbage cans are needed...

I didn't say issue tickets for overflowing garbage cans...issue tickets for not keeping the sidewalk in front of your store clean...if all the businesses keep their storefront clean, then the place would look much better
Originally posted by Alexander:
On a Sun morning the garbage is overflowing in Liberty. Caused by whom? The businesses mostly. They should be the ones responsible.

dude the problem with the indo guyanese community is members and leaders ( at all levels and in all areas of society ) are selfish, self opiniated, lack ethical behavior, lack organizational behavior, lack respect for each other etc but more so , they all want to be president and would peddle anything vile against those who stand in their way of upward mobility.

During the holiday season I attended a function where I met some of the most highly academically accomplished indo guyanese and was saddened by the low down vile and vicious conversations they were having about community members, women and how to cock financial systems. Of course as usual I always acknowledge members of the community when I see or meet then at functions but I keep a distance. One the hosts asked me how come I was so different from most guyanese he has met and I told him we are from different regions just like americans are different north to south and east to west . I dispised being indentified with these morons whose behavior at the function reflected so poorly on all Guyanese.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Indo guyanese living in RH should learn to clean their community before they can tell the PPP how to do their job. The british used to say that Indians are dirty, Now they are proving it.

There is empircal evidence which proves that indo guyanese were once a strong vibrant community in Guyana which respected each others religions social status and cooperated which each other and shared with each other to create upward mobility until the PPP came along and herded them into their political slave camp.

Ramaji the indians in RH have a right to tell any govt of guyana anything because they carried the country for decades with cambios and barrels .
Originally posted by kidmost:
Indo guyanese living in RH should learn to clean their community before they can tell the PPP how to do their job. The british used to say that Indians are dirty, Now they are proving it.

There is empircal evidence which proves that indo guyanese were once a strong vibrant community in Guyana which respected each others religions social status and cooperated which each other and shared with each other to create upward mobility until the PPP came along and herded them into their political slave camp.

Ramaji the indians in RH have a right to tell any govt of guyana anything because they carried the country for decades with cambios and barrels .

First, the PPP took them out of logies and gave them bread and butter to put on their kitchen table..

RH coolies didn't carry indo_guyanese.. They help out their families and took back more than they give when they visited Guyana..

Indo_guyanese made sacrifices to send their children abroad to study. They owe it to their parents to look after them.

First, the PPP took them out of logies and gave them bread and butter to put on their kitchen table..

RH coolies didn't carry indo_guyanese.. They help out their families and took back more than they give when they visited Guyana..

Indo_guyanese made sacrifices to send their children abroad to study. They owe it to their parents to look after them.

The PPP did not take the indians out of logies. It was a process which started back in the 1880's through dint and hardwork and the early indentures who created their success shared it with others including the ingrate called Cheddi B. Jagan. The very indians cheddi grew to dispise and envy are the ones who created opportunities for the likes of him and many others . Remember under the leadership of the BGEIA more indians entered the middleclass than during any other period and many became professionals. That was when Indians were at their best as a community but under the PPP it became every man for himself.

Expats , of all ethnicities , from the UK , Canada , USA and elsewhere helped their family and relatives as best they could afford. It was never just an indian thing alone it was something most expats did and still do. It is not just an indian thing . I see it in the USA with immigrants from all over the world .
Originally posted by bird:
One apple does not make a bushel but one bad apple wiill spoil the whole bushel

You are too poor to pay attention and too stupid to think.. Big Grin

Dude Bird is rite ! are you on that cheap Guyana vodka AGAIN ?

Is High Wine banna...... cheers
Originally posted by Kari:

Wuh yuh saying kari ? dem bai in Toronto ah distill homade licka ?
Originally posted by Vish M:
Looks as though I need to call for a crackdown on "Bull..it" on the forum.

Lets cleanup our statements also.

Dude you gotta realize there are more bullshitters on GNI than you would realize.Most of these maggots are moutars so, if you looking for movers and shakers GNI aint the place to find them. These guys talk then do not create nor physically contribute. It was a problem in Guyana and it continues to be a problem here in the USA . These f^@kers dont give and contribute but they always have a friken righteous opinion .

As I said you all are to stupid to think..
Ready to curse and abuse people. Typical guyanese coolie who are content to wipe their ass on the grass rather than buy a roll of toilet paper.

As I said you all are to stupid to think..
Ready to curse and abuse people. Typical guyanese coolie who are content to wipe their ass on the grass rather than buy a roll of toilet paper.

bai using expletives and cussing people down it not the same ting. I use explextives a lot not because of a limited vocab but because most times I find PPP morons like you do not get the jist of a point when the vocab is clean. So, one has to come down to your level. It is called communicating on a level field. So meh hear ya'll bais ah distill yuh own homemade licka in Canada !

That's what you get at Tone's place in brampton when visit.
bai Tone proppa party at meh daughter wedding last July .Tone is mah bai !

You & Tone careful yuh gon get ketch...Canadian police hire nuff coolie bai now who know all dem back road alyuh does use in dem commercial and industrial area . Smile Bai Tone proppa party heself at meh daughter wedding last july. Tone is meh bai !
bai Tone proppa party at meh daughter wedding last July .Tone is mah bai !

You & Tone careful yuh gon get ketch...Canadian police hire nuff coolie bai now who know all dem back road alyuh does use in dem commercial and industrial area . Smile Bai Tone proppa party heself at meh daughter wedding last july. Tone is meh bai !

I almost get off the bottle, but his wife keeps driving him up the wall.
Big Grin as long as is only up de wall and nowhere else. BTW , yuh family dem been at meh event this week in NY and de blue label was done in under half hour. I did not mind cause me nah licka man but meh paisans dem who came in latter got none. I must rememba next time fuh hold back de Johnny Blue fuh latta . Cant imagine all dat Blue was done in unda wan hour.