OK Folks!

Take a look at that video. Only an evil, stinking, vicious, spiteful and hateful monster would rape those hardworking, industrious Guyanese and take food away from their plates. AFC's Khemraj Ramjattan has become the most hated and scorned politician in Guyana. During the 2011 election campaign Ramjattan promised more jobs for the Guyanese people. Today many Guyanese are accusing Ramjattan of rape--wickedly taking jobs away from them.

The young people who have lost their jobs thanks to the viciousness of Ramjattan should arrange for a truck load of stones to be dumped infront of his home. They should then arrange a peaceful vigil. The mere sight of those stones may help rid the hatred from Khemraj's heart---when you take food away from people's plate---they may very well be tempted to throw stones---to every evil action is a more evil reaction.

KARMA WILL RETURN TO BITCHSLAP THE EVIL, STINKING, VICIOUS, SPITEFUL AND HATEFUL AFC SCOUNDREL KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

OK Folks!

Take a look at that video. Only an evil, stinking, vicious, spiteful and hateful monster would rape those hardworking, industrious Guyanese and take food away from their plates. AFC's Khemraj Ramjattan has become the most hated and scorned politician in Guyana. During the 2011 election campaign Ramjattan promised more jobs for the Guyanese people. Today many Guyanese are accusing Ramjattan of rape--wickedly taking jobs away from them.

The young people who have lost their jobs thanks to the viciousness of Ramjattan should arrange for a truck load of stones to be dumped infront of his home. They should then arrange a peaceful vigil. The site of those stones may help rid the hatred from Khemraj's heart---when you take food away from people's plate---they may very well be tempted to throw stones---to every evil action is a more evil reaction.

KARMA WILL RETURN TO BITCHSLAP THE EVIL, STINKING, VICIOUS, SPITEFUL AND HATEFUL AFC SCOUNDREL KHEMRAJ.

Rev bai, ah wah yuh soa rukshus bout.  Dem peeple wah laass dem wuk nah even taalk laka yu.  Dem peeple getin' pay foa goa pon TV bu wenn dem a taalk private, dem knoo PPP ah use dem.  Dem peeple know datt hiding behind dem ah some hi pay PPP consultants wah live bigg an do mek-believe wuk.  Alyuh tink abie blackman and coolie stupit nah.  Evan buckman knoo dah.

OK Folks!

The young people who have lost their jobs thanks to the viciousness of Ramjattan should arrange for a truck load of stones to be dumped infront of his home. They should then arrange a peaceful vigil. The site of those stones may help rid the hatred from Khemraj's heart---when you take food away from people's plate---they may very well be tempted to throw stones---to every evil action is a more evil reaction.

KARMA WILL RETURN TO BITCHSLAP THE EVIL, STINKING, VICIOUS, SPITEFUL AND HATEFUL AFC SCOUNDREL KHEMRAJ.

Again you creep; framing this as anti worker may be the strategy of the PPP but that is as usual a lie. These workers are mainly "contract" workers, under paid, not given the protections of permanent workers is simply the corrupt PPP creating its patronage system.

These are not thinking people. These are automaton on the job to sell the PPP bullshit or they themselves feel the axe in the quiet backrooms of their patron.  The 721 thousand other Guyanese want real news not faux news.

Further, for every one of these people who think they are entitled to be on the public dole in an unnecessary job; there are a 100 others wanting to compete in a real world where real events need to be recorded and transmitted via a fair public system.

Originally Posted by Sledgehammer:
-------------------------

Rev bai, ah wah yuh soa rukshus bout. 

Those young people who have been raped by AFC's Khemraj Ramjattan are not fully capable of expressing themselves and their hurt---so the Rev has chosen to assist them. From henceforth, Khemraj must be painted as the most vile, depraved and wicked politician in Guyana---after Khemraj it will be Moses turn to receive the "treatment."

Do not misuse the term rape. It is reserved for redress to serious crimes. Hyperventilating on what is clearly a PPP propagandist move wont work.Culling  some of its pawns while trying to leverage  some political currency may beguile many but for most it will be seen for what it is a cheap political trick. On the face of it and in reality it is a cruel joke on the Guyanese people.

