OK Folks:

The Rev knows that 99% of the posters on this forum are Democrats, so this post will likely be deemed very offensive.

BUT THE TRUTH MUST BE TOLD:

According to a poll conducted by the respected gallup organization 50% of Americans call President Obama a failure.

Read more--and try not to weep my friends:

=====================================

President Obama shouldn't see his improving approval ratings as a sure sign for victory come November. There are still plenty of people who think he's done a bad job.

According to a new Gallup poll, half of all Americans say that the Obama presidency has been a "failure" thus far. Meanwhile those saying it has been a success (44 percent) pale to those who said the same for Bill Clinton's administration just before his re-election bid in 1996 (64 percent).

Not surprisingly, most of those who believe that Obama's presidency has been a failure are Republicans, but what's interesting is that 53 percent of Independents said the same.

All these figures come as Obama continues to try and breakthrough that magical 50 percent approval rating barrier. Historically, every incumbent elected to a second term had at least a 50 percent approval rating by February. Obama's approval rating for February was 45 percent, the same as in January. The last time the president had a monthly approval rating averaged 50 percent or better was in February 2010.

=====================================

MAIN OBSERVATION:

* Obama's average approval rating in February was 45%---historically, every president who has won re-election---his average approval rating in February was 50% or better.

THIS IS GREAT NEWS FOR ROMNEY AND THE REPUBLICANS.

And depressing news for you Obama supporters.

GAS PRICES  NOW A BIG FACTOR IN PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION

MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — It might be one of the biggest issues in the upcoming presidential election. Last night, CBS News exit polls found 77 percent of those voting in seven Super Tuesday states say rising gas prices were an important factor in their vote.

The poll reflects growing consumer anxiety as gas prices have risen nearly 50 cents a gallon in just over two months. Consumers have been telling us they are cutting corners because for most driving is a necessity.

In Minnesota the average price is $3.58. The current national average for a gallon of regular is $3.78, but some analysts are predicting that gas could rise to $5 by the summer.

When you are an independent contractor like Tod Matthison, driving 200 to 300 miles a day, rising gas prices mean a smaller paycheck

“I average five hundred to eight hundred dollars a month in gas expense so it really cut into our overhead,”

Rev Al ..

President Obama will be elected again in November, 2012 as President of the United States. 

DG:

You are engaging in wishful thinking my friend. It would take an absolute miracle for President Obama to win re-election.

Listen! In 1996 Bill Clinton benefitted from robust growth in the economy which propelled him to re-election. And in 1984 Reagan was also fortunate to have robust economic gowth which propelled him to re-election.

BUT IN 2012 US ECONOMIC GROWTH IS TEPID--THAT'S BAD NEWS FOR OBAMA.

The Rev knows that 99% of the posters on this forum are loyal Obama supporters---well, sorry to hurt your feelings folks---but your hero will be evicted from the white house in November.

OBAMA HAS BEEN A RESOUNDING FAILURE.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Regardless, Obama will be re-elected. Looked at his competition lately?

Ksa:

Stop dreaming my friend! Wake up and face reality. America cannot afford 4 more years of Obama. The man has been a stunning failure.

Listen! Let's give Obama credit--first black president of the US---first muslim born president of the US---first affirmative action president---the man is an historic figure.

BUT AMERICA NOW NEEDS A LEADER OF SUBSTANCE IN THE WHITE HOUSE.

RE: THE COMPETITION

The man to the left was a successful Chief Executive Officer---the man to the right was a Community Organizer---whom do you believe is a man of greater substance ? Whom do you believe is the man better qualified to get America back on track ?

The American people put a lil pissing tail boy in the white house in 2008 and expected miracles---they were duped---they wont make the same mistake twice.

OBAMA THE FAILURE WILL BE A ONE TERM PRESIDENT.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

Rev, I saw the WCCO news. Regardless, Minnesota never voted to elect a republican president.

I told you that the unemployment rate wil remain at 8.3% or lower? Guess what?

