Originally Posted by Observer:

ATTN GNI POSTERS & READERS

READ THIS POST BY THE VULGAR MITWAH:

"Alena No(0) Sex(6), sorry to hear you fell of the fashion wagon and you are now back to your trashy roots." Mitwah

QUESTION:

* Why is poster Mitwah allowed to talk DIRTY to a female poster(alena06) on GNI and refer to the lady as trashy ? Do you folks approve of Mitwah's vulgar talk in addressing a female poster ?

* It's no wonder female posters avoid GNI political.

Maybe he did not realize, he was separated at birth from his "twin" Bheri.  It's in the genes.

Mitwa tries to unnerve me by occasionally making nasty and sometimes sexist remarks. I take the high road and ignore him completely. I've been here a long time; have many battle scars; and have learnt well from a few classy and mature posters, some of whom have passed away.

Well, Mitwah seems a sick fart.  When not insulting women, he seems infatuated by "poop chute".  Likely he has a deep-seated sublime jealousy of women for obvious reasons.  Mitwah, don't take it too hard, there are guys who are into exactly what you crave.

Mitwah is one very sick person.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Maybe he did not realize, he was separated at birth from his "twin" Bheri.  It's in the genes.

Observer: Mitwah tries to unnerve me by occasionally making nasty and sometimes sexist remarks. I take the high road and ignore him completely. I've been here a long time; have many battle scars; and have learnt well from a few classy and mature posters, some of whom have passed away.

Baseman: Well, Mitwah seems a sick fart.  When not insulting women, he seems infatuated by "poop chute".  Likely he has a deep-seated sublime jealousy of women for obvious reasons.  Mitwah, don't take it too hard, there are guys who are into exactly what you crave.

* Well! Well! Well! It looks like old man Mitwah has a reputation among respected old timers on GNI for being crude, smutty and vulgar.

PPP kicked out of office. Guysuco already in Big financial trouble. The corporation unable to pay staff.

In the media release, GAWU and NAACIE says it, “believes that the ceasing of operations by the Corporation would further jeopardize the state of the industry and impact negatively on some 16,000 workers of the industry.”

http://www.inewsguyana.com/guy...unable-to-pay-staff/

QUESTION:

* Will President Granger drop the curtain on the sugar industry and punish East Indian sugar workers?

* What do you folks think ? What would be the prudent thing for Granger to do ?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Shutting down the sugar estate may not necessarily be punishing the sugar workers. They need to abandon the cane industry and become educated skilled people. Thats one way of getting rid of Rajendra Singh, who I believe still lives in New Jersey. 

Bhai Vish:

* You make a valid and sensible point there regarding workers acquiring new skills.

* For years it was the PPP that wanted East Indian sugar workers chained to the fields.

* It might not be a bad idea for the PNC/AFC to slowly unwind the sugar industry.

RE: RAJ SINGH

* That clown can't even run a cake shop and they put him in charge of an industry that needed genuine leadership.

* Look! The best thing that ever happened in Guyana was the PPP losing power in 2015.

PAGING JALIL BHAI:

* I notice the esteemed Prime Minister is spending a lot of his time in prayers these days.

* Hope all is well with the Prime Minister. I wish him success in his leadership pertaining to CONSTITUTIONAL REFORMS.

Oi man, not because you and others posted the picture ten times mean the banna went to church ten times. You stupidy or what?

Look yeh, doan leh Iman sick JBP on yo rass.

THIS IS A VALID QUESTION BT TED KING

How can fake SOPs end up in the hands of GECOM officials and the election still be declared free, fair, transparent, credible and accurately reflect the will of the people?

The only way to reflect the will of the people is for all votes to be counted.

It was not the PPP/C, but in fact GECOM, which admitted that it did indeed receive fake SOPs.

* That highlighted portion---it was GECOM which admitted that it did, indeed, have fake SOPs.

* Don't worry PPP supporters---the COALITION is shaky---and in 5 years time----the PPP will be back running things.

The coalition no doubt has its challenges, as the various factions within the AFC and APNU ensure that they have access to the trough, the PPP will get no where if it continues this childish behavior.

Doesn't the PPP not notice that no one is responding to them?

* Why should anyone respond to the PPP---they were voted out of office.

* BUT LISTEN CAREFULLY--YOU'LL HEAR SOME GRUMBLINGS--SOME FOLKS IN THE COALITION ALREADY UNHAPPY.

* Partnership is shaky-ship carib bai. Interesting times ahead.

* BUT LISTEN CAREFULLY--YOU'LL HEAR SOME GRUMBLINGS--SOME FOLKS IN THE COALITION ALREADY UNHAPPY.

There will always be grumblings within any entity, and especially a coalition.

