Rev, I have a very high regard for you.

You're an educated and intelligent man, judging from your opinions on GNI.

You also have an eye for beautiful things and nose for noble notions, which you manifest in the Social forum.

Sadly, Rev, you appear to be a different man in the Political forum. I recognize you have a particular political party preference. I admire you for publicly admitting that that party and its functionaries have certain shortcomings especially on the question of corruption. Only a brave and decent man would do that.

Why, Rev, why do you lose your cool and attribute nasty names to people who have opinions different from yours?

Here's just a sample of your vocabulary of derogation: morons, losers, dipshits, windbags, whiners, dirty PNC Indians, women haters, etc.

Rev, I get the impression you live in the United States. Why did you call the US Ambassador to Guyana "that ass Brendt Hardt" and "friggin Americans?"

Rev, for a man of your intellectual calibre, it should be infra dig to use such base, demeaning and unflattering words against other GNI members.

We are all here to chat, exchange opinions, debate, etc. You can certainly advance your cause and show respect to your opponent.

Sadly, Rev, you appear to be a different man in the Political forum.

Gilbakka:

* First of all thanks for the kind compliments.

* Now Gilbakka, even though you are 62 years and have acquired a fair amount of experience in this life, you still have a lot to learn about human behavior.

* You see gilbakka, in all of us human beings---you, the Rev, everybody, you will find both goodness or greatness and wretchedness or darkness.

* The Rev has always prided himself in being an honest and truthful man, and I have no qualms about admitting my wretchedness when it comes to discussing or arguing politics.

* I mentioned to you before gilbakka---politics is a dirty business---and when you argue or debate with an opponent on a political forum---you should have no compunction about eviscerating and disemboweling him--it's a dirty business like I said.

* Lemme conclude by saying this to you gilbakka. You have made the egregious mistake of expecting too much from the Rev because you perceive him to be intelligent.

* LESSON FOR YOU GILBAKKA.

* Don't blame the Rev for disappointing you. Blame yourself for expecting too much from the Rev.

* When you expect too much from others---they always hurt you.

* You need to borrow a page from the Rev's book gilbakka---this is the Rev's mantra:

* Be yourself. Think for yourself. Don't be afraid to go out on a limb---and once your conscience is clear and you are telling the truth---don't give a rat's ass about what others think about you or your opinions or your language----do your own thing---tell the truth--and leave it at that.

* Don't forget what I said before gilbakka---there is a goodness and a wretchedness in all of us---and that includes you gilbakka---be honest there is a wretchedness in you---but you are probably afraid or ashamed to reveal it.

* Anyway Thanks for the kind words again gilbakka.

You also have an eye for beautiful things and nose for noble notions, which you manifest in the Social forum.

Sadly, Rev, you appear to be a different man in the Political forum. I recognize you have a particular political party preference. I admire you for publicly admitting that that party and its functionaries have certain shortcomings especially on the question of corruption. Only a brave and decent man would do that.

Why, Rev, why do you lose your cool and attribute nasty names to people who have opinions different from yours?

Here's just a sample of your vocabulary of derogation: morons, losers, dipshits, windbags, whiners, dirty PNC Indians, women haters, etc.

Rev, I get the impression you live in the United States. Why did you call the US Ambassador to Guyana "that ass Brendt Hardt" and "friggin Americans?"

Rev, for a man of your intellectual calibre, it should be infra dig to use such base, demeaning and unflattering words against other GNI members.

We are all here to chat, exchange opinions, debate, etc. You can certainly advance your cause and show respect to your opponent.

I told you people many times Rev lives in Guyana. He is the king of thieves. I am beginning to think he is the big man himself. He lives alone with his sister in that 16 bedroom house. That's why he can be here all day. What a fool and thieve is that Rev. 

Rev, I appreciate your taking the time to respond to me.

Yes, there is good and bad in all of us.

Yes, if I have high expectations in someone I am setting myself up for disappointment; hence I must blame myself.

Yes, politics is a dirty game, but it's not necessary to call your adversaries the names you often use.

It would be so nice and exemplary of you to reduce the amount of those bad names. Give it a try; it won't hurt.

Time was when I myself had unflattering names for my opponents too. I discovered, however, that that practice didn't make me better or my opponents worse.

Yes, if I have high expectations in someone I am setting myself up for disappointment; hence I must blame myself.

Yes, politics is a dirty game, but it's not necessary to call your adversaries the names you often use.

It would be so nice and exemplary of you to reduce the amount of those bad names. Give it a try; it won't hurt.

Time was when I myself had unflattering names for my opponents too. I discovered, however, that that practice didn't make me better or my opponents worse.

Gil

Rev shoots from the hip and has a who vex,vex approach. Many may disagree with the Rev but he is not afraid to speak his mind. As Rev indicated, politics is a dirty business and everyone has an opinion and agenda. Those on the opposite end of the political spectrum will always be envious and attack you.