You speak of gas being $5.00 a gallon. When Dick Cheney and George Bush ILLEGALLY invaded Iraq, they told us America will get cheap Iraqi oil. I am still waiting for gas prices to back down to .29 cents a gallon. I am not holding my breath.
Republicans depend on war to keep the unemployment rate down.
Who brought us this severe recession(took a surplus and made a deficit?) Who said deficits don't matter? Just to refresh your memory: Dick the crimminal Cheney.

Keep up the Obama bashing! Gives him a better chance to win.

GAS PRICES  NOW A BIG FACTOR IN PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION

MINNEAPOLIS (WCCO) — It might be one of the biggest issues in the upcoming presidential election. Last night, CBS News exit polls found 77 percent of those voting in seven Super Tuesday states say rising gas prices were an important factor in their vote.

The poll reflects growing consumer anxiety as gas prices have risen nearly 50 cents a gallon in just over two months. Consumers have been telling us they are cutting corners because for most driving is a necessity.

In Minnesota the average price is $3.58. The current national average for a gallon of regular is $3.78, but some analysts are predicting that gas could rise to $5 by the summer.

When you are an independent contractor like Tod Matthison, driving 200 to 300 miles a day, rising gas prices mean a smaller paycheck

“I average five hundred to eight hundred dollars a month in gas expense so it really cut into our overhead,”

Rev, I saw the WCCO news. Regardless, Minnesota never voted to elect a republican president.

Skeldon:

Did you say Minnesota never voted to elect a Republican president ?

Go and do your reasearch my friend!

And then come back and report to the Rev which party Minnesotans voted for in the 1972 general election.

Rev , hand down - 4 more years of Obama beats 4 years of Mitt who BTW if you look at this politics does not know whether he is coming or going. The RNC is in fragments , the bases are divided on policy and as the campaign continues you will see why the democrats are hoping Mitt will be the RNC candidate ...because he will give the dems the election.

Originally Posted by Wally:

I have decided not to vote instead of voting for these Republicans. 

Wally:

America needs a man who understands NUMBERS inorder to get her out of the mess she is in right now.

* 25 million people unemployed or underemployed

* 16 trillion in National debt

OBAMA IS A MAN OF STYLE; ROMNEY IS A MAN OF SUBSTANCE.

Romney was a success in the business world---he earned over 400 million dollars---he is a man of substance--he understand NUMBERS.

OBAMA IS A LIL PISSING TAIL BOY--A FAILURE AS PRESIDENT; ROMNEY IS A WINNER.

There are lots of losers in America today---nearly 50 million on food stamps----millions more on welfare----Romney will help make winners out of some of these losers---he will help foster an economic environment in America where millions of new jobs are created.

Originally Posted by kidmost:

Rev , hand down - 4 more years of Obama beats 4 years of Mitt who BTW if you look at this politics does not know whether he is coming or going. The RNC is in fragments , the bases are divided on policy and as the campaign continues you will see why the democrats are hoping Mitt will be the RNC candidate ...because he will give the dems the election.

Kiddo:

In the 2008 democratic primary--democrats were deeply divided--Hillary won the most votes and most states--but Obama ran the smarter campaign and won the most delegates.

In 2012 the Republicans are deeply divided---the extremists(conservative wing of the republican party despise Romney)---but after Romney wins the primary---90% of Republicans will coalesce around him.

THE ATTENTION WILL THEN TURN TO EVICTING OBAMA.

* Obama will be painted by Republicans as an absolute failure.

50% OF AMERICANS ALREADY SEE OBAMA AS A FAILURE---OBAMA WILL BE A ONE TERM PRESIDENT LIKE JIMMY CARTER.

Rev,

You are a closet democrat. Welcome to the democratic party.

Obama/Biden 2012

Thanks for the laugh Skeldon.

Listen! The last time America elected 3 consecutive 2 term presidents was between 1801 and 1825---Jefferson, Madison and Monroe were each 2 term presidents.

If Obama were to be re-elected---then we'll have another 3 consecutive two term presidents---Clinton, Bush and Obama.