To date none of them are fired because it needs to milk this out for as long as it can. But if they are fired it will be the the PPP's decision. They could instead cull a couple of their stool sitters in wit fat paychecks instead.

Rev bai, alyuh nah gah no shame face or wah.  Alyuh puttin up all dem lil black peeple fah mek show.  Ah who dem vote fah laass elekshun?  Ah wah side di PNC deh wid diss buggit ting nah?

---------------------

Rev bai, alyuh nah gah no shame face or wah.  Alyuh puttin up all dem lil black peeple fah mek show.  Ah who dem vote fah laass elekshun?  Ah wah side di PNC deh wid diss buggit ting nah?

Sledge:

There are some honest, decent, civilized black people in Guyana. In the last election the PPP received 10% of the black votes---hopefully in the next election the PPP will receive 10.5% of the black votes. Anyway, take a look at that video again---10% or maybe more of the young blacks in that video voted for the PPP---those good black folks must not be ignored. The AFC only received 4% of the black votes in the last election, so Ramjattan doesn't care about young blacks losing their jobs---he is darn lucky that the blacks losing their jobs because of his wicked actions in parliament are the honest, decent, civilized ones---if it were the others---his house would be on fire.

---------------------

Sledge:

There are some honest, decent, civilized black people in Guyana. In the last election the PPP received 10% of the black votes---hopefully in the next election the PPP will receive 10.5% of the black votes. Anyway, take a look at that video again---10% or maybe more of the young blacks in that video voted for the PPP---those good black folks must not be ignored. The AFC only received 4% of the black votes in the last election, so Ramjattan doesn't care about young blacks losing their jobs---he is darn lucky that the blacks losing their jobs because of his wicked actions in parliament are the honest, decent, civilized ones---if it were the others---his house would be on fire.

The PPP did not receive 10 of the black vote. Don' t pull random numbers out of the air and pretend you speak authoritatively. The PPP never got 10% of the African vote. You also do not know the share of the AFC black vote. You are dreaming it up on sloppy guess work.

Blacks are lucky to get jobs in the PPP and when they do it is on the bottom rung. Not one of our foreign representative is black

-----------------

The PPP did not receive 10 of the black vote. Don' t pull random numbers out of the air and pretend you speak authoritatively. The PPP never got 10% of the African vote. You also do not know the share of the AFC black vote. You are dreaming it up on sloppy guess work.

Stormy:

The PPP received 48.6% of the votes cast in the 2011 election---80% of East Indians voted for the PPP; 10% blacks; 24% Mixed; 65% Amerindians and others.

The PNC received 40.8% of the votes in the 2011 election---5% of East Indians voted for the PNC; 86% blacks; 65% Mixed; 26% Amerindians and others

The AFC received 10.3% of the votes cast in the 2011 election---15% of East Indians voted for the AFC; 4% blacks; 11% Mixed; 9% Amerindians and others.

====================

-----------------

Stormy:

The PPP received 48.6% of the votes cast in the 2011 election---80% of East Indians voted for the PPP; 10% blacks; 24% Mixed; 65% Amerindians and others.

The PNC received 40.8% of the votes in the 2011 election---5% of East Indians voted for the PNC; 86% blacks; 65% Mixed; 26% Amerindians and others

The AFC received 10.3% of the votes cast in the 2011 election---15% of East Indians voted for the AFC; 4% blacks; 11% Mixed; 9% Amerindians and others.

====================

Wah supprize nuff abie ah how lilbit blacks vote fuh PPP.  Dem PPP tek way nuff tings from coolies in Bubice and gi blackman.  Dem AFC coolie bais run roun an seh dem goa gi blackman nuff ambasada an' minista positions.  An wah, dem tun roun an' kik abie rass good an' prapa.  Tell mi, yuh tink abie coolies juss plain stupit?

-----------------

Stormy:

====================

You are making broad assumptions.  let me see the sorce of the calculations  from which you derived the conclusion that "80% of East Indians voted for the PPP; 10% blacks; 24% Mixed; 65% Amerindians and others." for example. These are assumptions and extrapolations and broad inferences from unsound data. I want to see your source numbers from the past elections.