I have the greatest respect and admiration for the Rev. I see him as a friend and brother and no one will take that away from me.

Who vex vex.

Gil

Rev shoots from the hip and has a who vex,vex approach. Many may disagree with the Rev but he is not afraid to speak his mind. As Rev indicated, politics is a dirty business and everyone has an opinion and agenda. Those on the opposite end of the political spectrum will always be envious and attack you.

I have the greatest respect and admiration for the Rev. I see him as a friend and brother and no one will take that away from me.

Who vex vex.

yuji22, I respect your position on this matter.

You and I have engaged in polemics on this board but we don't hurl labels at each other.

You guys know Bill Clinton, right ? He is one of yuji's heroes.

* Clinton is one of the sharpest politicians we've had in the US.

* But we all know there was a dark and wretched side to him.

* Check this: Clinton, the most powerful man in the free world,  was eating a 21 year old p_$$y in the oval office and then had the audacity to look the American people straight in the eye and say, "I did not have sexual relations with that woman": Check it out:lol

POLITICS IS A DIRTY BUSINESS.

Even my friend yuji was disappointed in Clinton----he expected too much from Bubba.hahaha

How about you gilbakka--did you also put Clinton on a pedestal and expected too much from him ?

Gil,

How about we first address posters like Jalil ?

A poster must stand up and be counted from time to time. Posters like Jalil who are defenders of the AFC post hogwash on a daily basis.

This is what is hurled at the Rev on a daily basis:

1 day ago

Rev..... Hammi mek some serious charge here Bhai.

He say yu'all practicing Buggery.

Could u tell us if u knew a young boy by the name of Julius?

Kwame was Hammi Special assistant from Nov1,1997

and was allowed to resign on June 22,1998.

Maybe u can explain

why "De Buggery Boy" was asked to leave.

Is it true Hammi save "Kwame - De Buggery Boy",

from some serious Jail Time? â€“

true or false –

Rev do you know anyone

employed in a high position in the office of the President

who was deported from a certain Caribbean State?

Does u know of anyone who cannot obtain a US visa and why?

Rev why Hammi addressing you as "De Buggery Boy"???

Like (0 likes)

How about you gilbakka--did you also put Clinton on a pedestal and expected too much from him ?

Rev, no need to bring red herring into the discussion.

When Bill Clinton responds to criticisms from his opponents, he does not refer to them as morons, losers, windbags, etc.

I really admire President Clinton for the exemplary way he argues his points in exchanges with the Republicans.

Let's stick to the issue I raised, i.e., the use of demeaning labels against your interlocutors.

OK Gilbakka:

* You have pointed out some of the adjectives the Rev has used on this forum:

"Here's just a sample of your vocabulary of derogation: morons, losers, dipshits, windbags, whiners, dirty PNC Indians, women haters, etc." gilbakka

* Now gilbakka, the Rev challenges you to point out one instance where I have used any of those adjectives in a direct response to any poster on this forum.

* I have always prided myself in not engaging in ad-hominem attacks.

* There is a huge difference between saying, "there are lots of morons, losers, dipshits, windbags on GNI" and calling a specific poster a moron or a loser or a dipshit.

* Once again gilbakka---the Rev challenges you to point out one instance where I have personally attacked a fellow poster directly.

* Take your time.

1 day ago

Rev..... Hammi mek some serious charge here Bhai.

He say yu'all practicing Buggery.

Could u tell us if u knew a young boy by the name of Julius?

Kwame was Hammi Special assistant from Nov1,1997

and was allowed to resign on June 22,1998.

Maybe u can explain

why "De Buggery Boy" was asked to leave.

Is it true Hammi save "Kwame - De Buggery Boy",

from some serious Jail Time? â€“

true or false –

Rev do you know anyone

employed in a high position in the office of the President

who was deported from a certain Caribbean State?

Does u know of anyone who cannot obtain a US visa and why?

Rev why Hammi addressing you as "De Buggery Boy"???

Like (0 likes)

Rev seh who vex, vex!

OK Gilbakka:

"Here's just a sample of your vocabulary of derogation: morons, losers, dipshits, windbags, whiners, dirty PNC Indians, women haters, etc." gilbakka

* Now gilbakka, the Rev challenges you to point out one instance where I have used any of those adjectives in a direct response to any poster on this forum.

* There is a huge difference between saying, "there are lots of morons, losers, dipshits, windbags on GNI" and calling a specific poster a moron or a loser or a dipshit.

* Once again gilbakka---the Rev challenges you to point out one instance where I have personally attacked a fellow poster directly.

* Take your time.

dis waan too easy . . . low hanging fruit

that he even tries dis lil antiman dance tells everything u need to know about the man-on-man wh**ing rev . . . the lack of shame, brains or character

he and kwamee mek a good pair

har de har har har har har harrr

You guys know Bill Clinton, right ? He is one of yuji's heroes.