THE PROBABILITY OF OBAMA WINNING A 2ND TERM IS 45% RIGHT NOW.

Prepare to be sorely disappointed on Nov 6th Skeldon.

FACT: THE LONGEST STREAK WITH UNEMPLOYMENT ABOVE 8.0% SINCE THE GREAT DEPRESSION.

But it looks like the Obama voodoo is working---according to gallup today--Obama's approval rating is 48%

I guess with a black president misery and failure is expected and tolerated.

ANOTHER FACT:

The stupidiest white people in this world are to be found in America--theese morons are more interested in Snookie and Snookie's baby daddy than they are in wanting to ensure that America get back on track.

Kiddo:

In the 2008 democratic primary--democrats were deeply divided--Hillary won the most votes and most states--but Obama ran the smarter campaign and won the most delegates.

In 2012 the Republicans are deeply divided---the extremists(conservative wing of the republican party despise Romney)---but after Romney wins the primary---90% of Republicans will coalesce around him.

THE ATTENTION WILL THEN TURN TO EVICTING OBAMA.

* Obama will be painted by Republicans as an absolute failure.

50% OF AMERICANS ALREADY SEE OBAMA AS A FAILURE---OBAMA WILL BE A ONE TERM PRESIDENT LIKE JIMMY CARTER.

Rev you are confused ! in 2008 the Democratic party was not divided in fact, every candidate shared the same issues and spoke on the same issues. The Clintons showed their penchant for dynastic politics and their initial dismissal of Obama as just another fly by night 'upity Ni994' . You see when this 'upity Ni994' Obama showed and proved he had far more superior skills to the Clintons and the party establishment the bases shifted towards Obama and desserted Clinton but and I say again but , every Democratic candidate campainged on the same issues and all shared the same concerns . There was no difference in the candidates issues and promises and that is where the difference lies .  Dude, the right wing may despise Mitt and they will do all they can to ensure he does not win because if he wins then it will be a shoo in for Obama because Mitt will have to run his presidential campaign on democratic issues and policies not Republican ones . I am somewhat surprised you are not aware of who and what Mitt really is ! If he wins he has to run a democratic campaign to beat Obama and we both know Obama would roast his a55 alive .

Rev you are confused ! in 2008 the Democratic party was not divided in fact, every candidate shared the same issues and spoke on the same issues.

Kid:

The Rev maintains that in the 2008 democratic primary voters were deeply divided between Hillary and Obama---and in that primary Hillary won more votes and more states---but Obama's team ran the smarter campaign---Hillary won more states---Obama won more delegates---and the super delegates supported him at the convention.

RE: OBAMA VS ROMNEY IN 2012

Since 1980 we have had 2 one term presidents---Jimmy Carter and George Bush 1---both were denied a 2nd term because of the state of the US economy.

BARACK OBAMA WILL JOIN CARTER AND BUSH AS ONE TERM PRESIDENTS----LIKE CARTER AND BUSH---OBAMA WILL BE DONE IN BY THE ECONOMY.

Listen Kiddo, nothing has gotten better since Obama was elected----you dont believe me---check this:

* Has employment improved ? NO!

* Have home values started to improve ? NO!

* Have incomes for most Americans gone up ? NO!

* Is gasoline cheaper ? NO!

* Is food or clothing or rent cheaper ? NO!

* Has America's national credit rating improved ? NO!

* IS ANYTHING BETTER ? NO!!!!!

FACT: PRESIDENT OBAMA IS A MISERABLE FAILURE! EVERYTHING HAS BEEN DOWNGRADED UNDER OBAMA---AMERICANS WILL VOTE ACCORDINGLY IN NOVEMBER 2012.

Rev the Hillary vs Obama was an issue of campaign plan and strategy not issues like we see with the RNC candidates whose positions and issues keep changing as the wind blows. The RNC candidates are not only contesting each other they are all make opposing arguments about where the RNC should stand while ignoring the national issues and presenting americans with solutions.