-----------------

You are making broad assumptions. 

Stormy:

You said, "the PPP did not receive 10% of the black votes."

QUESTION:

In your estimation did the PPP receive more or less than 10% of the black votes ?

By the way, no one with a functioning brain cell will dispute the numbers the Rev put forth above--but you are excused Stormy---after all you are experiencing male menopause.hahaha

-----------------

You are making broad assumptions. 

Stormy:

You said, "the PPP did not receive 10% of the black votes."

QUESTION:

In your estimation did the PPP receive more or less than 10% of the black votes ?

By the way, no one with a functioning brain cell will dispute the numbers the Rev put forth above--but you are excused Stormy---after all you are experiencing male menopause.hahaha

Dude, unlike you I do not pretend I know mathematics. The reality is you are pulling numbers out of air. If you were not you would post the source data so we can check your calculation. I am into mathematics not hocus pocus supposition. 

I do not simply challenge you on your knowledge of math as that is easily demonstrable on many levels and we can get into that later. I want you do give us the data in the present instance  so we can do the elementary mathematics and come up with  the fractions you present as valid.

-------------------

I want you do give us the data in the present instance  so we can do the elementary mathematics and come up with  the fractions you present as valid.

Stormy:

Here is how the voters broke down by ethnicity in the 2011 election:

45%...East Indians

32%...Blacks

13%...Mixed races

10%...Amerindians + others

AND THIS IS HOW THEY VOTED

==========================

-------------------

I want you do give us the data in the present instance  so we can do the elementary mathematics and come up with  the fractions you present as valid.

Stormy:

Here is how the voters broke down by ethnicity in the 2011 election:

45%...East Indians

32%...Blacks

13%...Mixed races

10%...Amerindians + others

AND THIS IS HOW THEY VOTED

==========================

You are repeating the same thing. I want the data the Totals from which the percentages were taken  to posit this. "80% of East Indians voted for the PPP; 10% blacks; 24% Mixed; 65% Amerindians and others."  for example.

--------------------

You are repeating the same thing. I want the data the Totals from which the percentages were taken  to posit this. "80% of East Indians voted for the PPP; 10% blacks; 24% Mixed; 65% Amerindians and others."  for example.

Stormy:

The Rev knows you are mathematically challenged. If you passed Math at O'level you'd understand how the PPP arrived at 48.6%.

Here is the calculation:

(0.80 * 45% I) + (0.10 * 32% B) + (0.24 * 13% M) + (0.65 * 10% A) =

36% I + 3.2% B + 3.12% M + 6.5% A = 48.82%

The PPP officially received 48.6% of the overall votes---that calculation above is off by 0.22%

ONCE AGAIN THE BREAKDOWN:

Al Bhai Please do not waste your time with cassava grower Storm. He is like Carib Bhai. Voodoo numbers and in his case , cassava stick numbers. Storm lives off welfare and spends all day, yes all day here selling AFC cassava juice and snake oil. The man has no life and his idea of exercise is a trip to the fridge for more junk. His close buddy was jailed recently for misappropriation of funds. This is the type of individual that we are dealing with. I am traveling and will post more later. Until then, keep em honest Al.
Al Bhai Please do not waste your time with cassava grower Storm. He is like Carib Bhai. Voodoo numbers and in his case , cassava stick numbers.

Yuji:

Stormy is your typical AFC supporter---he is a quintessential winbag---the man is a dishonest, sanctimonious, hypocritical blowhard---and it looks like he is a duncy too---he doesn't know common entrance arithmetic--anyway he has run away from this thread---that's good. hahaha

Al Bhai Please do not waste your time with cassava grower Storm. He is like Carib Bhai. Voodoo numbers and in his case , cassava stick numbers.

Yuji:

Stormy is your typical AFC supporter---he is a quintessential winbag---the man is a dishonest, sanctimonious, hypocritical blowhard---and it looks like he is a duncy too---he doesn't know common entrance arithmetic--anyway he has run away from this thread---that's good. hahaha

You can say what you want. I do as it pleases me. As for an avowed racist calling me names...well that speaks for itself. Go back to your cartoons since that seems to be the scope of your communication skills.

