OK Folks:

The subject today is BEAUTY.

I want everyone who opened this lovely thread to repeat the following:

I AM A BEAUTIFUL HUMAN BEING---I AM BEAUTIFUL.

Listen folks!

Everyone is born beautiful---but some people just let stupid society and the world turn them into something ugly---look, nobody has the right to make you feel ugly---so repeat again:

I AM A BEAUTIFUL HUMAN BEING---I AM BEAUTIFUL.

THE PURPOSE OF THIS THREAD:

The Rev will present below 10 statements on BEAUTY---after each statement you have to decide whether it is true or false.

Be patient---the 10 beauty statements coming up.

this is funny is like a monster looking at a mirror and saying i am beautiful give it a rest rev you are ugly

warrior bai:

It looks like society has gotten to you and convinced you that you are an ugly duckling.

I am glad you showed up here.

You are not an ugly human being warrior---misguided, yes---crass, yes---but you are not ugly warrior---you are a creation of god---and no creation of god can ever be ugly.

Originally Posted by Riya:
Originally Posted by Rev Al:

#3:

Beauty is what you feel about yourself not what you see in the mirror.

True or False ?

Riya: If you see it, you definitely will feel it

Miss Riya:

I believe you have it in the reverse.

You have to feel beauty before you can see it---not see it and then feel it.

Listen! You can have the prettiest face and body but if you feel like crap on the inside---if your mind is in turmoil or your heart aches or your soul is tortured---no way you will see beauty in the mirror----no way.

Originally Posted by Amral:

Rev I think you stole my book

Amral bhai--the Rev did not steal your book---he borrowed it permanently.hahahaha

But thanks anyway---thanks for the book---I am a wiser man reading the book on beauty---everyone who listens to the Rev's preachings about beauty is inspired.

Originally Posted by Riya:

#3:

Beauty is what you feel about yourself not what you see in the mirror.

True or False ?

Riya: If you see it, you definitely will feel it

Miss Riya:

I believe you have it in the reverse.

You have to feel beauty before you can see it---not see it and then feel it.

Listen! You can have the prettiest face and body but if you feel like crap on the inside---if your mind is in turmoil or your heart aches or your soul is tortured---no way you will see beauty in the mirror----no way.

I beg to disagree. I can feel really down and if I get all dressed up, I feel great. I got this, I own it. Could be that I never experienced really crappy feelings that I can't change. I'm the least stressed person you will meet or I'm just a stained glass like ms observer said

Real men don't love the most beautiful girl in the world--they love the girl who will make their world the most beautiful.

True or False ?

Scumbag,

We do not live in a paternalistic world. Women are not in it to make a man's world. Today, the norm is they form a symbiotic organic whole and make their worlds as a communal enterprise.

Also, if EO Wilson is right ( and it has not been proven otherwise), the male of the specie does not do the selecting in the natural world. The female does. Therefore, women, if not forced by convention, will always be the final arbiter in the selecting game.

#2:

Most people look for beauty with the eyes, but it's the heart that sees real/genuine beauty.

True or False

Most people look for beauty with their hearts and senses. Only in poetry one is independent of the other. 

In saying their hearts one speaks to the instinctive affinity for symmetry in the object of beauty and it's concordance to a harmony they know innately and through apprehension of the senses.  There is no "heart" without what experience has written on the template of the mind.

Originally Posted by Amral:

Rev I think you stole my book

Amral bhai--the Rev did not steal your book---he borrowed it permanently.hahahaha

But thanks anyway---thanks for the book---I am a wiser man reading the book on beauty---everyone who listens to the Rev's preachings about beauty is inspired.

Rev gyal yuh need to turn to the section onN*gger Indians. Stop looking in the mirror and fooling yourself. Your were so ugly, no one wanted to adopt you at birth. heheheheheheh!