No President in the past 100 years was ever inherited a situation by an outgoing GWB president since the Great Depression and WWII yet, the boy from Chicago who everyone thought was wet behind the ears kept the country and the word from implosion .

Unemployment rate is steady despite job increases because some areas are shrinking while some are expanding - the crises effected transformation which are the cause for Parallel shifts - employment and unemployment at the same time. The unskilled are the biggest losers.

Home values cannot go up when the national and global financial  crises is yet to be resolved.

Incomes have gone up in certain areas while incomes have stagnated in most which are non competitive .

BTW, my biggest year since 2007 was 2011 . Many new developments which stagnated and suffered were liquidated by me at only 20% markdown from top market values of 2008. World Journal ( asian ) and New Deal ( Euro ) mediums worked for me to get buyers and 65% of buyers were locals from NYC area. Manhattan prices have been rising like a rocket and south midtown is now back at pre crises levels . Boston and other areas are witnessing booms. So the point is action and inaction are pocket issues. Now there are jobs which are seeing pay increases as demand increases .

I am certain 2012 will be my biggest year since in the business, as bigger developments which have been stagnated will seek me out . I have been looking to recruit associates like crazy for the past 12 months but, out of every 300 responses I get one that is suitable . Suggestions have been made to contract a recruitment firm to do the work but since my impeccable reputation is on the line, it is something I have to do - interview , review and hire - and it is time consuming.

I say you need to stop listening to the naysayers , stop gorging on negative news and look for yourself and see how things are changing for the better.

No President in the past 100 years was ever inherited a situation by an outgoing GWB president since the Great Depression and WWII yet, the boy from Chicago who everyone thought was wet behind the ears kept the country and the word from implosion .

Kiddo:

Did you say the boy from Chicago kept the country and the world from implosion ?

OK then! How much debt did the boy from Chicago pile on in his first 3 years in office ?

NEARLY 5 TRILLION, RIGHT ?

The boy from Chicago has put this country on a road to financial ruin---he has been reckless and wasteful---Obama is the first president to preside over the downgrading of America's credit rating---this country will be destroyed if Obama is re-elected----it will be financially ruined.

Listen kid, America needs a president who understands numbers---finance----and who is skilled in turnaround situations---America is in a serious financial crisis---it's overloaded with debt---the national debt is nearly 16 trillion---we need a president who can restore financial sanity to America.

OBAMA IS A PROVEN FAILURE---HE KNOWS HOW TO SPEND---HE HAS SPENT TRILLIONS---6 TRILLION IN DEBT WOULD HAVE BEEN ADDED DURING OBAMA'S ONE TERM IN OFFICE---WE NEED A PRESIDENT OF SUBSTANCE---A PROBLEM SOLVER---A MAN WHO WILL GET AMERICA BACK ON TRACK.

kidmost wrote: "Unemployment rate is steady despite job increases because some areas are shrinking while some are expanding.."

Unemployment rate is steady you say ? Well, under Obama we have seen the longest period of unemployment being above 8% since the great depression.

DIDN'T OBAMA PROMISE THAT THE JOBLESS RATE WOULD BE BELOW 7% IF HIS STIMULUS PACKAGE WERE IMPLEMENTED ? WHAT HAPPENED ?

The reality is 8 million jobs were lost during the last recession---and only 2 million have returned---and many of the jobs that have been added are temporary/part time jobs.

FACT: 25 MILLION AMERICANS ARE EITHER UNEMPLOYED OR UNDEREMPLOYED.

Kidmost wrote: "Home values cannot go up when the national and global financial  crises is yet to be resolved."

As long as Obama is president, no crisis will be resolved---the man is not a leader---he is not a man of substance--he is just a lil pissing tail boy---a man of style--a communist radical who conned his way into the presidency.

