Rev, you must be joking. A socialist government takes from the rich and gives to the poor.  Obama does the opposite, just as Bush did and just as Romney will. The Tea Party types, along with yourself, are confused about the nature of these presidents. Technically, they are corporatist/fascist, not socialist. They represent the same sort of response to a bankrupt financial system that you saw in Europe during the 1930s.

Originally Posted by Henry:

Rev, you must be joking. A socialist government takes from the rich and gives to the poor.  Obama does the opposite, just as Bush did and just as Romney will.

Henry:

When most Americans see the label "socialism" they immediately think failure and misery.

Winston Churchill once said, "Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery."

Churchill was speaking of Obama---he is a failure--he is ignorant when it comes to fixing the economy---he engages in class warfare---and tens of millions of Americans are living in misery under his presidency.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

Rev, you must be joking. A socialist government takes from the rich and gives to the poor.  Obama does the opposite, just as Bush did and just as Romney will.

Henry:

When most Americans see the label "socialism" they immediately think failure and misery.

Winston Churchill once said, "Socialism is a philosophy of failure, the creed of ignorance, and the gospel of envy, its inherent virtue is the equal sharing of misery."

Churchill was speaking of Obama---he is a failure--he is ignorant when it comes to fixing the economy---he engages in class warfare---and tens of millions of Americans are living in misery under his presidency.

Rev -- stop and think for a moment. If it is the case that socialism causes misery, does it follow logically that all misery is caused by socialism? Trust me, there is more than one way to get miserable. Besides, Churchill wasn't about to go criticizing fascism, he was all for it.

Listen Henry!

Let's not get carried away with all these "isms"---socialism, capitalism, fascism---the fact is the Rev's Republican party is hell bent on removing Obama from the white house in November and we intend do everything in our power to paint him in the most negative, adverse, repugnant, pessimistic and jaundiced manner.

Right now Obama is a desperate man---just today he agreed to support gay marriage---the man is desperate---the country continues to fail under his leadership---and he has no idea of to turn things around.

The Rev has run the numbers and is now 99.99% confident that Obama will be defeated in November.

Check this Henry!

* In the state of New hampshire---the Republicans just need to flip 36,000 votes to win the state in 2012---in 2008 Obama won the state by 71K votes.

* In Ohio the Republicans need to flip 103K votes---easy peasy!

* In Virginia the Republicans needs to flip just 116K votes--easy peasy!

I can go on and on---but you get the message---Obama is guaranteed to lose in November.

Here's the reason why the Republicans will win back the swing states Obama took in 2008:

* 27 million Americans are unemployed or underemployed

* 47 million Americans are on food stamps

* 50% of young college graduates can't find a proper job

* 5 trillion in debt has been piled on during Obama's tenure

BARACK HUSSEIN OBAMA WILL BE FIRED BY THE AMERICAN PEOPLE IN NOV 2012.

Henry--you strike the Rev as a very intelligent bloke--and I know it will pain you and many on this forum to see Obama rejected by the American voters---but we need to get America back on track Henry---Obama has served his purpose---first black president---first affirmative action president---it's now time to get an intelligent, hardworking, pragmatic problem solver in the white house---that man is Mitt Romney.

Au contraire -- I despise Obama. He hoodwinked millions of American voters who thought that he would be completely different than Bush ("Change.") However, he didn't change a damn thing, and neither will Romney.

The best hope for America would be to impeach Obama now, while there is still time for the Democrats to find a decent candidate.

Au contraire -- I despise Obama. He hoodwinked millions of American voters who thought that he would be completely different than Bush ("Change.") However, he didn't change a damn thing, and neither will Romney.

Henry:

You may not have any confidence in Mitt Romney, but mark my words there is a Ronald Reagan in Mitt Romney---Romney will surprise America---he says he is for smaller government, lower taxes, and less regulation---that's a good start---Mitt Romney is eminently qualified to turn this country around and get it back on track.

By the way Henry, the Rev resides in New York City. And I can tell you this. Obama reminds me of former NYC mayor David Dinkins---Dinkins was a likeable man but his lame policies put New York City on a sharp downward spiral--he nearly bankrupted the city.

Thankfully Rudolph Giuliani, a moderate Republican, came in and saved New York City. Mitt Romney will do the same for America.