Their speedy apprehension of criminals will be earning them bonus points among those PPP supporters who would have expected to see daily mid day rapes by now.

There will always be grumblings within any entity, and especially a coalition.

Their speedy apprehension of criminals will be earning them bonus points among those PPP supporters who would have expected to see daily mid day rapes by now.

Listen!

* There are a lot of good things the COALITION can do---crime reduction---cleaning up the country---significantly reducing bribery and corruption, etc, etc

* BUT THE COUNTRY ALSO HAS TO EXPERIENCE ECONOMIC GROWTH UNDER THE PNC/AFC.

* The COALITION cannot sit and wait for oil to flow from the Exxon wells.

* Looks like sugar is doomed----let's see if rice farmers are inclined to keep growing rice.

* GOLD is stuck between 1150-1250

*If there is a global recession--Guyana will suffer---and it's not the PPP who will get blamed.

Rev the votes that APNU AFC got came from mainly poor people who want a better life.  If the economy doesn't grow then they will remain poor, and if they do remain poor than they aren't going to vote for APNU AFC 5  years from now.

As to Guysuco.  What will happen is what needed to happen and that is to recalibrate Guysuco to live in a world where it no longer enjoys EU price guarantees.  Workers in the industry will just have to endure what those in the bauxite industry did.  Many of them will have to find something else to do, just as the ex bauxite workers had to.

Rev the votes that APNU AFC got came from mainly poor people who want a better life. 

* Let's take a look at the votes again:

207,200 votes = APNU/AFC

202,694 votes = PPP/C

* Now carib, if those 207,200 votes the PNC/AFC were from mainly poor people who want a better life, how would you categorize the 202,794 people who voted for the PPP ?

* The truth is carib around 19,000 East Indians(11% of the East Indian vote) voted for the COALITION---they were sick and tired of the arrogance and CORRUPTION in the PPP.

Rev the votes that APNU AFC got came from mainly poor people who want a better life. 

* Let's take a look at the votes again:

207,200 votes = APNU/AFC

202,694 votes = PPP/C

* Now carib, if those 207,200 votes the PNC/AFC were from mainly poor people who want a better life, how would you categorize the 202,794 people who voted for the PPP ?

* The truth is carib around 19,000 East Indians(11% of the East Indian vote) voted for the COALITION---they were sick and tired of the arrogance and CORRUPTION in the PPP.

The poor people who voted coalition voted hope for a better life.  Those who voted PPP voted FEAR!

20k is a small vote.

The poor people who voted coalition voted hope for a better life.  Those who voted PPP voted FEAR!

20k is a small vote.

* Lemme quantify what you said about HOPE and FEAR above.

* 180,625 Blacks and Mixed people voted for the PNC/AFC---those folks voted for HOPE---hope for a better life.

* 176,753 Indians and Amerindians voted for the PPP---those folks voted out of FEAR for the PNC/AFC.

* Please not the difference between 180,625 who voted HOPE and the 176,753 who voted out of FEAR-----3872

20k is a small vote.

* Lemme quantify what you said about HOPE and FEAR above.

* 180,625 Blacks and Mixed people voted for the PNC/AFC---those folks voted for HOPE---hope for a better life.

* 176,753 Indians and Amerindians voted for the PPP---those folks voted out of FEAR for the PNC/AFC.

* Please not the difference between 180,625 who voted HOPE and the 176,753 who voted out of FEAR-----3872

You are going to give Kari a heart attack with all of these exact stats.

Why don't you just say that Africans and mixed voters with a SMALL East Indian and Amerindian vote supported the coalition, and the vast majority of Indians and a smaller majority of Amerindians voted PPP, with a slight trace of black and mixed voters.

Baseman contacts in the hood says the grumblings signalling bad belly wuk.  Helter-skelter might be less than 100 days away.

* You seem to have reliable contacts in Guyana.

* I distinctly recall a few days before the May 11th election your contacts told you it was 50-50 and the coalition was on the move.

* I remember calling you a Nervous Nellie.hahahaha

* The final result was 50.3% vs 49.1% ---your contacts were dead right.

* Anyway, Keep us apprised of the GRUMBLINGS within the COALITION. Those grumblings are music to our ears.

Originally Posted by TI:

Is the PPP in denial? 

The PNC is in power once again, they don't read the news?

* I am curious to see how soon it will be before the PNC turns their 2015 victory by 4506 votes into a defeat.

* It took the PPP 23 years to turn their 1992 victory into a defeat.

* WE KNOW THE PNC WAS HELPED ACROSS THE LINE BY THE AFC.

* But 1 week into their historic coalition there are already grumblings.

* It will be fun observing the PNC run circles around their coalition partners.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Every VICTORY eventually morphs into a DEFEAT. Let's see how long the PNC victory lasts.

