I am waiting for reverse remittance from meh Buddy and Sissy to save me live.

For fifteen I've been sending US$500.00 to Guyana to support my family. No, not my wife and children, but my brother, sisters, nieces and nephews. This remittance includes the joyous moments of every holiday. All birthdays, wedding, sickness and funeral expenses. Mom and Dad never ask me for anything, nor they ever wanted anything. They work hard to send us to school and teach us how to work and make a living. Mom, for the first since you and Dad passed away my thoughts are with you today. I know you can't help, but just guide me through these tough times.

After fifteen years something suddenly went wrong, and I've decided to write a letter to my family and explain.

Dear Brothers and Sisters, nieces and nephews, I am very saddened to let you know that I can no longer sending you monthly remittance for obvious reasons.

I've got into an accident, and I injured my leg and spine among other things. They amputated my leg to save me from dying. I have to be confined to a wheelchair because My spine is broken from the waist down. I am on disability. The little that I received is not enough to survive on.

After a month of confinement to a wheelchair, my wife is having second thoughts. My life partner who promised to cherish our bond in sickness and in health is no longer there for me.
My children whom I put through school from infancy are turning against me.

My house is in foreclosure. All my bills are backing up, but most importantly, I am drained from the stress that I wish to end my life.

I am asking you to send me a monthly remittance to survive for the next six month until I die because I also have cancer.

This story is fictitious, but true in many senses.

How many of you can relate to this story and what are the odds that your family whom you supported for fifteen years, would finance your daily living for six months?

Questions:
1. Are we encouraging our family to be lazy and laid back by sending remittance?
2. If you were not here in the(US/Canada), would they find a way to adjust themselves? Yes/No?
3. There're many rich people in Guyana with money. Why do they become so rich and my family is poor?
4. The recipients are always hanging around and spend time in Bars from Monday to Sunday. Why do they need the money?

Answer: Five months have passed and all I'm hearing. They have family to feed and can hardly fend for themselves. Well, I lost my family, and I'm going to die and join Mom and Dad in one month. This is the repayment for sacrifice.

Note: I lost some of my contents and I have to edit.