As I keep reminding you, Rev, you don't have to convince me that Obama is bad. And you are not going to convince me that Romney is any better -- it's quite a charade the two of them are putting on, arguing about antimen, trying to make it look like there is a difference between the two of them (actually, Obama probably only came out for antiman marriage because he has a big fundraiser coming up in Hollywood.)

Ronald Reagan had some good impulses, but on economics he was a total idiot.

And you are not going to convince me that Romney is any better --

Henry:

You need to be more open-minded regarding Romney!

The Rev will help you out.

HERE ARE A FEW AREAS WHERE ROMNEY WILL CLEARLY BE BETTER THAN OBAMA:

* SPENDING: Obama will keep spending recklessly--debt has increased by 5+trillion during his tenure; Romney will cut spending sharply

* MEDICAID & FOOD STAMPS: Romney will blockgrant medicaid and foodstamps and stop their growth; Obama won't

* INCOME TAXES: Romney will cut income taxes; Obama will raise them

* MEDICARE: Romney will reform medicare by using competition; Obama won't

* KEYSTONE & OFFSHORE DRILLING: Romney will approve Keystone and offshore drilling; Obama wont.

* TURNING AMERICA AROUND: Romney will turn America around; Obama hasn't, won't and can't.

You need to be more open-minded Hanry bhai---there is a huge difference between Obama and Romney. The Rev suspects you are a democrat who would be pulling the lever for Obama in November, even though you claim you despise his policies.

Henry:

And you are just an empty headed lout who parrot easy slogans from the Lunatic fringe.

Obama will win. America is alive and well. It still out produces the world even with some 15 percent of its people in line to be doing work.

Rev, you must be joking. A socialist government takes from the rich and gives to the poor.  Obama does the opposite, just as Bush did and just as Romney will. The Tea Party types, along with yourself, are confused about the nature of these presidents. Technically, they are corporatist/fascist, not socialist. They represent the same sort of response to a bankrupt financial system that you saw in Europe during the 1930s.

Biggess tiefman ah dem so-call "socialist".  Dem ah seh dem tek from dem wah gah an' gi di poor.  But wah dem nah seh, before dem gi poor, dem ah tek di bess part fuh dem an dem fambly denn gi di poor lil crumbs.  Soon time dem rich dozz gatt dem glutton "commies" in dem packit and dem poor ah leff wite mout.

Looko PNC, dem tek from abie coolie fuh gi dem mattie.  Soon abie gatt dem ministas pon abie side and poor blackman an' coolies leff wite mout.  Now looko PPP ah do same ting, excep dem moo sly.  Coolies and blackman wah play dem game goa get by.  Dem rich wan wah play bad gon geh kik.  Poor black and coolies leff wid wite mout.  Peeple like Henry up deh mad cazz he nah geh di chance fuh tief soa e cussing everybady.  Abie pon tapp.

And you are just an empty headed lout who parrot easy slogans from the Lunatic fringe.

Stormy:

You deserve an award for being the biggest whiner on this forum. Why are you always so petulant and quarrelsome ? You must be suffering from male menopause. hahahahaha

By the way Stormy you are ample proof that the more education a man receives the more stupid he becomes---anyway keep whining.

Stormy:

You deserve an award for being the biggest whiner on this forum. Why are you always so petulant and quarrelsome ? You must be suffering from male menopause. hahahahaha

By the way Stormy you are ample proof that the more education a man receives the more stupid he becomes---anyway keep whining.

Male Menopause. LOL

Congrats to Storm on his Biggest Whiner Award.

Storm likes to throw a punch but whines when he takes one on the nose. It is a sign of a bully, just like dictator Burnham.

CHECK THIS OUT FOLKS:

"In Barack Obama's America today the number of people with PhD's or master's degrees who are on food stamps has tripled in the past two years. And 70% of the faculties in universities are in non-tenure track positions."

http://abcnews.go.com/Business...6310858#.T6t_pPWDmSo

Read that again:

* The number of people with Phd's or master's degrees who are on food stamps have tripled in the past 2 years.

YEP! OBAMA SAYS AMERICA IS MOVING FORWARD!

Thank heavens the white blue collar Americans will recue their beloved country.