I asked you before, how would a computer perform mathematics? That is simple enough. How about Using F=ma to illustrate how Einstein famous equation came into being? I Do not mind taking you to task on higher mathematics either because I am sure you are an empty shell

Originally Posted by stormborn:

I asked you before, how would a computer perform mathematics? That is simple enough. How about Using F=ma to illustrate how Einstein famous equation came into being? I Do not mind taking you to task on higher mathematics either because I am sure you are an empty shell

Stormy:

You dont even know simple common entrance arithmetic and now you come here talking about Einstein's famous equation ? You see why the Rev labels you a windbag and a blowhard ?

Originally Posted by stormborn:

Stormy:

You dont even know simple common entrance arithmetic and now you come here talking about Einstein's famous equation ? You see why the Rev labels you a windbag and a blowhard ?

I can see you are just another big mouthed lout.  I am speaking of it in terms of first year physics problem. 

Originally Posted by Sharon Storm:

Again; the nation is not obliged to saupport the PPP's cadre of propagandists. IF they are to be employed the money should come from the PPP and not the state's coffers. The nation cannot subsidize a campaign to distort information to the public.

Further, why would this be any different from any industry that has to streamline? The sugar industry incurred shrinkage by a third due to corruption and mismanagement;  do you care about the many hundreds of poor sugar workers now either unemployed under employed of out on the street? 

I wonder how can it be so bad for these people in an economy touted as robust and showing strong growth or are they now victims of their own lies?

In any event, none of them are on the street. The 10 to 15k a month stool sitters can afford to reduce their take and pass the hat around.

Originally Posted by Sharon Storm:

Ramjattan has no respect for the working class----referring to the working class as merely collateral damage

Those young people who lost their jobs thanks to the spitefulness of Ramjattan ought to arrange for a truckload of stones to be dropped infront of his house---how much does a truck load of stones cost ?---then a peaceful vigil infront of Ramjattan's house should be arranged---afterwards Ramjattan and his family will find out what real collateral damage is--he will $hit his pants when those stones start flying---people who have been raped by Ramjattan---lost their jobs---have a right to exact revenge on that hideous monster.

LCDS monies were not ‘cut’ from the budget

Dear Editor,

I am an Amerindian and have always been in support of the LCDS, although I must admit having a few reservations. As a matter of fact I agree with others who say that without our historical care for the environment there would be no LCDS.

However, having read about the big storm surrounding the LCDS budget cuts  in Parliament and seeing the  PPP/C government’s  overdriven propaganda  in our remote indigenous communities, I  did some  research..

The LCDS has become a political football. Actually, this is what the PPP/C intended it to be from the beginning. The goal was to win the hinterland votes by showering gifts on the indigenous people, hoping that they would vote for them resoundingly and so gain the balance of power that they desperately needed to win the last elections. Unfortunately for them, a number of factors still stand in their way.

The first and foremost is that to date the expected funds from Norway have not been released to Guyana. From listening to a minister of government a few days ago, one would believe that the Norway funds were earned by us and are for the government to spend as it sees fit. However, I found that approved LCDS projects will be implemented by partner entities such as the IDB, UNDP, some Government of Guyana agencies, and others. Again, from all the statements made by the government it seems that they firmly believe or want us to believe that they will be the only ones to implement the projects and spend the LCDS monies.

On the internet, I read the following: “The GRIF will provide grant financing for goods, works or services for an investment, technical assistance or capacity building activity or activities as approved by the Steering Committee in accordance with the GRIF Governance Framework Document. The GRIF will not provide financing for budget support.” The last sentence clearly clarifies what the opposition parties in parliament are saying. Namely, that the monies from Norway have to be treated as funds flowing from external sources and not via the national budget.

Therefore, the combined opposition is correct in saying that the LCDS monies were not ‘cut’ from the National Budget this year. The PPP/C government has to get busy to complete the various activities that have to be done before the LCDS monies are released to the partner entities for actual spending on the projects’ implementation.