THE AMERICAN JOB CREATING MACHINE IS BROKEN---PUT A LEADER OF SUBSTANCE IN THE WHITE HOUSE AND HE WILL FOSTER AND ENCOURAGE AN ENVIRONMENT IN WHICH AMERICA PROSPERS---HE WILL CUT SPENDING---REDUCE REGULATIONS---AND BE BUSINESS FRIENDLY.

kidmost wrote: "Manhattan prices have been rising like a rocket and south midtown is now back at pre crises levels"

The Rev lives on central park west in the lincoln square neighborhood---I am familiar with real estate prices in manhattan---in my area prices have shot up astronomically---but the Manhattan market is an anomaly---home prices in large parts of the country have not bottomed out yet.

Kidmost wrote: "I say you need to stop listening to the naysayers , stop gorging on negative news and look for yourself and see how things are changing for the better."

Listen Kid! If the Rev had to choose a president based on how well he or his business is doing---I'd say let Obama be president for life---but like every American or naturalized American---I am a voter and I have to choose a president based on how well America is doing---not how well I am doing or how well my business is doing---and America is on a road to financial ruin under Obama----and that is why I am against him being re-elected in November.

Rev-a-koo-koo al-oooo, bananaz ah failing in your edukayshun. 

Leave this fixation with numbers behind and look at trajectory. And while you're looking at the debt trajectory, leave that alone while we're still trying to dig out. Ever heard of lag in the economy? It's when you don't see the effects of policy actions/inactions until a few quarters - ergo, the trilions that Bush added to the debt that you're counting - including tax revenue losses due to the downward pirating and incomes for spending caused by over 2 to 3 million job losses. 

And really, Rev-a-loo-loo potato, this crop of Republicans? Yuh mek meh haan fall Bhai.

Rev-a-koo-koo al-oooo, bananaz ah failing in your edukayshun. 

Kari bai:

You are trying to educate the Rev ?

Where did you acquire this pomposity from kari bai ?

YOU NEED TO KNOW YOUR LIMITATIONS YOUNG MAN!

The Rev gets the impression kari bai that you harbor an overpompous sense of your own importance---I guess you feel superior compared to those crooks(Ed Ahmed and company) you associate with in that queens ghetto---Richmond Hill.hahaha

Listen kari bai---charity begins at home--enlighten and educate yourself first---don't delude yourself into believing you can educate your superiors---know your limitations youngman.

RE: NUMBERS

You said kari bai, "Leave this fixation with numbers behind..."

You know the Rev's mantra Kari bai:

That's right kari bai---NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

* 25 million Americans are either unemployed or underemployed

* 6 trillion in debt has been piled on by Obama

* 47 million Americans on foodstamps

OBAMA HAS BEEN A RESOUNDING FAILURE---AMERICANS WILL VOTE ACCORDINGLY IN NOVEMBER.

THAT IS WHAT YOU CALL A MAN OF STYLE! WHAT WE NEED IN THE WHITE HOUSE IS A MAN OF SUBSTANCE. AMERICA IS ON THE ROAD OF DECLINE. IF AMERICA STAYS ON THE PATH OBAMA HAS PUT HER ON SHE WILL FACE FISCAL WRECKAGE. HOPEFULLY THE WHITE PEOPLE WILL WAKE UP AND EVICT THAT COMMUNIST RADICAL AND MUSLIM BORN KENYAN FROM THE WHITE HOUSE.

Rev,

How you doin? Your quote "HOPEFULLY THEWHITE PEOPLE WILL WAKE UP AND EVICT THAT COMMUNIST RADICAL AND MUSLIM BORN KENYAN FROM THE WHITE HOUSE".

You want my prsident to be evicted from the white house. I thought you are Guyanese? I did not know that you are white. Are you a white Guyanese? Please correct me if I am wrong.

Bhai me papa gat blue eyes and fair skin but me na tink abie mix with white. Me kno all 7 abie look like coolie pikney.

Rev,

How you doin? Your quote "HOPEFULLY THEWHITE PEOPLE WILL WAKE UP AND EVICT THAT COMMUNIST RADICAL AND MUSLIM BORN KENYAN FROM THE WHITE HOUSE".

You want my prsident to be evicted from the white house.