* Clinton is one of the sharpest politicians we've had in the US.

* But we all know there was a dark and wretched side to him.

* Check this: Clinton, the most powerful man in the free world,  was eating a 21 year old p_$$y in the oval office and then had the audacity to look the American people straight in the eye and say, "I did not have sexual relations with that woman": Check it out:lol

POLITICS IS A DIRTY BUSINESS.

Even my friend yuji was disappointed in Clinton----he expected too much from Bubba.hahaha

On a lighter note, Bill was tempted just as Gil was tempted and fell for the intense and burning desire for a woman. That was indeed a disappointment that I had for my hero President Bill Clinton but he still remains my hero.

Both Bill and Gil fell victims to temptation. Where is Monica these days ? 

that he even tries dis lil antiman dance tells everything u need to know about the man-on-man wh**ing rev . . . the lack of shame, brains or character

ATTN POSTERS & READERS:

* As you can tell from redux's post---when it comes to homosexual rantings(antiman this, antiman that)---when it comes to drivel and gibberish--- redux is as happy like pig in shit---or is that pig in mud ?

redux never misses an opportunity to spray this forum with his  homosexual jargon and prattle.

* Of course redux is a young boy with a 3rd rate education who has deluded himself into believing that he has a first rate mind.hahahaha

* Prattle on redux.

On a lighter note, Bill was tempted just as Gil was tempted and fell for the intense and burning desire for a woman.

yuji:

* There is a wretched side to every human being.

* Bill had his wretched side---but he was also a fun guy.

* The people you must never trust in life are those who pretend to be pious and goody-goody.

* These sanctimonious souls are always giving advice and telling others how to live their lives or conduct themselves----those 'righteous' souls are the biggest wretches.

On a lighter note, Bill was tempted just as Gil was tempted and fell for the intense and burning desire for a woman.

yuji:

* There is a wretched side to every human being.

* Bill had his wretched side---but he was also a fun guy.

* The people you must never trust in life are those who pretend to be piouu and goody-goody.

* These sanctimonious souls are always giving advice and telling others how to live their lives or conduct themselves----those 'righteous' souls are the biggest wretches.

There is no one on GNI who is more sanctimonious than you, got it?  

ATTN POSTERS & READERS:

* As you can tell from redux's post---when it comes to homosexual rantings(antiman this, antiman that)---when it comes to drivel and gibberish--- redux is as happy like pig in shit---or is that pig in mud ?

redux never misses an opportunity to spray this forum with his  homosexual jargon and prattle.

* Of course redux is a young boy with a 3rd rate education who has deluded himself into believing that he has a first rate mind.hahahaha

* Prattle on redux.

ahmmmmm mr low IQ posterboy . . . there is a massive difference between me 'demonstrating' that someone has no brains and you braying defensively that your tormentor(s) are thus afflicted

now rev, chew yuh cud lil, fix de BAN button and mek sure dat u doan read my posts 'by accident'

har de har har har har harrrr!

ATTN POSTERS & READERS:

* Prattle on redux.

redux posts his homosexual rantings here and his "papers" on AFC and PNC newspapers.  Redux is the real filth of Guyana and a disgrace to his peers.

It may appear that Gil has no problems with redux and his homosexual rantings.

redux posts his homosexual rantings here and his "papers" on AFC and PNC newspapers.  Redux is the real filth of Guyana and a disgrace to his peers.

heh heh heh heh . . . yugee, your infantilism and lack of smarts can sometimes be quite entertaining

ATTN POSTERS & READERS:

* Prattle on redux.

It may appear that Gil has no problems with redux and his homosexual rantings.

It looks like Redux messed up your head. Did Mr Redux do things with your daughters? 

Originally Posted by antabanta:

I think he's a pu$$y.

anta bai:

* Is that you ?

* I see you are entertaining salacious thoughts this holiday season.hahahaha

That's it? That's the best you can hit ole Anta with? Your admirers, mentally challenged that they are, must be sorely disappointed.

OK Gilbakka:

* Take your time.

Rev, I'm not going to engage in semantics or splitting hairs.

You might not have attacked a fellow poster directly, but the examples I extracted from your posts are names you gave to your detractors, albeit in a general way.

Rev, having regard to your first response to this thread, I will no longer venture to get you to desist from referring to posters as morons, losers, whiners, etc.

Feel free to continue using those words.

Originally Posted by antabanta: 

That's it? That's the best you can hit ole Anta with? Your admirers, mentally challenged that they are, must be sorely disappointed.

anta bai:

* You're taking a cheap shot at some of the Rev's friends, huh ?

* Anyway, sorry to disappoint you antabanta, but the Rev respectfully declines your invitation to join you in the gutter.

* The Rev is a man of higher standards.