According to current information seen on the internet I noted that the following projects have been approved or are in the process of being approved. 1. Institutional strengthening, (approved) approximately US$6M with the partner entity the IDB. 2. Micro and Small Enterprise Development, (project concept note approved, project document to be developed) approximately US$10M with partner entity the IDB.

Then there are other projects that are at a stage in which just the concept notes were prepared.  These include the Cunha Canal, (World Bank); Amerindian Development Fund (UNDP);  Amaila hydro project; and Amerindian land titling.

Also, there are other projects that still have a far way to go before possible approval. These include One Laptop per Family; Biodiversity research centre; solar panels for hinterland electrification; E-governance and the fibre optic cable; biofuel; Canje Basin agriculture; aquaculture; MRV for the LCDS.

Those of us who apply for project funding would know that funding for any one project cannot be released until the funders are satisfied with the final proposal submitted. It is the government of the day, namely those who have been in power since the money was available for the LCDS funding from Norway, to prepare award winning proposals so that funds can be released for the implementation of the various projects.

Then, it is no secret that corruption is at an all-time high in Guyana.  No funder will release monies into a basket in the hope that it can fetch water. We have to face facts: our country is a basket case where corruption is concerned. To make matters worse we are now being told that funds from NICIL cannot be placed in the Consolidated Fund because of a technicality. A government which practices good governance would have hustled to correct this anomaly before it explodes in its face.

Then at the last general and regional elections the majority of Guyanese voted for the combined opposition.  However, the PPP/C minority did not see it fit to consult with the opposition majority in the preparatory stages to create an acceptable people’s budget.

I quote from Sydney Allicock’s speech in Parliament: “Madam Speaker, the rebirth is now. This budget should have been one we have come to initiate and not debate. Consultation with the majority should have already been done, granting that no one could have gotten all they wished for at one go and the limited time available.  Instead, what do we have in front of us, a budget that can only be described as an insult to the intelligence of the Guyanese peopleâ€Ķ Madam Speaker, having said the above, as a representative of the hinterland people, I request that this budget be historical. Let it be the first budget in modern day Guyana that sees the indigenous peoples of Guyana being the beneficiaries from large projects. Madam Speaker, I do not believe that the framers of our constitution wanted us to have a white-washed budget without any amendments being done. Let us have a new beginning, let our bright minds sit together and make the amendments without regard for the midnight oil. Give and take for Guyana, can we do it? I say we can.“

From reading the national newspapers,  I have come to the conclusion that the combined opposition, which represents the majority of the Guyanese people is willing to negotiate with the minority PPP/C government. They have said that once the monies for LCDS projects are approved  by the World Bank they would be willing to approve their passage as supplementary provisions to benefit the indigenous peoples and all Guyanese. We see from this end of Guyana that the PPP/C is trying desperately to avoid negotiations with the combined opposition because although the changes requested by the opposition will benefit Guyanese and the Indigenous Peoples, the PPP/C will lose its control over the various slush funds that it is keeping close to its bosom and the warped governance that allows it the winner takes all politics. They will also have to grant us, the Amerindians, our ownership to our traditional lands.

I was surprised when an Amerindian youth  stopped me on the road to tell me about the PPP/C’s ‘budget cut’ meeting in his remote village.  He made it clear among other points raised that he did not believe the PPP/C. He said that Uncle Sydney (Member of Parliament) would never make a decision to hurt the Indigenous peoples. He asked if there is a way to stop the PPP/C from using government resources to do their cheap propaganda. The comments he made have proven to me that once we are well informed we will come to the right        conclusions. As shown in the last general elections the Amerindians are not for wholesale selling or buying any more.  This will lead to the further demise of the PPP/C.  I challenge them to call snap elections.

Therefore, unless I do not have the information, the big gnashing of teeth and crying by the government over the ‘budget cuts’ are merely crocodile tears.

Already many of us are questioning the motives of the government. To us the PPP/C has no respect for us indigenous peoples. They do not see us as their equals.  That is why they feel that they can buy us with cheap solar panels and feed us with wholesale lies.

Yours faithfully,
(Name and address provided)