Skeldon:

The reason the Rev commented that WHITE AMERICANS must rescue America from Obama is because the overwhelming majority of darkies will vote for Obama---96% of blacks; 70% Hispanics; 70% of others will vote for Obama in November---only the white folks can rescue this country from financial ruin--2-5% of white voters need to flip their votes from 2008 in the swing states.

RE: THE WHITE VOTE

In the state of Ohio, for example, if the Republicans can flip just 2% of the white voters who voted for Obama in 2008---then they will win the state of Ohio.

CONCLUSION:

93% of Democrats will vote for Obama; 93% of Republicans will vote for the Romney.

IT'S THE INDEPENDENT VOTERS WHO WILL DECIDE THE ELECTION.

In 2008 53% of the Independent voters voted for Obama. He has turned out to be a resounding failure---hopefully the independents will vote accordingly in November.

Rev,

Obama/Biden 2012

We'll wait and see what happens on Nov 6, 2012. I am confident he will be reelected. You sure know your statistics. This will change as time draws closer to Nov 6. I agree that the independents will decide who gets elected as president. I am sure you realise that not all republicans are happy with the current crop of candidates. These people may or may not vote for the republican candidate. If the republicans don't vote for their candidate, do you think independents will vote for Romney or Santorum? I don't think the party of "NO" has a chance of putting a president in the white house.

The only white house Romney or Santorum will live in is their own. They can keep dreaming though. You can't blame them for dreaming.

After you wake from your sleep, President Barack Obama will be again elected as President of the US-of-A for the period ending in January 2017.

DG:

The Rev knows that it is virtually impossible for you and the Obama supporters here to remove your heads from the sand and recognize the damage Obama has done to this country.

* 6 TRILLION IN DEBT WOULD HAVE BEEN ADDED In OBAMA'S 4 YEARS

Obama has put this country on the road to financial ruin---he was elected in 2008 to solve the problems Bush created---he made those problems worse----6 trillion in debt he added on.

Anyway, like I pointed out to Skeldon---in states like Ohio and Florida---only 2% of the white voters have to flip their votes in 2012; in Virginia, Colorado, Iowa and New Hampshire  5% of the white voters have to flip their votes.

Rev,

Obama/Biden 2012

We'll wait and see what happens on Nov 6, 2012. I am confident he will be reelected. You sure know your statistics. This will change as time draws closer to Nov 6. I agree that the independents will decide who gets elected as president. I am sure you realise that not all republicans are happy with the current crop of candidates. These people may or may not vote for the republican candidate. If the republicans don't vote for their candidate, do you think independents will vote for Romney or Santorum? I don't think the party of "NO" has a chance of putting a president in the white house.

The only white house Romney or Santorum will live in is their own. They can keep dreaming though. You can't blame them for dreaming.

Skeldon banna, I have a familiar refrain that goes like this, "it is not what you know, but what you do with what you know". When you talk about pooh-face RevStupor statistics postings, I cannot help but think of the emotional content of knowledge. Allow me to provide one example of the garbage my student Al-ooo spouts. 

Private sector non- agricultemploys created in the last 3 months were over. 225,000 each month. Some jobless Americans rejoined the search for job, which is a sign of optimism, yet we hear of 8.3%. 

For added measure you hear from de RevKooks that Obama added $5 trillionyo the deficit. That is counting the first 3 months of the Obama Presidency where government deficits accrued during the last months of G W Bush's presidency due to Lehman's failure that was the straw that broke the financial system. Whar RevPoops does not want to let on is that Tax revenues under Obama plunged as a result of the steep unemployment when he took over. 

So man from Courantyne, praise for the fraud steer AlKooks is misplaced.

After you wake from your sleep, President Barack Obama will be again elected as President of the US-of-A for the period ending in January 2017.

DG:

Anyway, like I pointed out to Skeldon---in states like Ohio and Florida---only 2% of the white voters have to flip their votes in 2012; in Virginia, Colorado, Iowa and New Hampshire 5% of the white voters have to flip their votes.

Rev Al ..

Will they flip over?

How many more than those who could flip over would be voting for the re-election of President Obama?