Is abie time now!

* ENJOY EVERY MOMENT BAI.

* By the way, I don't get the impression that the AFC supporters on GNI are enjoying the PNC victory.

* Like baseman said, "helter-skelter might be less than 100 days ahead."

As I said, Granger is like mauby...not the most delectable of the available quench worthy fare but he is better than the rest. With him, will see some salutary changes, both to the PPP and the nation. The PPP cannot come back as they were. That is what they do not understand at this point. It may not breach their conscious mind until they get over their withdrawal symptoms from having lost access to the nation till  as their private cash cow.

Is abie time now!

* ENJOY EVERY MOMENT BAI.

* By the way, I don't get the impression that the AFC supporters on GNI are enjoying the PNC victory.

* Like baseman said, "helter-skelter might be less than 100 days ahead."

Granger doing just fine. GT looking a lot cleaner this week than it looked just two weeks ago. Even some of the canals show sign of water in them. Before it was just weed and empty plastic bottles. Bottles imported by the PPP to choke GT to death so they could sell it to the Chinese.

* WE KNOW THE PNC WAS HELPED ACROSS THE LINE BY THE AFC.

Yes helped across the line with a SMALL Indo swing vote, which can quickly disappear if these folks feel that the coalition gov't failed them.

In fact, but for the record G/town and Linden vote, the coalition would have lost.  I suspect that the increase in turnout among PNC supporters was replicated elsewhere.

As I said, Granger is like mauby...not the most delectable of the available quench worthy fare but he is better than the rest. With him, will see some salutary changes, both to the PPP and the nation. The PPP cannot come back as they were. That is what they do not understand at this point. It may not breach their conscious mind until they get over their withdrawal symptoms from having lost access to the nation till  as their private cash cow.

* Like I stated before, it took the PPP 23 years to turn their 1992 victory into a defeat. But as a PPP supporter I must admit that this 2015 defeat was the best thing that happened to the party. Many PPP politicians had become arrogant, biggety, high-handed, and pompous. They were rotten and corrupt to the core.

* I will patiently observe the PNC/AFC. Soon we shall find out if their politicians are more self-important and unscrupulous than the PPP's

* I must say Granger is talking a good talk right now ---he says he is adamant against bribery and corruption---let's wait and see.

RE: CONSTITUTIONAL REFORMS

* President Granger announced that work on Constitutional reforms will begin in July. Hope the President and his COALITION fully understand that there will be zero progress on constitutional reforms unless the PPP is intimately involved.

* Anyway, I rather suspect Granger, deep in his heart and soul, loves the power the Burnham constitution grants him as President, and so while he will talk about constitutional reforms and his party will hold hearings, he won't mind if nothing gets done in the end.

RE: CONSTITUTIONAL REFORMS

* President Granger announced that work on Constitutional reforms will begin in July. Hope the President and his COALITION fully understand that there will be zero progress on constitutional reforms unless the PPP is intimately involved.

* Anyway, I rather suspect Granger, deep in his heart and soul, loves the power the Burnham constitution grants him as President, and so while he will talk about constitutional reforms and his party will hold hearings, he won't mind if nothing gets done in the end.

Well as a PPP supporter you should encourage your party to participate in constitutional reform.

Originally Posted by TK:

Well as a PPP supporter you should encourage your party to participate in constitutional reform.

* Right now the PPP bais are experiencing serious withdrawal symptoms. The MILK and HONEY has been taken away from them, and so they are sulking right now. But eventually they will come to their senses and realize they are in the opposition. They will then cooperate with Prime Minister Nagamootoo and the APNU/AFC on constitutional reforms.

Rev posted:

* Like I stated before, it took the PPP 23 years to turn their 1992 victory into a defeat. But as a PPP supporter I must admit that this 2015 defeat was the best thing that happened to the party. Many PPP politicians had become arrogant, biggety, high-handed, and pompous. They were rotten and corrupt to the core.

* I will patiently observe the PNC/AFC. Soon we shall find out if their politicians are more self-important and unscrupulous than the PPP's

* I must say Granger is talking a good talk right now ---he says he is adamant against bribery and corruption---let's wait and see.

Look how accurate Rev was about the AFC/PNC. 

I have to agree. A retooled and modern PPP can win the next election.

With Moses being shoved it aside, it does not sit well with Indos and five years is enough time for the PPP to kick out the thieves and clean up Freedumb house.

My only fear is that the PNC can set up an elaborate election rigging machinery during the next five years.

Let us see what happens. Time will tell.

And this is what the Honourable and Esteemed Yuji Predicted. This can be considered the most accurate statement in GNI's History.

Paging Gil.