Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Visit the University of Guyana and you will find most of the educators are people with strong connections to the three parliamentary parties. How can we produce a different generation of academics with a different way of thinking when they are being taught by people carrying the same baggage and thinking for the longest while??

Billy:

Most college professors don't encourage independent thinking among their students---all professors do is lecture and brainwash their students---if kids want an "A" in a course---they just have repeat to the professor all the stuff he told them--disagree with your professors and you'll be lucky to get a passing grade.

Now, when students leave colleges and enter the real world---the vast majority of these poor souls end up being grounded into conformity---they become enslaved.

It's only the rare individual who refuses to accept conformity---they go against the wind---they take well thought out risks---they choose to think independently and be creative and productive---but the majority of folks in the real world are mindless robots and slaves--like I said--they have been grounded into conformity.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

PRK, could never justify the budgetary cuts by the AFC, he/she could never justify taking bread away from hundreds of working class families

----

Those who faced the cuts are fat cats at OP and useless consultants. Luncheon and Gail faced the cuts. I say well done to the opposition. 

After the 2011 polls, TK seem to be sidelined by the AFC, and was noticeable absent from the blogs for an extended period, based on his recent postings,he doesn't seem comfortable with the stance his once beloved party is taking, especially when they cut the budget and directly placed hundreds of working class Guyanese on the breadline.

---

I am waiting for him to write a column on the cuts. 

There is no intelligensia in guyana ! there is no one to buck the system. Even the legitimate downtrodden refuse to challenge their failed leaders and political parties, everyone is sold and bought by the political parties propaganda, fear and cowardice has consumed the masses and handouts academia therefore, there will be no progress.

When the AFC presented itself as a legitimate contender they should have recruited people who are free of PNC and PPP baggage , create a shadow govt with shadow ministers and and face off with the PPP and PNC on issues which mean something but instead they seems the PPP and PNC is dictating what shape and form the AFC is to be.

Gerhard why is the AFC shooting itself in the face and foot ...lose the political vampires . Push the general public to re-organize local govt through  a legitimate democratic process and this will itself will put the PPP and PNC in their place a provide the AFC fuel and runway to take off .

Originally Posted by kidmost:

When the AFC presented itself as a legitimate contender they should have recruited people who are free of PNC and PPP baggage , create a shadow govt with shadow ministers and and face off with the PPP and PNC on issues which mean something but instead they seems the PPP and PNC is dictating what shape and form the AFC is to be.

AFC's fundamental issue.

AFC is firmly with the PNC.

Originally Posted by PRK:

PRK, could never justify the budgetary cuts by the AFC, he/she could never justify taking bread away from hundreds of working class families

----

Those who faced the cuts are fat cats at OP and useless consultants. Luncheon and Gail faced the cuts. I say well done to the opposition. 

Yuh rite, bu dem consultants done geh re-deployed unda adda ministry bugget and dem wukkas geh re-deploy dem house.

Bu abie muss admit, if diss wah PNC dayz and we bin block dem bugget, wah HoI chain gangs, GDF, police an secret service bin beat up abie in di street. Wah nuff buss face, bruk teet, bruk foot and buss head dem a share out.

PPP lil wutliss, bu deh aain no way wutliss laka PNC.  If PNC tek powah, coolies ah run bak trak, front trak an side trak.  Me done geh mi place in Surinaam and Florida fuh mi two homans and pikney dem.  Wah evvea alyuh do, mek shore abie pon tapp.

Originally Posted by Sledgehammer:

Yuh rite, bu dem consultants done geh re-deployed unda adda ministry bugget and dem wukkas geh re-deploy dem house.

Bu abie muss admit, if diss wah PNC dayz and we bin block dem bugget, wah HoI chain gangs, GDF, police an secret service bin beat up abie in di street. Wah nuff buss face, bruk teet, bruk foot and buss head dem a share out.

PPP lil wutliss, bu deh aain no way wutliss laka PNC.  If PNC tek powah, coolies ah run bak trak, front trak an side trak.  Me done geh mi place in Surinaam and Florida fuh mi two homans and pikney dem.  Wah evvea alyuh do, mek shore abie pon tapp.

The PPP FRAUD and roleplayer 'speaks'!!

Careful, licking the arse of dem antimen in Freedom House will give you bad sick.

Oh bai, how yuh doin' nah.  Laang time, wah buggit cut nak yuh too?

Your schtick getting old . . . heading into Conscience/Albertdom

Mi raaly sarry yuh tek tings baad.  Mi meet albert di adda day in GT, dah bai nah tek noo headache laka yu.  Muss try dah lil.

Yaawwwwn . . . bye

Yaah, run laka lil *****cyat.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

The first thing a new government should do is to extradite the Rev back to Guyana. I don't care which charge they come up with.

Pras bhai:

You need to stop hating and you need to get rid of your anger---harboring hatred and anger only hurts you---the Rev is smiling while you are bitter---stop hating---start smiling pras---be a happy man.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:
Originally Posted by Prashad:

The first thing a new government should do is to extradite the Rev back to Guyana. I don't care which charge they come up with.

Pras bhai:

You need to stop hating and you need to get rid of your anger---harboring hatred and anger only hurts you---the Rev is smiling while you are bitter---stop hating---start smiling pras---be a happy man.

Take your own advice you hateful bigot. Hateful, prejudicial people like you do not get being the odious racists as  you are by being zen. Happiness for you is only possible in a world with no black people.